Deathbat News


“Nightmare” Preview Part 2?
May 9, 2010, 6:05 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, News

The following Youtube video got uploaded about an hour ago. This version of “Nightmare” includes a few more verses. No idea if it’s real or not though it sounds pretty on. We’ll see if it’s the real deal come May 18th when “Nightmare” is released! Zacky Vengeance confirms that Youtube account is not his own below.

Thanks to Brandon N and John K for sending this in!

144 Comments so far
Leave a comment

dude this song is gonna be so epic.

Comment by shaggydrummer33

It sounds right and DBN isnt/hasnt confirmed that its not so….. i take as this clip as the real deal!!! If theres more clips, keep the nightmare coming!!!!

Comment by Noel Contreras

No clue if it’s real or not, but it sounds pretty good.

Comment by deathbatnews

its on ZV’s youtube channel. its for real :D

Comment by Anonymous

Zacky doesn’t have a youtube.

Comment by Anonymous

yes he does, the vengenz university one
i forget the link

Comment by pwall

that channel is fake.

Comment by Niko

Vengenz1 That is NOT my youtube channel.

^ZV just posted that on his Twitter.

Comment by Amber

The vengenz one is his channel, BUT it was not the one the video was posted on.

Comment by Ace

http://www.youtube.com/user/vengeanceuni

that’s his VU channel but he hasn’t used it in over a yearw

Comment by Ace

Holy shit where do people get this stuff? haha

Comment by Stephanie Cote

maybe it’s actually zacky v

Comment by mesa

OMFG <3

Comment by Anonymous

All this hype is making me crazy!! Why can’t it just be the 18th already?!

Comment by Renee

AWESOME! AS FUK!

Comment by Anonymous

<3 OMFG. SO EXCITED

Comment by Connor

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by milinda tremblay, Mitha Anissa Medynna, Valeana IntanSetiati, Daniel, Tatiane da Silva and others. Tatiane da Silva said: RT @deathbatnews: "Nightmare" Preview Part 2?: http://wp.me/p907c-Zd […]

Pingback by Tweets that mention “Nightmare” Preview Part 2? « -- Topsy.com

9 more days 9 more days 9 more days…
I can’t wait that long!

Comment by Lauren

8 more days 8 more days 8 more days… I can’t wait that long!

Comment by Anonymous

I’m starting to think that Avenged is doing this stuff on purpose, like leaking their own stuff around the net to build hype and sell more. And i’m not to sure you can just blow off that Vimeo er whatever its called, as fake. It seemed like a pretty excellent fake to me.

Comment by Seth

The Vimeo clip is a Seether song. Many people confirmed that in the last post.

Comment by deathbatnews

Yeah it was the little solo in the seether song.

Comment by Stephanie Cote

Well then scratch the Vimeo part, I still think Avenged is leaking all their stuff on purpose. I wish they’d do it more officially. Maybe I complain too much? Off subject, when Shadows says “fucking nightmare” on the preview, I feel a chill down my spine… every time.

Comment by Seth

:O me too I love it.

Comment by Stephanie Cote

Same.

Comment by Anonymous

I agree with you actually. I’m wondering of a lot of this actually IS real, and the guys and the label are saying its not just to fake us out, etc.
That track listing? A lot of people were saying they were crappy titles, etc. They’re gonna feel really embarrassed and bad if it turns out real. I don’t think they were bad titles.. just different.
Who knows.. we’ll know in a few months. :)

Comment by arielle

Lets face it, Warner are going to be behind a massive portion of this “Leaking” game.
I still personally blame them for us not knowing what happened to The Rev.

Anybody with me in saying, I dont think the next album will be with Warner. Well… I hope not. Just hope they dont join “Jive” have you heard what they did to Bullet??

Comment by Ryan 'O

WBR has NOTHING to do with the fact that The Rev’s reports were never publicized. His family makes that decision, and they obviously decided to keep it private all while letting fans know he went peacefully in his sleep. You can read that here: https://deathbatnews.wordpress.com/2010/02/12/chris-epting-huntington-beach-independents-a-farewell-from-the-rev/

Comment by deathbatnews

I just hate WBR.

And feel that we as fans have been through enough without having to jump thru hoops and search for links to pre-veiws. And hey, the song is amazing… And has Rev all over it drums wise…

Look, I just kicked my soapbox away… =]

My bad DBN.

Comment by Ryan 'O

i want it. now.

Comment by Anonymous

Omg!!! It sounds great!
can’t wait for the new album
A7X rules
foREVer <333

Comment by ema7x

I FUCKIN LOVE IT!!! :D

Comment by Alyson

epicness

Comment by opo

LOOOOOOOVED IT!!!!! So FUCKING excited for this!!!!!!

Comment by Courtney

Sounds wonderful if it’s legit…seems like it may be as it sounds like genuine Matthew vocals…guess in 9 days we’ll have to see! Thanks for posting!

Comment by A7XmcsTigsFanFoREVer

The only thing that doesn’t sound right about it is when he goes “No one to call” it just sounds like the notes in the chords are rubbing together.

Comment by Andy

How would this NOT be made by Avenged SEvenfold??? You guys mentioned if it was real or not real.. how couldnt it be??

Comment by Mike Gee

sounds great thanks for posting that cant wait tell the 18th

Comment by Marc S

YES!! i was kind of scare after a while on the 1st PREVIEW! now im convinced its gonna be a very HORRORFYIN” ALBUM hope there is a BALLAD in this ALBUM!! love to hear one again..

Comment by Manny

There will definitely be a ballad.
Apparently there is a “Metallica-esque acoustic ballad.”
https://deathbatnews.wordpress.com/2010/04/27/brandon-geist-tells-you-what-to-expect-from-new-avenged-sevenfold-album/

Comment by PM7X

I’ve been listening to a7x since 2001 and this is def real.
I’m major hyped .
Of course they’re giveing us little morsels every now and then cause they know we like the tease.
Any one remember the wolfie webisodes in ’07:)

Comment by Ariel c

Hahaha wolfie is my fucking favorite!!! ‘So yeah, I had to fire all the guys, so there’s fifty fucking wolfie parts doing the “Hey, hey, hey”‘ -talking about Critical Acclaim. I laughed for like 15 minutes straight when I watched that the first time. I wish they would bring him back!!!! I think Fred A. does Wolfie’s voice.

Comment by Dr BreakDown

YESSSSSSS

Comment by Anonymous

this isn’t zacky’s account.
http://www.youtube.com/user/vengeanceuni
that is.
“don’t believe anyone” zacky on fake shit. he’d make it known that it is his. &he wouldn’t put in his bio that this is the real him.
putting that aside, badass song. can’t wait for the Nightmare to begin.
foREVer. <3

Comment by dvengenz

Yeah, there’s no doubt that this is a fake YouTube account, but there’s also no doubt that the preview #2 is real. Not sure how he’d get that, unless there’s another secret link on the a7x website now.

Comment by Zack

maybe they just took it and overlapped it to repeat? who knows.
but thank’s for not being all “yea it is, dumb ass or he wudnt have the song part 2!!!! are u retarded???” like some kids responded to me on youtube.
but we’ll see when DBN confirms it. (:

Comment by dvengenz

OMG!!! I cannot wait for this album. I got the chills listening to that preview! :D

Comment by Jenevieve

The video is REAL, cuz is Zacky V Channel… he upload the most viewed video of the preview of nightmare #1!

Comment by Octabio

the youtube channel is zacharyjbaker. no joke

Comment by Morgan W.

I would be shocked if the whole song isn’t leaked within the next couple days. That YouTube profile is probably fake, but the preview is not. It’s too perfect to be fake. Which means people have it and it’s only a matter of time before all 6:16 are leaked. If we don’t have it by wed I would be suprised.

Comment by J-mac

It’s not confirmed but it’s definitely the REAL song. It doesn’t just sound like Shadows, it IS Shadows singing. I wonder how this person got the preview (or the full song already)… I have a feeling the full song will get leaked before May 18th but I still cannot wait to buy it and help make it the #1 downloaded song that day.

I really like this part more than the part in the first (confirmed) preview. Also, the drums sound amazing and Mike Portnoy did a great job, it feels like it’s The Rev playing.

Comment by PM7X

iiiiiii think it’s a fake channel..but the song sounds good? gah this is confusing

Comment by Mel =]

did you even go to the channel?

Comment by Morgan W.

i did
i thought it was real until now

Comment by opo

Sounds amazing! Can’t wait until the 18th!! A7X Nation make some fucking noise!!!

Comment by Matthew Leasure

if u guys check zacky v’s twitter..he just posted “That is NOT my youtube channel”…so yea i’m glad he posted that…I didn’t know whether to trust it or just be like fucking poser…

Comment by Karina

its a fake channel ZV confirmed it on his twitter account

Comment by Anonymous

but which one(s) was he talking about?

Comment by Morgan W.

never mind… blonde moment

Comment by Morgan W.

all of them.
his actual one is the vengeanceuni one.
(:

Comment by dvengenz

You know, he didnt say that the clip wasnt real. he just said it wasnt his account

Comment by Brandon

Yea. Well the clip is probably real.

Comment by mesa

if he says that is not his channel, then why did he post a video on his real channel saying to subscribe to that one….and why does he have the preview on the front page of his officail channel..? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jiOIuJ5ocU&channel=ZackyVengeanceTV

Comment by cheesypotatoe

Because that’s a fake account as well? His official channel is: youtube.com/vengeanceuni

Comment by deathbatnews

i know its not his real channel but why does it say under other channels: avenged sevenfold … i am not a youtube whiz like a lot of people.

Comment by Morgan W.

ok… the channel’s fake…. what about the upload?

Comment by opo

call me a fucking idiot but i’m pretty sure that videos real.

Comment by Niko

you’re a fucking idiot.

just kidding.

Comment by Anonymous

I wonder how these weirdos get longer previews then o_o

Comment by Derek

twas wondering the same thing

Comment by Morgan W.

the preview is gone now, by WMG. Now who even downloaded it??

Comment by cheesypotatoe

I have it!!

Comment by Alikz

They had put out the song, but listened to it :B!

Comment by wingates

warner bros just took it down…thats gotta mean its real right?

Comment by brandon

hey guys check out this video of both previews…i couldn’t improve the quality of the second preview so it sounds kinda weird…sorry about that…

if u don’t think the second preview is real..then just check out the pics on the vid.

Comment by Karina♫♪

I was gonna do that. I was thinking of lowering the quality of the first clip so both clips would sound better together.
Good job on this though.

Comment by PM7X

Sounds real yo me

Comment by Kyle

lol it got taken down, i guess that settles that debate

Comment by David Castleman

im gonna assume its real since it was taken down

Comment by Anonymous

the part that has been leaked, put out who knows anymore sounds as though it was recorded on a mic, Granted somewhere someone found a way to probably find the whole song there are ways some people are just that good, granted its hell a wrong because we should be willing to wait for the song to be released in till the 18th. But on the other hand as someone said that it might be the boys doing there is a pretty good hand it might be them and they arnt letting on, they have been known to do weirder shit. so keep your hands fingers toes and all other body parts crossed and wade it out I guess till the songs out and more of fact till the cd is out.

Comment by Rachel

All this real/fake/real/fake/preview talk is driving me crazy! I just want the whole song already! The anticipation is making me insane. God I can’t wait til the 18th. Also, Thank you DBN. I think you guys do a great job with all of this stuff.

Comment by Nick

More often than not it’s the band leaking stuff for more hyper, I’m definitely not going to complain! fucking awesome!

Comment by Brendan

‘Zacky V Confirms Youtube Account That Uploaded “Nightmare” Preview Part 2 Is Fake’ lol at people who said it sounded good. fail at you

Comment by DGF

it says that the youtube account is fake, not the song clip

Comment by David Castleman

the account is fake not the song you knob.

Comment by Anonymous

As you stated in your quote, he confirmed that the ACCOUNT was fake, not the PREVIEW, he did not specify whether or not the preview was fake, and since he addressed the issue but ignored the question of validity of the preview it is most likely real, so lol at you who said the preview was fake. fail at you

Comment by Clutch

lol, owned

Comment by Mamerto

damn i missed it

Comment by pissedguy

It is 100% real.

Although since the music has not yet been published and sold WMG have no copywrite over it.

Comment by UK_JC

Yeah, it’s definitely real, like I said, Avenged is doing this stuff on purpose to build hype.

Comment by Seth

sounds like : No-one to call, Everybody to feel, your tragic pain is looking so clear!

Comment by Alexandre Barrette

Ur lyrics r jacked up and wrong

No one to call everybody to fear your tragic fate is lookin so clear

Comment by Anonymous

As I said before, this will be leaked in full within the next couple days. Zacky said that wasn’t his account and yet someone has a different preview and uploaded. So someone has the whole song already and it will be leaked. Only problem is even if it Is, I don’t know how we will find out cause deathbatnews probably won’t report it because they want to always do what the band would like. Even if it does leak, everyone should still buy the single day 1. If you are a true fan of these guys then the least you can do is pay 99 cents for their new song.

Comment by J-mac

We would ask that all of our readers email us with links of where the leak(s) is/are hosted so we could send them to the right people to be taken down.

Comment by deathbatnews

Y would anyone tell you about it now?your basically saying if someone finds it your going to make sure no one hears it. We all want to hear it as soon as possible. As long as we all buy it may 18th, I don’t see how it’s bad.

Comment by J-mac

Seriously? There’s a lot more that goes into an album then just recording it and releasing it. Bands, their record label and their management companies spend months coming up with promotion for said album to get fans hyped on it’s release. If it’s leaked early not only is the band hurt financially (because regardless of if you say you’ll buy it when it’s released A LOT of the time people don’t especially during economic times like these) it hurts the way they planned on promoting the album out to fans and the public. You’re delusional if you think in any way, shape, or form that it’s ok for bands albums to leak before their release dates. We would hope that the bands fans would RESPECT the fact that they don’t want their album leaked and that they would report the problem to be taken care of.

Comment by deathbatnews

You make a good point about people not buying it if they can download a leak, but I’m speaking about myself. I personally would buy it. I have owned every cd day 1 since waking the fallen and this one is no different. As soon as this album goes up for Preorder I’m preordering it. Even if I was tight on cash I would still make sure I had it day 1. I’m just saying, if someone sent you a link to a song or even the album I’m sure you would listen to it before you reported it to your sources. Any fan would. The difference between a true fan and a not true fan is if you would buy the album day 1 regardless of whether u downloaded a leak or not.

Comment by J-mac

I have no doubt that as an Avenged Sevenfold fan you would buy the album. If someone sent me a link to the album so I could report it I would be incredibly tempted to download it. Honestly? If it was any other album I probably give it a listen knowing I’d be purchasing it at all. With this one? Absolutely not. I will not be listening to this album through leaks. I’ll be waiting until the release date just like many others.

Comment by deathbatnews

Now I see why my video got taken down after I posted it here…thanks Deathbat..but yea I understand so its cool

Comment by karina

Ugh… I missed out. Anyone know a place it’s still available to hear?

Comment by TBbucsA7X

I want to know too.

Comment by Anonymous

yo man whats goin brown

Comment by jimmy

if someone have it, please send it to my Email. tnx!!
violet_vengenz@hotmail.com

Comment by violet

Deathbat news, if the whole song gets leaked by someone who is no associated with the band will you tell us about it or no? I’m not asking if you would give us a link to it but if you would report it.

Comment by J-mac

of course they would report it, because if someone got it, being the whole song then someone leaked it and basically the only way it would get leaked is if someone at the raido place or someone that has a demo of it heard it and that’s just not right, and for the whole them taking down all the nightmare previews I’m kind of glad they did because the only people that SHOULD have it up are the one that made it. We all know where it is on the A7X site to listen to it if we want it its not like we don’t have that to play over and over again.It wasn’t meant for that part to come out, they gave use what they wanted us to hear to be a teaser and we are glad for what we get cause they could have gone and giving us nothing and just said that its out on may 18th and we would be worse then we already are.but the fact remains that we have to wait for it and we should wait for it.

Comment by Rachel

So u mean if someone sent you a link to the whole song, you wouldn’t listen to it because a7x didn’t release it. I don’t see a problem as long as you buy it.

Comment by J-mac

We would ask that all our readers email us with a link of where the leak(s) is/are so we could report it to the right people to be taken down.

Comment by deathbatnews

I meant would you report it on this site that the whole song had been leaked. Obviously I know now that you wouldn’t. The funny thing is I guarentee you both would listen to it if it got leaked b4 the 18th. I find no problem listening to a leak as long as you buy it aswell when it releases.

Comment by J-mac

I’m not gunna say I won’t listen to it if I had it downloaded before it came out, because I would but I’ve been a fan way to long and saw this band go through so much that im actually willing to wait till I can buy it now I mean this cd and everything on it is for Jimmy and I respect Jimmy so much that I’m willing to go and wait cause I know somewhere in that big great sky of magic hes playing his drums looking down on us waving and pointing a drumstick going ” see here all you young wipper snappers better wait” with an old guy voice. So I’m waiting 8 days till it comes out to get it.

Comment by Rachel

Hell I’m not gunna lie I’ve actuality been looking for it after last night but at this point I gave up looking and am waiting now

Comment by Rachel

So If I gave you a link to it right now, you would pass?

Comment by J-mac

My opinion is that if DBN was sent a link to the song they would download it and then report it to their “sources”, which I find to be quite hypocritical. I love DBN, but I think there is no harm in reporting that the song has been leaked but your not telling anyone where. I mean you report news and that would be news.

Comment by J-mac

Again, your opinion is quite wrong. Like I stated before, if it was any other album sure I’d give it a listen knowing I’d be purchasing the album but in this case I will not be.

By saying, “please report links of the leak to us so they can be taken care of.” would mean we are reporting that it has, in fact, leaked.

Comment by deathbatnews

When I say report, I mean make a post on this site telling the fans that you have been sent a link.

Comment by J-mac

A post would be made yes, asking people to send in links so they can promptly be taken care of.

Comment by deathbatnews

yea i would pass because i know what this cd means, it might be the last cd
A7X makes and that is sadding but epic so there for im willing to wait and as well as it being for jimmy im willign to wait

Comment by Rachel

Hey if anyone has a link or a place to download that from can u email it to A7XForever999@yahoo.com. thanks

Comment by BigRobA7X

What I find odd is that they took down this new preview for nightmare and then this morning took down all nightmare previews. Why would the just delete this one and then wait a bit to take down all of them instead of all at once.

Comment by J-mac

Yeah its been taken down, they both have. Any info on getting it back on? or a new video?

Comment by Aliix ForeverVengeance Wilkinson

I also want to hear the song, like everyone else
BUT WHY IS IT SO HARD TO WAIT 8 FUCKING DAYS?
If it’s leaked or not, if it’s fake or not, WHO CARES?
As long as you’re sure that you’re going to be alive until May 18th there’s no reason to argue about it. Just wait for the damn song AND BUY IT if you’re a true fan instead of trying to find it anywhere wether the band wants it or not.
It’s less than 8 days, just wait..

Comment by Mamerto

thank you, at least some people have some respect for how the process is SUPPOSED to work. I will be waiting until the 18th, leaked or not.

Comment by David Castleman

The conversation was mainly pointed in the direction of the entire album leaking. Looking forward to the single being released though.

Comment by deathbatnews

I’ve been listening to this band for almost 7 years, own actual copies of all 4 of their albums, diamonds in the rough, all excess, 26 t-shirts, 3 hoodies, a hat, various decals and stickers, not to mention a ton of other merch. Been to 1 concert only, but had tickets to 2 others where one they canceled because of shads voice and the other the tickets were given to me for free but you had to
buy 2 alcoholic drinks and I was only 20 at the time. Also, this summer Im in the process of getting several a7x tattoos. Whether or not I get a leak for the album, I’ll be preordering the best package from avengedsevenfold.com. Now having said all that, don’t you feel like an idiot saying that if I choose not to wait 8 days if this song leaks that I’m not a true fan? What bearing does that have on my fandom and who the f*ck give you the authority to say who is and who isn’t a true fan? If you want to wait for it, the only thing you are is more patient, not a more true fan.

Comment by J-mac

I meant BUYING the song like a fan, I never said anything about hearing the leaked song and stuff.
Are you blind enough? Read again and find the part ”if you don’t wait 8 days you’re not a true fan”…
Now having said that, don’t you feel like an idiot for saying those things when I never mentioned crap about having the ”authority to say who is and who isn’t a true fan” and for wasting your time writing for me your life as fan of A7X due to the fact that I don’t give a shit about it?

Comment by Mamerto

You are truly an idiot. You apparently don’t know how to read. The whole thing I was saying was that if there is a leak
I’m going to Download it, but on may 18th i will also buy it to support the band. You claimed I wasn’t a true fan because, if given the chance, I would download a leak if the song was leaked before the 18th. Whatever I’m done talking about it. If I find a leak I’m
downloading it and the letting deathbatnews know about it and they can choose to do with it whatever they want since there are people who will download the leak and not buy the single. Those people shouldn’t get it.

Comment by J-mac

”You claimed I wasn’t a true fan because, if given the chance, I would download a leak if the song was leaked before the 18th”
LOL, When did that happen?
I said ”WAIT UNTIL MAY 18TH AND STOP THE WHOLE ‘FAKE ACCOUNT, TRUE SONG, FAKE SONG, TRUE ACCOUNT”’ and that…
I never said ”DON’T LISTEN TO IT YET! If you listen to it before it’s officialy released you’re not an a7x fan”
Again, find the part where I said that and call me an idiot again, you ass.

Comment by Mamerto

J I have to say year I agree that people have no place to say who is and isn’t a true fan but it isn’t about how many shows you been to how many cd you own, how many shirts you have or the years you’ve listened. Hell I’ve been a fan since they were little and STST was out. Its about what is in your heart, not what you wear what you listen to and whats forever in your skin. Its how the band makes you feel, its about being able to know that they made a different in your life. Its about truly understanding that the band is one with all they do. its understanding the changes they do to their music and still loveing it. its more heart then anything. Like i stated yes I would love to have my hands on nightmare, but to the way things have gone and with the passing of Jimmy, I think once this is the one thing I’ll wait for, I’ve waited long enough to know they are in teh studio, but this one cd has so much meaning to it that I don’t think I could in my heart do it without feeling like I’m doing something wrong against Jimmy for downloading it cause this cd is for him. I know many don’t see it like I do and that’s ok. but lets just stop fighting and agureing over a song it isn’t worth it its out in 7 days. Theres no real reason to fight we will hear it soon enough. If it some how got leaked I think I’d tell DBN before I had the chance to hear cause I cant, I think its wrong for me at this point and for this song and cd even if you were to buy it.

Comment by Rachel

Yeah, I was done arguing anyway. When I was talking to youband deathbatnews, I was more so discussing the topic. Then I feel this other person comes here and made that comment and I wasn’t happy. I know it’s not only about the merch and stuff but it is part of it. Avenged sevenfold is my favorite band. I get so excited when new stuff is coming out. I’m not a very patient person, that is all. I would love to be as patient as you, but I know if I find a leak, i won’t be able to stop myself because of the way I feel when I hear new music from them. When I heard gunslinger for the first time, I actually felt emotional about it, it was crazy. I am a true fan through and through and I don’t think anyone has the right to dispute that, especially if it’s only because I’m impatient.

Comment by J-mac

Also, their music means a lot more to me because their music had a great affect on my relationship. When me and my wife were just friends, I showed her city of evil, and she loved it. Eventually we started dating and would listen to all their music together all the time and still do. Those days were the best of my life so far at the age of 22. I’d like to think a7x was partly to Blame for the love we now have. When we got married, my wife walked Down the aisle to the vitamin string quartet version of warmness on the soul and our first dance was to the actual version of warmness on the soul. As u can see, avenged sevenfold isn’t just my favorite band, they are a part of my life forever. Sorry for the long story, just thought it supported what u were saying.

Comment by J-mac

and it does beacuse thats meaningful to you and your wife, and thats kind of what I ment. you arnt a fan because of their music more or less your a fan because of how the music speaks to you how it makes you feel adn that does make you a true fan thats how a lot of people are, I’ve seen people like them just cause they are hot or cause of you know bat country ( not the fans that started from bat country I’m talking about thats the only song they have ever heard) But with the warmness on the soul bit and gunslinger I know how you feel When i’m not near my boyfriend we both listen to gunslinger alot because it makes us think of each other and I’m like happy when I hear it cause he’s the one that told me to listen to it as i’m the one that got him into it. so believe me I know where you are coming from. everyone in their own right is a true fan. Its just how you express it .

Comment by Rachel

Exactly, I just hate when someone says ur not a true fan because of this reason or that reason when they don’t know nothing about you. Lol

Comment by J-mac

it happens its been done to me why i dont do it to others. we are all fans no matter what period. we are there for our boys and thats all there is to it why I hate to see fighting or anything else among fans cause we all share the same common grounds that we love A7X, there for there shouldn’t be any fighting.

Comment by Rachel

the reason they took off the old previuews is because they put up the preview on avenged sevenfolds website, and not the hidsden link either. anyways does anyone have the other preview downloaded? if so could you please email me?d.jake52@yahoo.co. thx.

Comment by Anonymous

I have far too much respect for Avenged to listen to the leaked shit. I’ll totally wait, though it’s SO FUCKING HARD. I’m so fucking pre-ordering!!I CAN BARELY WAIT!!I’ll just have to let their previous albums tide me over till then. Much fucking respect to Jimmy–RIP babe, love ya with all my heart. & I’m sooooo stoked!!Goin to see em in Uproar in August<3 Thanks MP, love ya man<3[legal previews however, I can do]

Comment by Jessica

Myspace performance of Almost Easy Shadows says sounds like some of you downloaded it and know some of the words and Syn says “hope so”. That was midnight of the albums release. Those people could not ahve known lyrics SANS download. The people downloaded the leaked version and the band approved. It’s not about record sales, it’s about people hearing the music. Hopefully this ends any argument. Downloading music kills the labels more than anything not the band. Face.

Comment by Dean

Wrong. If a band’s album leaks and no one buys it that band stands a chance of being dropped by their label, how is that not killing a band? Major labels have X amount of artists signed that bring them in millions, a band only has one label. Therefore, not only is the band not on a record label that finances their recording/producers/engineers, etc but they’re also not going to be put on high-profile tours especially as headliners where they DO make the biggest portion of their income.

This argument is done and tired. Bands are ruined because of kids who don’t see it fit to buy an album when it is released but instead download it even if they declare themselves a fan. If you think otherwise, you’re clearly mistaken.

Comment by deathbatnews

[…] “Nightmare” Preview Part 2? The following Youtube video got uploaded about an hour ago. This version of “Nightmare” includes a few more […] […]

Pingback by Top Posts — WordPress.com

Anybody know why they took it offf???

Comment by Mike Gee

did anyone save it? it got deleted already

Comment by Anonymous

Has anyone found it yet?

Comment by J-mac

why the fuck is everyone arguing about whos a true fan or not? lol if theres a leak of course fans are gonna wanna listen to it earlier than what they have to due to how much anticipation has been involved.. people SHOULD buy the single and buy the cd. but unfortunately for the music business, internet and downloading has become so popular that its pointless to even pick fights over it. whether i hear it first as a leak or not,i personally cant fucking wait either way. bring on the leaks, im ready for the album. push the album date, as long as i get to LISTEN TO IT thats all i care about. nuff said.

Comment by Anonymous

Agreed.

Comment by J-mac

if the video was removed “due to a copyright claim by WBG”, chances are the clip is real. Zacky said the channel isnt his but he never said anything about the clip.

Comment by Jordan M

WMG*

Comment by Jordan M




Leave a Reply

