Deathbat News


Massive Deathbat News Contest! “Nightmare” iTunes Single, Kerrang! Issue & An Autographed Guitar!
May 18, 2010, 9:58 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Contests, Deathbat News, News

— ALL WINNERS HAVE BEEN CHOSEN AND CONTACTED. THANK YOU FOR ENTERING. —

I’m pulling out all of the stops on this contest brought to you by Deathbat News.

If Avenged Sevenfold’s “Nightmare” is in the Top 5 iTunes Singles by 4:30pm CT I’ll buy three lucky non-US fans the single off of iTunes. This is open to all NON-US fans.

All you guys have to do is tweet the following (you must be following Deathbat News so we can contact you VIA Direct Message if you win):
Buy A7X “Nightmare” Single: http://wbr.fm/dlF2gv “Nightmare” Lyric Vid: http://tinyurl.com/a7xnmlyricvid #a7xnightmare #foREVer

But I’m not stopping there! My friends Kazy B and Rachel K-N from WBR are donating a guitar autographed by all 5 original members of Avenged Sevenfold. The includes Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan. This is a USA ONLY prize. Winner will be chosen at random.

And there’s more, my friend Cheryl from Devil Bear Rock will throw in the new Kerrang! issue to another US fan. Winner will be chosen at random.

UPDATED CONTEST PRIZES:
Deathbat JP is throwing in buying 2 singles for a NON-US fan.

Our good friend Hayley M is throwing in buying 2 singles for a NON-US fan.

Lick Library will be giving away the Learn to Play Avenged Sevenfold DVD – Lessons by Andy James (From Sacred Mother Tongue). This is open INTERNATIONALLY.

Alaura Christine is donating one 16×20 print of your choice from Rock On The Range 09 of Avenged Sevenfold. You can view the photos here. This is open INTERNATIONALLY. Please allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Deathbat News reader Joanna is throwing in buying 4 singles for NON-US fans and 2 singles for US fans.

Deathbat News reader Talon is throwing in buying 2 singles for a NON-US fan.

Deathbat News reader Deidre is throwing in buying 2 singles for a NON-US fan.

All winners will be chosen by 12am CT tonight!

68 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You guys are amazing !
Thanks for everything :D

Comment by Yoshie V

Flippin awesome!

Comment by Deathbat1

‘This is a USA ONLY prize’ -sucks.

Comment by Hana

I know what you mean. This sucks big time. But that happens so often…always US only..

Comment by Mel

OMFJIMMY! That’s awesome, i want that!!

Ooh.. I wish i was in US
#foREVer
#yourfuckingnightmare

Comment by Anonymous

why can’t it also be a UK competition?!?!
“If Avenged Sevenfold’s “Nightmare” is in the Top 5 iTunes Singles by 4:30pm CT I’ll buy three lucky non-US fans the single off of iTunes. ”
that’s what you say, yet it’s a US only competition? unfair much?

Comment by angel smith

the guitar is a USA only competition

Comment by Chandler Fyfe

That part of the contest is for 3 NON-US fans.

Comment by deathbatnews

can i also win the guitar when i have relatives in the us who would bring it to me next month when she’s visiting us again? :) thx for answer!

a7x rocks and i really NEED the coming album!

Comment by dunkelord

How do we enter to win the guitar?

Comment by Chandler Fyfe

how do we win???

Comment by katie vaughn

Do we have to Retweet or something?

Comment by Chandler Fyfe

awesomeee..
just tweeted it
i guess put my user name here?jaxvengeance just in case that helps

Comment by amy

that’s awesome :)
i bought the single!
everyone should asap!

Comment by renee

Done! I really hope I win, I bought the song five times! Lol

Comment by J-mac

Awesome! I really hope I will be one of the winners, and good luck to everyone else!

Comment by LocoNL

How will you know if we tweet it?

Comment by AJ

nevermind, i got it, i’m stupid lol

Comment by AJ

Sept. 22 Im Going to the baddest muthafuckn concert yet!!! Cant wait!

Comment by Isaac Aguilar

if only halestorm wasnt gonna be there

Comment by dani

have you ever seen halestorm live??? I saw them live without ever hearing about them beforehand, and lemme tell you that chick can FUCKING ROCK

Comment by David Castleman

Oh yeah, well im August 21st. Im before you, beat that! Lol jk im just happy to see A7X

Comment by xJavonta

Ack, it sucks when certain prizes are US only.. But oh well, I’ll still be tweeting it. :]
That song is worth plenty enough to me.

Comment by Emma

Tweeted it!! Hope this works for the guitar. That’s what I’m trying to win. #chandlerfyfe is my twitter username. Don’t know if that’s gonna do anything.

Comment by Chandler Fyfe

Where can we see the chart on iTunes where nightmare is?

Comment by Anonymous

Damn, I would so have that guitar.. can I be entered in the competition if I would pay the postage, if I won that is.

When will ‘Nightmare’ be released in the UK? I wanna support A7x!!!

Btw tweeted that message, i’m Jibib on twitter :)

Comment by JoeyK

Entered C: I’d love you guys forever if I got that guitar. @sizzeth7x since every one else is posting theirs. I bought the song quite a few times as well, haha.

Comment by Seth

how do you enter?

Comment by Chandler Fyfe

Holy shit. Too bad I loathe twitter. Good luck to everyone who participates!

Comment by Vixen Vengeance

fukkin badass!!a7x for life!!

Comment by Vinnce M

oh my….this is just…you guys are awesome! lol i’m at a loss for words!

Comment by EV

Aww Man,that is so awesome! I hope I win!!! :))

Comment by KimiVengenz

Awesome!

Comment by mesa

This is awesome, you guys. Question – do we just need to tweet it once, or is multiple times better?

Comment by Sarah

[…] Deathbat Newsさんでした 原文は以下。 If Avenged Sevenfold’s “Nightmare” is in the Top 5 iTunes Singles by 4:30pm CT I’ll buy three lucky non-US fans the single off of iTunes. This is open to all NON-US fans. All you guys have to do is tweet the following (you must be following Deathbat News so we can contact you VIA Direct Message if you win): Buy A7X “Nightmare” Single: http://wbr.fm/dlF2gv “Nightmare” Lyric Vid: http://tinyurl.com/a7xnmlyricvid #a7xnightmare #foREVer tweetmeme_url = 'http://deathbat-jp.com/news/2010/05/19/make-a7x-nightmare-number-1-on-chart/';tweetmeme_source = 'deathbat_jp';tweetmeme_style = 'compact'; Tag(s): Nightmare (No Ratings Yet)  Loading … ↑☆で記事を評価↑  Print This Post  Email This Post この記事をブックマーク: 同じようなエントリ:・Deathbat OR Chaly? ・【R.I.P.】The Rev.‐7/追悼企画(edited) ・WTF? […]

Pingback by 「Nightmare」をi-tunesで1位に!!キャンペーン | Deathbat-JP

Just tweeted the message! So excited xD
I’ve been waiting for my Nightmare for too long :P

A7x foREVer!!

@TehLiopleurodon on twitter ^^

Comment by Emma

yayness!! i retweeted too. We didn’t have to put @deathbatnews did we? because if we do it doesn’t fit…

Comment by Anonymous

Tweeted (:

http://www.twitter.com/YoshieVee

Good luck everybody :D !!

Comment by Yoshie V

Thts awesome!:)

Comment by katie gaydon

OMFG! i want dat guitar,damn i wished i lived n d us.

Comment by Julie

That’s awesome! Tweeted the message!!

Comment by Tonya

I tweeted it! Thank you DBN!

Comment by SaraLeann

It sucks that only the US fans get a chance to win the only prize worth having out of all that…
I’d happily pay customs and shipping on it if I won. Nevermind, I’ll just buy the single myself. xoxo

Comment by Kat

Does tweeting it multiple times help our odds of winning? my twitter name is EDodgeCayman, just saying.
And I would freakin DIE if I won. This is so freakin epic.

Comment by Elise D

Retweeted it! my twitter is emilyvengeance since other people seem to posting that in the comments. i want this more anything!

Comment by emilyvengeance

How do i enter to win the Guitar? im a US citizen and i bought the song the second it went on itunes

Comment by Rya7Xn

‘This is a USA ONLY prize’ -sucks.

Comment by celio

YAY :)

Comment by Kirsty

YOU GUYS CAN PICK IF YOU WANT… A7X FOREVER

Comment by Paul

This is stupid. With no DRM on iTunes you could in theory give the same file to all the winners.

I downloaded the song, regardless. Fuck paying Apple anything.

Comment by Alley

Amazing! This is so nice. I entered. :)

Comment by Cassie

That is so tight. Thanks for the opportunity to win. :)

Comment by Sara

sweet I hope to win!

Comment by hales

Wow you guys are amazing for this… It’s so nice of you guys to do this thank you so much for giving all of us a chance to win all of this amazing stuff!=]

A7X FoREVER AND ALWAYS BABY! (Bought the single as soon as it came out!)

Comment by Shawn

Damn, I can’t get on twitter for some reason.. ah, well, I think it’s too late to make an account anyway.

Comment by JC

well here is my twitter just in case i messed something up mjommen10

Comment by Max

I dont know if im entering right lol i tweeted it.

My name is Sonicbluespeed ;p

That guitar is so beautiful :D

Comment by Jeremy

Crud, didn’t get the single :'(
Anyone know when it will be out in Ireland?

Comment by Emma

Just curious, how many entrants were there?

Comment by Seth

Wtf I thought this went till 12… :( I wasn’t home…

Comment by zach

No it just said they’d all be chosen by 12am CT tonight.

Comment by deathbatnews

I’m sure it’s because their time zone is different from yours.

Comment by Cassie

no im in minnesota i just misinterpreted it :(

Comment by zach

Congrats everyone! :D

Comment by Cassie

Thank you so much Hayley M !! I’m very glad with the gift !

Comment by Fill

Thanks Hayley, the single is much appreciated :)

Comment by Linzi

Fuck! I was at fucking school!!Dammit, I’m gonna end up dropping out

Comment by MizzSYNNER

Wait, my bad…I was probably too fucking busy listening to Nightmare!!Again & again. trying to savor it, but it’s fucking hard. Can’t wait till uproar<3

Comment by MizzSYNNER




Leave a Reply

