Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold Taking The Stage In Indy At X103’s X Fest 2011.
May 31, 2011, 9:43 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans, Live, News

Avenged Sevenfold have been announced as one of the acts slated to take the stage on Sat, Sept 17th in Indianapolis, IN for X103’s X-Fest 2011. More information on the event should be made available this week.

Thanks Becky for sending this in.

18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I can’t wait for this show!! I saw them the last time they came to indy in 2009. It’s been too long!!

Comment by A7XClarissa

Yaaaaaay. :D

Comment by Ariane

This probably means this takes care of Uproar for Indianapolis.

Comment by MATT

If it’s a festival date then it’s not technically a part of the Rockstar Uproar tour.

Comment by deathbatnews

Yes!I get to see them then since my mom said I can go as long as they come to Indiana!!:D

Comment by Shelby

Awesome, I’m excited for you. :)

Comment by Ariane

Thanks!I haven’t seen them live yet so I’m ecstatic:)

Comment by Shelby

i wanna see it

Comment by synysterfana7x

I heard this from a very credible source a while ago and I believe that it is an Uproar tour stop. I am from Indiana and I am there!!! This will be the 8th time that I will have seen Avenged…and it never gets old!

Comment by strunk22

It seems weird that it would be an Uproar show since it’s Indy’s x-fest but the lineup would make sense…

Comment by Ariane

If that were the case technically it wouldn’t be an Uproar show since it’s a festival. Just a stop along the Uproar route.

Comment by deathbatnews

X-Fest is usually comprised of an ongoing tour. A couple years ago it was Linkin Park’s Revolution tour. They normally don’t call up bands just for X-Fest, the tours just drop by for a visit.

Comment by Harley Quinn

My friend works for X103, and she told me that the lineup will be A7X, Three Days Grace, Bullet for My Valentine, Sevendust, etc. So it might be a smaller variation of the Uproar Tour.

Comment by Steven

That info is listed on the website linked in this post. More bands will be announced within the next week or so but yes those bands will be included much like it always happens when a tour has a festival date within it.

Comment by deathbatnews

This is the best news ever, I have been to see them twice so far this year, and have been praying for a show here.

Comment by Jenny

I can assure you that Avenged Sevenfold, Sevendust and BFMV will be at X-Fest, but the headliner has not been announced yet, but I know who it is…The Red Hot Chili Peppers.

Comment by metalheadbuster

If that’s true, you all are lucky mofos! :D Makes me wish I lived closer to Indianapolis.

Comment by JaCaria

DBN, thank you for making my year! Ahahaha! I’m so excited they’re finally coming back =D =D

Comment by Harley Quinn




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 191,063 other followers

