Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold On “How I Met Your Mother” & “Bat Country” Played On ’09 MTV Movie Awards!
May 31, 2009, 12:55 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, On TV

CBS’s How I Met Your Mother is one of my personal favorite TV shows and while watching through Season 3 I spotted something in the background that looked incredibly familiar. It was promo posters for Avenged Sevenfold’s “Waking The Fallen” plastered on the wall in the background only 28 seconds into the episode. Needless to say, I was incredibly excited to see it. Check out a screen-cap below (click to view larger image):

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

How I Met Your Mother – CBS
Season 3
Episode: The Chain Of Screaming

MTV MOVIE AWARDS 2009: “Bat Country” was playing during The Dark Knight’s nomination for Best Fight.

Another TV Fun Fact:
- An Avenged Sevenfold poster has also appeared on Showtime’s Californication.
- Avenged Sevenfold stickers have appeared in FX’s “It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia” on the walls of a bar. Thanks Kristin & Nicholas for adding this one!

Check out the comments for more Avenged Sevenfold media sightings!

54 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think that is for waking the fallen not sounding the seventh

Comment by matt

Quick fingers error, Whoops!

Comment by deathbatnews

That’s awesome! I’d love to get my hands on one of those… I wonder where I can find one.

Comment by Ashley

wow are they even allowed to do that? most of the time you have to get permission to do that kinda stuff

Comment by hunter

Thats Fucking Hilarious

Comment by Anonymous

@hunter – I think they have to credit them in the credits, don’t they? At least they do for movies. But how awesome!

Comment by starstruck

where can i freaking see it ?

Comment by a7xaddict

A poster of my favourite album from my favourite band in one of my favourite shows in the background of my favourite character. So much win, I might cry!

How have I never spotted this before?!

Comment by Vanessa

I know! I never spotted it while watching it when it aired on television but caught it while re-watching the season and thought it would be a fun little post to make since news has been slow. Im a fan of Barney, but Marshall is right up there, Hah.

- K

Comment by deathbatnews

haha thats sooo cool!!

Comment by Rachel

Some of their stickers was also posted in a few scenes of “Its Always Sunny In Philadelphia!” The stickers were on the walls of their bar!

Comment by Kristin

wow thats cool. I love that show but I dont watch it alot….

Comment by Anonymous

holy balls thats like my favorite tv show and my favorite band in one place

Comment by Anonymous

that is so cool. but whenevr i see avenged sevenfold anything anyware, i get excited. lik i saw viva la bam(spring break) this skateborder brandon novack had a a7x shirt on and i texted alot of my friends about it. :)

Comment by Jelissa

Correct me if I’m horribly wrong, but it looks like there’s a kid at the end of A Day to Remember’s music vid for “The Downfall of Us All” wearing an Avenged shirt, except it’s backwards because they flipped the film. I could be wrong, but it looks like one of their classic shirts.

Comment by Jenn

sorry to burst your bubble, but it’s not an a7x shirt. I thought so at first.. but if you look carefully you’ll see it’s not.

Comment by a7xaddict

omg i saw that too…i must have rewinded it about fifty billion times heheh

thats sweeeet

Comment by luy

i saw that too and i got really exited and i was like holy shit they know about them!

Comment by Rachel

Haha that’s so cool! That’s like in the Carrie Underwood Video the one chick is wearing an Avenged tank top! ((It’s In before he cheats))

Comment by Venom

haha omg! its my favorite tv show and my favorite band all in one. ha, it made me happy=]

Comment by Jesse

Seeing as we’re mentioning other things we’ve spotted them in, Bat Country is very, very briefly played in Big Momma’s House 2 – which has Zachary Levi in, who’s in my other favourite show, Chuck.

Comment by Vanessa

chuck is awesome

Comment by Jonny

I love seeing stuff like this. On the episode of Kathy Griffin’s My Life on the D-list when she goes to Walter Reed, one of the soldiers in the front row is wearing an A7X shirt. I thought that was pretty awesome!

Comment by Kristen

Well seeing as how we’re on a A7X spotting mission I’ll put my 2 cents in. On that Miss Rap Supreme show that was on a few months ago on MTV…that black chick that always wore sunglasses since her eyes were fucked up wore an A7X shirt a few times on the show haha.

Comment by AAA

I could be wrong but wasn’t there a city of evil poster in borat when he went to meet pamela Anderson? I think I read that somewhere

Comment by Brandon

Yes there is an A7X City of Evil billboard outside the Virgin Megastore :)

Comment by Jess Hahn

wow, thats awesome! Avenged Sevenfold is everywhere! i like seeing stuff like this

Comment by DA

oh i got one to add. on the premiere episode of A&E’s show Tattoo Highway, a woman getting tattooed was wearing an Avenged tank top. i was pretty stoked to see it.

Comment by DeathWinged

Omg I saw that! I was so happy XD.

Comment by JojoGates

Hah now that we are talking about a7x media sightings, not too long ago on an episode of oprah they had will.I.am from the black eye peas giving out a scholarship to some students and on one of the clips showing this boy at his school he was sporting an avenged sevenfold shirt!! I was like no freakin way!! On Oprah!!!! Crazy!!!

Comment by Lis

Oh remember they played most of bat country in an episode of “Bones”?

Comment by Lis

Which episode(if u remember)?

Comment by Sean

i dont remember the title but i remember they posted it on their blog on myspace a long time ago. just look through all their blogs. i know its one of their earlier blogs of when they first made their myspace.

Comment by Lis

The episode is called The Superhero in the Ally

Comment by Kammie

I think i heard “Almost Easy” being played at the 2008 MTV Movie Awards during the Best Fight nominees = b

Comment by Sham

Nah, it was Bat Country.

Comment by Violet

No no, it was Almost Easy (in 2008) I recorded it xD

Comment by Destiny

Either way… it’s a good thing we’re fans and know Shadows’ voice, because this year, all you heard was his initial roar from Bat Country and that was it.

Comment by Jenn

During an episode of “Ghost Whisperer”, I saw a Avenged Sevenfold poster, it was only shown a few seconds – but I felt like screaming when I saw it xD

Comment by Sofia

oh oh oh i got another one ….if it wasnt already mentioned.
Matt Tuck is wearing Avenged shirt in the Bullet for My Valentine video Hearts Burst into fire
when he comes out of the telephone booth and throws his hoodie on his head …
XD

Comment by mon

I’ve also seen a poster on a Ghost Whisperer episode. :) I think it was from Waking The Fallen too, but it was a band photo.

Comment by Gee

Not only was one poster on Californication but in two different episodes, two different posters are seen. One in season one in Rebecca’s bedroom and in season two at the party manor of the record producer. And in an episode Rebecca’s boyfriend wore the White Blood Coffin tee. =]

Comment by Destiny

Also! During the 2009 ‘Punk Rocker’ Episode of MADE on MTV the mae coach was wearing the ‘Love It or Die’ tee

Comment by Destiny

Holy shit, that’s awesome

Comment by Mary

In Carrie Underwood’s “Before He Cheats” music video, there’s a girl wearing an A7X tanktop :)

Comment by Megan

In of the season for Ghost Whispers they had an Avenged poster from waking the fallen of the guys. They put it in kid’s room behind the door

Comment by josie

They just played A7X on the Stanley Cup Playoffs!!!! Afterlife was playing at the face off!!

Pretty freakin cool!

Comment by Klare

A7X was just played on the Stanley Cup Finals!!! Afterlife was being played during the face off in the second period!

Comment by klare

all these spottings of our boys is awesome! they’re so much more famous than they themselves think they are! and they have very loyal fans who notices these small posters all over the t.v.! and not only do we all notice them, but we all get soo excited when we see them! A7X has the best fans in the world!! like Zacky V said… “there’s fans, and then there’s A7X fans!” hell yeah! lol

Comment by brittney

A7x’s “Bat Country” Was featured On An Old Episode Of “Bones” abt a friendless comic lover being killed! It was played very cleary at a Doomsday Party for Comic Book Fans!!

Comment by Jessica Adams

In the Diary of a Wimpy Kid movie, there is an Avenged Sevenfold poster on the ceiling of Rodrick’s room

Comment by Anonymous

there is an Avenged Sevenfold poster on the ceiling of Rodrick’s room in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid movie

Comment by A

theres also an avenged sevenfold on one an episode of the ghost whisperer

Comment by Anonymous

There is a Waking the Fallen sticker on the bathroom wall in an episode of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia titled “Charlie has Cancer”

Comment by Josh




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185,374 other followers

