Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold Will Cause An Uproar!
May 3, 2010, 4:30 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, News, Tour Dates

Though I posted the news last night it’s now official. The Rockstar Uproar website has gone live and Avenged Sevenfold will be co-headlining the 1st annual Rockstar Uproar Tour! A full list of tour dates can be found here. Check out the website and get familiar as tons of fun things will be happening leading up to the kick off of the tour and I’m sure you won’t want to miss it! Make sure you also check out the video below that features appearances by Zacky Vengeance and M Shadows.

Platinum headliners Disturbed and Avenged Sevenfold, along with Stone Sour and Halestorm will be shredding on the UPROAR main stage. The potent rock lineup for the touring music and lifestyle jaunt also features performances from Jägermeister Second Stage headliners Hellyeah, as well as Airbourne, Hail The Villain, New Medicine and the Jägermeister Battle of The Bands Winner in each city. The 36-date tour launches August 17 in Minneapolis, MN and will visit arenas and amphitheatres across North America before wrapping October 4 in Madison, WI.

Southern California’s Avenged Sevenfold recently finished tracking their highly anticipated fifth studio album, slated for release later this year. The group, once an integral part of the independent underground rock scene, achieved worldwide success with their platinum 2005 breakthrough City Of Evil (Warner Bros. Records). The album featured the wildly popular single “Bat Country.” The band quickly became known for their spectacular live shows and continues to sell out arenas worldwide. They are the only band to have headlined the Vans Warped Tour and Ozzfest while simultaneously hitting #1 on MTV’s “TRL.” This tour marks Avenged Sevenfold’s first tour since the passing of beloved friend and drummer, Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan and frontman M. Shadows shares, “After recently finishing up our new record we were not sure if we were going to continue touring. We got a call from our friends at UPROAR and decided this would be the best way to introduce our fans to the new album. We are excited to share the new music with you and our friends on tour.”

56 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my God. This is the best news I’ve heard all year [2010]. Mostly because I think that, overall, this is going to be very good for their healing process. I was so worried about them for a while until I heard they took some time in Vegas to chill, and get that platinum City of Evil; saw the pictures, they seem like they’re getting better, slowly.
I’ll reckon recording the new album lacking one of their brothers was SO hard… but I’ll bet Jimmy is so, SO overwhelmingly proud of them; and he’s smiling right now, I can almost guarantee. :] <3

Comment by Gemma

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Deathbat News, DevilBearRock, DevilBearRock, joko nugroho, Gemma Goepel and others. Gemma Goepel said: RT @deathbatnews: Avenged Sevenfold Will Cause An Uproar! : http://wp.me/p907c-XA […]

Pingback by Tweets that mention Avenged Sevenfold Will Cause An Uproar! « -- Topsy.com

this is gonna be awesome. except they didnt put in a philly date so ill hav to drive up to scranton :/

Comment by Jordan

September 22!! That’s my show! Wooohoo..so excited! :D

Comment by Arielle

Me too!!!

Comment by fechera

I HATE LIVING IN THE UK.

Comment by lexxi

lol

Comment by Anonymous

Dude….try living in Norway! fuck it…im going to the states! no way im missing this!! :)

Comment by Katrine

ha tell me about it! they’ve got to tour the UK soon

Comment by Jordan

Yeaa……but the UK has Camden Market ;)

Comment by Angst

Yeah.
I´m from Europe too, and it sucks.

Comment by Anonymous

They’re not even touching New England. Guess that’s why they’re doing Mayhem fest. :-/
Glad they’re coming back, though! :DD

Comment by Emilee

LOVE IT!

Comment by Miranda

Norways longing for some a7x!!!

Comment by Barron

Nice but whos playing the drum?Is it Mike Portnoy?

Comment by Haziq Azman

Why won’t the site load for me? :(

Comment by Alisyn

YES!!! Finally I can see A7X in Toronto! Even though The Rev won’t be there it’ll still be amazing!

Comment by Courtney

Super excited! Houston! YEAH!!!

Comment by Carol

I dig this. I wonder who will fin in on drums.

Comment by Johan Bjelke

Mike Portnoy… Well, personally im just waiting for him to just walk up on stage

Comment by Anonymous

mvlkdfjg i have butterflies<333

Comment by Nicole

Hell Yes!! KANSAS CITY!!!! THEIR BACK!!! When Will Their Site be Back Up?

Comment by Derek

That is so awesome!!! I cannot wait for this tour!!! I’ve been stuck on number 13 for my number of A7X concerts since their last Vegas show. This has definitely made my Monday morning!! This is so exciting!! Deathbat for life!

Comment by Christen

holy shit 13!!??! this will be number 3 for me. i have some catching up to do

Comment by steve

Jealous! Ima try to go to the San Diego and Irvine shows and that will make it 7 times but still nothing compared to you -_- ahaha

Comment by Nicole

I hate you…not really, but I had tickets to the Vegas show and it snowed in the Rockies really hard that weekend and I couldn’t go. And they played Eternal Rest/Chapter Four there, which I would KILL to see. So ya. Haha.

p.s. I’m stuck on five, so lucky, lucky you!

Comment by Drew

I’m excited. The tour launches in my home city!! But after watching that video it kinda seems like Disturbed is the TOP band of the tour and A7X is second :/ oh well it’s still exciting. Now when is that static going to disappear??

Comment by steve

First show of the tour! I will be fucking crying. I’m a dude, and i don’t give a shit. The return of the best fucking band in the world.

Comment by Brandon

September 19thhhhhhh
I’m ready
I’m gonna go sit outside
the Tempe Beach Park til the day of (:

Comment by Mandyyy

Hell yes! I wouldn’t miss this for the world!

Comment by Grace

YYYYYYEEEEEESSSSSSSS

Comment by Anonymous

The vid is hilarious lol….
“Wantagh…”
Lmao…:D

Comment by Angst

I love you avenged. but u continue to disappoint me with these shitty tours. god please play with someone who has talent!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Josh

^THIS MAN SPEAKS THE TRUTH!!!!!! i wish they woulda picked Mudvayne instead of fucking halestorm :(

Comment by dani

That Halestorm chick is FINE!

Comment by Anonymous

I’m going to the one in 8/28, I already can’t wait. This will only be my 2nd show, now I’m gonna try to go to any show I can go to… maybe even the one on 8/27 in Scranton, PA.

Comment by PM7X

No detroit dates?! whaaat?!

Comment by Anonymous

thats awesome!!
Well not for me as i live in the uk
but im very happy for the guys!
I do hope they come back to us also
<\3

Comment by mimi

HELL YEAH!!!! They’re coming to Buffalo on my birthday! I’m so going…

Comment by Alaina

i think that the rest of the line up sucks ass.

Comment by Niko

3rd time seeing avenged in Birmingham baby. im stoked

Comment by corey661

Come to cincinnati please!!!!

Comment by Kevin

Im stoked to see Avenged, but disturbed…ugh, i guess people like them, but why put such a talented group like avenged with unoriginal bands like disturbed.

Comment by Anonymous

This is going to be the best tour! A7x, Disturbed, stonesour, hellyeah…all 4 are worth headliners… August 31st is my show, Sorry dad, I know its your birthday, but i have more important things to attend to.

Comment by Matt

SO FUCKING EXCITED!!! I WAS CRYING WITH SADNESS BUT JOY!!!!!!!! It was wierd. I LOVE AVENGED SEVENFOLD!!!!!!!!! <3 <3 I will foREVer!

Comment by Anonymous

IM SOOOO FUCKING EXCITED!!! AVENGED SEVENFOLD IS MY LIFE!!!! I CRIED WHEN I HEARD THIS!!! With sadness but with REAL excitment too!!! I LOVE AVENGED SEVENFOLD!!!! <3 <3 foREVer and ever!

Comment by Noga

SARATOGA SPRINGS YES!!!!!! seeing avenged sevenfold twice this summer, and possibly the meet and greet! :)))

Comment by Anonymous

[…] Avenged Sevenfold Will Cause An Uproar! Though we posted the news last night it’s now official. The Rockstar Uproar website has gone live and Avenged […] […]

Pingback by Top Posts — WordPress.com

Are tickets on sale June 12th or May 15th? The vid says may 15th the website says June

Comment by Anonymous

Thank you for this tour! PLEASE come somewhere closer to Cincinnati! Louisville, Indianapolis, Columbus would suffice. FoREVer.

Comment by Dave

Kevin- I agree. Come to Cincinnati!!! You can take care of Columbus, Indy and Kentucky fans by doing so. See? Makes sense right?

Comment by Gavin

Come to St. Louis!!!

Comment by DeathBat

I’ll be seeing them in Vancouver on september26

Comment by Colton

I pray that one of the unreleased dates ends up in philly or camden, I’m going to be so pissed if I can’t see them…

Comment by Maxsan

[…] Avenged Sevenfold Will Cause An Uproar – Mike Portnoy Will Join Avenged Sevenfold On Stage For Rockstar Uproar Tour – Zacky Vengeance […]

Pingback by This Month On Deathbat News: May ’10 (Tons Of News) «

Can’t fucking wait aug 25th in Toronto woo

Comment by Matt




Leave a Reply

