Deathbat News


Manchester United’s David De Gea Is An Avenged Sevenfold Fan.
March 14, 2012, 4:53 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans, Interviews, News

David De Gea, goalkeeper for Manchester United, answered a few fan questions including what kind of music he was into. One of his answers? Avenged Sevenfold.

What music do you enjoy? jasper99
I like metal and rock bands like Avenged Sevenfold and Metallica. When I put it on in the dressing room, everyone moans! Most of the other players are into hip-hop. I also love This Is The One [by the Stone Roses], the song we come out to at Old Trafford – it gives me a big lift for the game.

Thanks Hasan for sending this in.

18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WHOAAAAA!!! Both De Gea and A7X are my idols :D

Comment by tiwi

This is awesome :)

Comment by Sarah Smith (@1981foREVer2009)

Just a shame he play’s for the wrong team

Comment by Alex Horsfall

couldn’t agree more!

Comment by Carol

I hate United, but this is pretty cool!

Comment by Tap

Don”t like MANU but like De Gea’s music choice.

Comment by ifti

Glad to see a footballer showing some sort of intelligence for once. Shame he plays for a Nazi football team.

Comment by Anonymous

lol this must be one of the most un-interesting thing DBN has ever posted..god dammit I hate both de gaya and united

Comment by foREVer (@A7XNorway)

Just cause you aren’t interested in it doesn’t no one else is. Which by the looks of it they are, cool guy. I’m not a soccer fan at all but I like hearing about this kind of stuff.

Comment by joel

He knows the tea.

Comment by Loghen

Yaassss, sis.

Comment by deathbatnews

hah – gurl, they need to come back already or do something. You know I’ve been stanning for One Direction lately? and the worst part is that I’m not even embarrassed – I’m loving it. I have even some resemblance to the guys from A7X. Niall is the Johnny who barely ever speaks in group interviews. I hate this.

Comment by Loghen

Hahah, it is ridiculous how much of a comeback boy-bands are making right now. These 1D and The Wanted stans are going HARD right now in the US.

Comment by deathbatnews

I know! lol you just can’t escape it.

Comment by Loghen

Not a Man U fan, but that’s pretty cool.

Comment by Justin Sane

THIS! Ohmy God Yes<3

Comment by dhiyameriska

Seems the guys know about him as the offical twitter is following him!

Comment by Anonymous

Thanks for sharing, I like David de Gea.

Comment by new




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 189,556 other followers

