Deathbat News


Vote Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan For Modern Drummers 2010 Hall Of Fame Award!
January 4, 2010, 4:51 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, News

Modern Drummer are holding their 2010 Readers Poll where you can vote for your favorite drummer or percussionist. The first award? You can vote for who gets the 2010 Modern Drummer Hall of Fame spot and we cant think of anyone more deserving of the award then The Rev. Voting for this ends on February 15, 2010 and results will be announced in the July 2010 issue of MD. You guys know what to do! Vote Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan for the Hall of Fame award!

Thanks to Brittney for sending this in!

43 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by A., Duda Gates. Duda Gates said: RT @deathbatnews: Vote Jimmy "The Rev" Sullivan For Modern Drummers 2010 Hall Of Fame Award!: http://wp.me/p907c-R6 [...]

Pingback by Tweets that mention Vote Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan For Modern Drummers 2010 Hall Of Fame Award! « -- Topsy.com

He really needs to win. He was the definition of talent. <3

Comment by Stephanie C

I voted (:

Comment by Stephanie C

the rev fucking rules

Comment by kaiky

Social comments and analytics for this post…

This post was mentioned on Twitter by deathbatnews: Vote Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan For Modern Drummers 2010 Hall Of Fame Award!: http://wp.me/p907c-R6

Trackback by uberVU - social comments

I believe with or without our votes,, He’ll make it into the hall of flame for a great Drummer.. But you can count me in for voting.. RIP Jimmy!!

Comment by Anonymous

We will all vote our lil A7x lovin arses off…
R.I.P Jimmy “THE REV”
-WE LOVE YOU AND WILL MISS YOU-

xoxoxo WisH

Comment by Natalie

He was the music… Just by the way he pounded on those drums. It just flowed through his body. Never off-beat. His voice was incredible. He will be truly missed by me and every A7X fan. Heaven has acquired one hell of a drummer. R.I.P Rev… I miss u. Your family and friends are in my prayers.

Comment by Jolene1369

You took the words right out of my mouth!! I have a family of drumers and so I know how truely talented & brilliant her was. My heart aches when I think of him & as I try to picture this world and my favorite band w/o him. I can’t even begin to comprehend the impact his life and now his death has had on so many people. Gawd I miss him. The world is a dimmer place w/ him gone. My heart goes out to his family and the guys. I love each of them w/ all I have. Rest in Peace Jimmy. . . I’ll be listening for you in the thunder. ~Vixyn~

Comment by Vixyn

I miss him. I was a troubled teen years ago and not only the band as a hole, but The Rev has also helped me out of my depression. its sad to see him go. we love you Jimmy. <3

Comment by Holly T.

I live in two houses, so I voted twice :) The Rev definately deserves this award, he is the best!

Comment by brianna

I told all my facebook friends to vote :]

Comment by Yoshie V

There is no doubt The Rev should be in the hall of fame! I have a family of drumers and so I know how truely talented & brilliant he was. My heart aches when I think of him & as I try to picture this world and my favorite band w/o him. I can’t even begin to comprehend the impact his life and now his death has had on so many people. Gawd I miss him. The world is a dimmer place w/ him gone. My heart goes out to his family and the guys. I love each of them w/ all I have. Rest in Peace Jimmy. . . I’ll be listening for you in the thunder. ~Vixyn~

Comment by Vixyn

The Rev = God.
He was so talented (and it was magical) when he played. I miss him more and more everyday, but I’m slowly coming to terms with his death. He will forever be someone I love and miss dearly and I will never forget him. He was the craziest and funniest fucking bastard in world history (or at least he should be). RIP The Rev – The greatest drummer since 1999.

Comment by Lauren A

Hellz YEAH! I voted for Jimmy for the Hall Of Fame and for the “Rock” and “Metal” choices =)

Comment by LittleMissRESENTMENT

I definitely have placed my vote for Jimmy to be in the MD Hall Of Fame. He deserves it. I also added him for up and coming, his time was so tragically cut short with us. It wasn’t his time, but he was called away. I miss him! R.I.P. Jimmy!

Comment by Jim

Who else should get this award? It’s so freakin obvious Jimmy deserves it

Comment by Anonymous

Voted =)

Comment by Shell

The Rev FTW!
R.I.P The Rev
I really miss him.
Guys, do you all that a7x covered “paranoid” by black sabbath? I just found out.

Email me or add me in facebook A7X Fans!

Comment by Savage Tosh

most definitely voted
rip rev!

Comment by amy

hell yer he should get it rock on in heaven dude love and miss you loads
R.I.P the rev x

Comment by claire

My vote is on.
R.I.P. Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan

Comment by Anonymous

[...] Vote Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan For Modern Drummers 2010 Hall Of Fame Award! Modern Drummer are holding their 2010 Readers Poll where you can vote for your favorite drummer or percussionist. The [...] [...]

Pingback by Top Posts — WordPress.com

voted
RIP Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan
Eternally Missed and Loved

Comment by mary kate

[...] 彼の死への餞に、、、 Deathbat Newsさんからの情報でした Tag(s): The Rev., vote ☆で評価: (No Ratings Yet)  Loading …  Print This [...]

Pingback by The Rev.をModer Drummer Contestに! | Deathbat-JP

he’s with god now we love u the rev!!!! we’ll see u in our afterlife A7X 4-EVER!!!!! I’LL NEVER FORGET U JIMMY

Comment by adolfo sandoval

he has to win that award please!!!! i was waiting their new album

Comment by adolfo sandoval

voted, r.i.p Jimmy ‘the rev’ sullivan xx

Comment by donna

The rev is the most amazing drummer ever! RIP and I hope you win!

Comment by Zeena

Voted and will punch anybody in the face if they dont!!!! Best and most inspiring drummer ever. His Name shall live 4eva!!!! Earth has lost but heaven has gained.

Comment by Jim Hannah

i hope i meet the reev in heaven and play drum with me god bless u sulivan………………

Comment by adams

we miss you the rev>>>>>>>>>>

Comment by Herry Vengeance

go the rev…

Comment by david

voted the reverend tholomew plague

Comment by -akku Vient Sevenoldism-

I choose you Jimmy Rev Sullivan.,.
absolutely.,.

Comment by andy_revenged

you are the best drummer

Comment by ihsan

god….
i want him back…..
he is the best drummer that i ever know….

_angie luv u so much THE REV_

vote for
jimmy rev sullivan….~.^

Comment by Anonymous

REV, THERE IS NO OTHER. YOU ARE LOVED. MISSING YOU TERRIBLY.

Comment by RevRACHAEL

[...] June 10, 2010, 2:55 pm Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold,Awards,News Back in February we told you about Modern Drummer holding their 2010 Readers Poll where you all voted Jimmy “The [...]

Pingback by Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan Wins In “Modern Drummer” 2010 Readers Poll. «

we love REV…but im not worried coz i know your in heaven…swimming in the pure rivers of milk n honey..

Comment by clyde SIN kaila

I VOTE YOU…

Comment by clyde SIN kaila

i vote the rev

Comment by Anonymous

REV!

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188,870 other followers

