Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold In The Giving Spirit At Almost Acoustic Christmas 2008.
December 11, 2007, 11:24 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, News

Avenged Sevenfold screamed their way onto the stage next, performing their set on what looked like 5-foot-high risers. In the middle of the set I walked to the side of the stage and caught Linkin Park’s Joe Hahn taking snapshots of the Avenged performance. When I tried to return to my seat, “Loveline” host Dr. Drew Pinsky was sitting in my seat. The bad part was it was dark and I didn’t instantly recognize who he was, so I asked him to move. My bad, Dr. Drew! I listen to your show whenever I can. He was just sitting there because he was about to announce that Bad Religion were up next!

But before they took the stage, some scantily clad females in Santa hats were throwing green sheets of paper that looked like money into the crowd. I picked one up, and apparently the nice gentlemen from Avenged Sevenfold made donations in our name to the families of fallen soldiers in Iraq. It must be the spirit of Christmas in the air.”

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

aww freaking amazing i love those boys!

<3

Comment by iliana

Wow, that’s so kind of them.

Comment by Baillie

This is awesome. These guys amaze me more and more every day.

Comment by Tasha




Leave a Reply

