Deathbat News


Matt Tuck’s Unite&Listen Avenged Sevenfold Playlist!
June 14, 2009, 4:17 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, News

Bullet For My Valentine frontman and guitarist Matt Tuck had chosen Avenged Sevenfold to feature on Unite&Listen which is a project he does on his twitter to engage with his followers and list songs from artists for his followers to check out. Matt picked 8 Avenged Sevenfold songs and they’re all listed below:

1. Beast And The Harlot
2. Gunslinger
3. Critical Acclaim
4. Dear God
5. The Fight
6. Unholy Confessions
7. Seize The Day
8. Afterlife
9. I Wont See You Tonight Pt. 1

Encore: A Little Piece Of Heaven

If you guys had a make a playlist of 9 Avenged Sevenfold songs to give to someone who had never heard the band before which songs would you pick?

37 Comments so far
Leave a comment

every song on waking the fallen

Comment by Marie V

His playlist rocks. Listening to it now. 8 songs would be hard to choose. I would give them…
Art of Subconscious Illusion, Epic of Time Wasted, Unholy Confessions, Chapter Four, Bat Country, Critical Acclaim, Dancing Dead, A Little Piece of Heaven.

Comment by Buffie

I agree with you for the first half of your setlist, but I’m over Bat Country. I think Trashed and Scattered or Blinded in Chains would be showcases from CoE, with some Scream (I live for that beat when I’m driving) and either Dancing Dead, Tension, or Until the End thrown in before the encore. :)

Comment by Jenn

just point a finger at any 9 and that’ll make an awesome playlist :)

Comment by mon

He chose A Little Piece of Heaven for an encore too!

I think my playlist would be:
Second Heartbeat, Chapter Four, Sidewinder, Burn It Down, An Epic of Time Wasted, M.I.A, Remenissions, Brompton Cocktail aand Unholy Confessions.

Its hard to choose though, I want them all! :’)

Comment by Becki

I’d have pretty much the same list but swap The Fight for Chapter four or Second Heartbeat…

Comment by Ben

his playlist is awesome,im listening to it :)

thats hard i would give them
1.seize the day
2.dear god
3.lips of deceit
4.second heartbeat
5.scream
6.until the end
7.a little piece of heaven
8.unholy confessions

Comment by amy

Love all their songs!! his playlist rocks!!

Comment by Jay

1.Beast and the harlot
2.second heartbeat
3.afterlife
4.A little piece of heaven
5.turn the other way
6.we come out at night
7.seize the day
8.Remenissions
9.Unholy confessions!!!!!!!!

Comment by Juan

i would prolly choose 4 the 8 songs crossroads,secound heartbeat,chapter4,lips of deceit,i wont c u tonight pt.1,bat country,beast and the harlot,flash of the blade (a7x cover)

Comment by eddie

Waking the Fallen was definitely the best album!
but if i hadta choose 8 of their songz to inspire ppl to love them like me then i would choose…
1. Unholy Confessions (1st song i ever heard to make me love them;)
2. I Won’t See You Tonight Pt. 1 (my funeral song)
3. Scream
4. Clairvoyant Disease
5. Beast and the Harlot (love the vid)
6. Remmenissions
7. Chapter Four
8. Trashed and Scattered
A7X IZ 4REAL MY FAVORITE FUCKIN BAND!
IM GETTING THE DEATHBAT TAT’D ON MY 4ARM
I LOVE THEM 4EVER AND CANT WAIT TO GET A BACKSTAGE PASS, I WILL TRAVEL ACROSS THA WORLD AND PAY THOUSANDS IF I HAVE TO!
♥♥♥
HollyHood;)

Comment by Anonymous

i agree with you on Waking The Fallen being the best. I love the old stuff. I can listen to every song on STST and WTF.

Comment by avengedJESSIE

1. Crossroads
2. Brompton Cocktail
3. Critical Acclaim
4. Seize the Day
5. Bat Country
6. Second Heartbeat
7. A Little Piece of Heaven
8. Streets

Comment by Ashley

Oh, the choices…

1. Eternal Rest
2. Brompton Cocktail
3. Trashed & Scattered
4. Gunslinger
5. Second Heartbeat
6. Dancing Dead
7. Sidewinder
8. Unholy Confessions

And, for ze encore!~
Seize The Day

Comment by Dana

Absolutely this:

1. Critical Acclaim
2. Chapter Four
3. Lost
4. I Won’t See You Tonight Part 1
5. I Won’t See You Tonight Part 2
6. Sidewinder
7. Eternal Rest
8. Strength of the World

Encore: Unholy Confessions

Comment by Drew

1. Unholy Confessions
2. The Art Of Subconscious Illusion
3. Bat Country
4. Gunslinger
5. I Wont See You Tonight pt. 2
6. The Wicked End
7. Walk
8. Seize The Day
9. Remenissions

encore: Eternal Rest

Comment by JRush

my playlist would be
1.critical acclaim
2.dancing dead
3.second heartbeat
4.afterlife
5.seize the day
6.chapter four
7.unholy confessions
8.a little piece of heaven

Comment by DA

1.Bat Country
2.I Won’t See You Tonight Part 1
3.Seize The Day
4.Unholy Confessions
5.Warmness On The Soul
6.A Little Piece Of Heaven
7.Chapter Four
8.Afterlife
9.Eternal Rest

Comment by Sham

1. Critical Acclaim
2. Beast and the Harlot
3. Chapter 4
4. Unholy Confessions
5. Remenissions
6. Afterlife
7. Bat Country
8. Almost Easy

*encore*
9.Second Heartbeat

Comment by Miss V

I’d hand them City Of Evil and tell them to skip Seize the Day

Comment by JJB

1. Lips of Deceit
2. Reminissions
3. Eternal Rest
4. Second Heartbeat
5. M.I.A
6. Seize The Day
7. Lost
8. Beast and the Harlot
Encore:
Unholy Confessions

Comment by Sam

1. Beast and the Harlot
2. Lost
3. Gunslinger
4. I won’t See you tonight pt. 1
5. Sidewinder
6. Seize the Day
7. Dancing Dead
8. Second Heartbeat
Encore
M.I.A

Comment by Gerry

1. Critical Acclaim
2. Chapter Four
3. Turn the Other Way
4. Brompton Cocktail
5. IWSYT Part 1
6. IWSYT Part 2
7. Beast and the Harlot
8. Radiant Eclipse

Encore: Strength of the World

Comment by AAA

His taste sucks.

Comment by HATCHETJOB

1. Critical Acclaim
2. The Fight
3. Chapter Four
4. Strength of the World
5. M.I.A.
6. Eternal Rest
7. Demons
8. Girl I Know
9. Beast and the Harlot

Encore: A Little Piece of Heaven

Comment by Zack

unholy confessions
the art of subconscious illusions
the fight
unbound
until the end
warmness on the soul
sidewinder
second heartbeat

Comment by ktdlovesa7x

1 i wont see you tonight part 1
2 i wont see you tonight part 2
3 radiant eclipse
4 remenissions
5 unholy confessions
6 an epic of time wasted
7 seize the day
8 to end the rapture
9 clairvoyant disease

encore;

second heartbeat

Comment by chris

until the end
second heartbeat
strength of the world
sidewinder
brompton cocktail
beast and the harlot
i wont see you tonight part 1
the darkness surrounding

warmness on the soul

Comment by seanG

Sidewinder
The Wicked End
Beast and the Harlot
Unholy Confessions
Chapter Four
I Won’t See You Tonight Pt. 1
Unbound (The Wild Ride)
Dear God
A Little Piece of Heaven

Comment by A7XEric

1Trashed and scattered
2Chapter Four
3Crossroads
4eternal rest
5Desecrate through reverence
6Strength of the world
7M.I.A
8 Girl I know

Encore
To End the rapture

Comment by alex

oops for got number 9 I wont see you tonight part 2

Comment by alex

so, so hard to choose, but here’s my final 9 (I think…)

1. Dancing Dead
2. Radiant Eclipse
3. Paranoid (Black Sabbath Cover)
4. Afterlife
5. Warmness On The Soul
6. I Won’t See You Tonight Part 2
7. Dear God
8. Brompton Cocktail
9. Tension

Comment by LittleMissRESENTMENT

This a very hard question.

1.We come out at night
2.Chapter Four
3.Unholy Confessions
4.Remenissions
5.Afterlife
6.Art of subconscious illusion
7.Girl I know
8.Scream
9.A little piece of heaven

Comment by Ally Vengeance

Radiant Eclipse
I Won’t See You Tonight Pt. 1
Brompton Cocktail
I won’t See You Tonight Pt. 2
Trashed and Scattered
Critical Acclaim
M.I.A.
Afterlife
Chapter Four

Encore: A Little Piece of Heaven

Comment by stuckiniraq

Mine would be
1.Gunslinger
2.Darkness Surrounding
3.Blinded in Chains
4.Chapter Four
5.Nightmare
6.Tension
7.M.I.A
8.Remenissions
9.A Little Piece oh Heaven

Encore: Fiction (I havn’t heard it yet but I know it’l be amazing)

Comment by james

1. Blinded In Chains
2. MIA
3. Remenissions
4. Strength of the World
5. Lost
6. Burn It Down
7. Critical Acclaim
8. Second Heartbeat

Encore: A little Piece of heaven

Comment by Sam

1.Trashed And Scattered
2. Warmness On The Soul/
A little Piece of Heaven
3.The Fight
4. Reminissions
5.Betrayed
6. To End The Rapture
7. So Far Away
8. Critical Acclaim
9. Buried Alive

Encore:
M.I.A.

Comment by ☻Erin☻




Leave a Reply

