Deathbat News


Deathbat News Reader Talks Hearing New Album At Listening Party.
May 28, 2010, 4:34 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, News

Deathbat New’s reader Cassie L got the honor of attending a private listening party for Avenged Sevenfold’s “Nightmare” not too long ago and was kind enough to share her thoughts on what she got to hear. I thought it would be awesome if I shared it with you guys so you can get a fans opinion on what you’ll be treating your ears to in approximately 2 months.

Last week I was privileged enough to attend a private album listening party with Avenged Sevenfold in Los Angeles, Ca. So I wanted to share with my fellow fans a little of what was heard. We were presented with about 4 or 5 songs off of the new album along with a little back story for each song, one including the single “Nightmare” which all of you have already heard. Trying to describe this amazing album in very little words and without giving too much away is extremely difficult, and unfortunately song titles have to be left out. One of the first songs that was played (which was my personal favorite) was incredible, very catchy, fast-paced and had some really heavy parts to it along with awesome lyrics. I was shocked when I heard this song, you could really tell that they had went back to their roots for this track, I think everyone is in for a treat with this one.

As for the rest of the tracks, I can guarantee that at least two of them will bring tears to anyones eyes. One written by Synyster Gates, the other Written by The Reverend containing actual vocals of The Rev, and I must admit its very difficult to listen to. Both songs have some of the most beautiful lyrics the band has ever written in my opinion. Also Mike P did an Unbelievable job on the drums, they couldnt have picked a better person to fill in for their fallen brother. I am beyond excited for this album to be released, I can only imagine what the rest of it sounds like, most definitely some of the best material the band has ever written. This album, without a doubt, will be a new favorite
for everyone.

Big thanks to Deathbatnews.com for letting me share this with the rest of my A7X family.

Cassie L.

54 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Just reading this has got my blood pumping again. This album really is going to change the world.

Comment by Renee

Me too. This is gonna be the highlight of my summer.

Comment by Ryan

Wow
I can’t wait to hear this album..
FoREVer

Comment by amy

I just know it’s going to be awesome!!! <3

Comment by Catherine Edgar

Also, just this one single has already changed my world XD

Comment by Ryan

I think everyone is in for a treat…A7X fans and non-A7X fans. I can’t wait, even though it is on the bittersweet side.

Comment by Tasha

FUCK MY LIFE! I’m going to be in Germany when it’s released! AND I WONT BE ABLE TO BUY OR DOWNLOAD PROBABLY! FUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Thomas

I’ll be in Germany then too Thomas and I’m quite upset that I won’t be able to get it til I come back to the States…

Comment by Hanna

Can’t really say i feel sorry for you considering i LIVE in Norway :P…we’ll just have to do with listening to the tracks online first =) This album is gonna be worth waiting for anyways! CAN’T WAIT! :D

Comment by Anonymous

I live in Germany, so I will have to wait much longer =( That sucks…

Comment by Ninya

“As for the rest of the tracks, I can guarantee that at least two of them will bring tears to anyones eyes. One written by Synyster Gates, the other Written by The Reverend containing actual vocals of The Rev, and I must admit its very difficult to listen to.”

OMG, I’m damn anxious for this album. Just reading this made me feel anxious and sad at the same time. This all is both exciting and so f-ing sad.

Comment by Rianna

This is truly amazing. Thank you Cassie for letting us know this.
This album will be one of the greatest albums anyone has written. Im sure it’l make me cry like a baby again.

Comment by Juan

Holy shit, I want the album to be here so badly now! I predict I will bawl through 3 songs, the one written by Shadz for Jimmy, the one written by Syn for Jimmy, and Fiction. I can’t wait for this! :D

Comment by KatiePlague

Shadows write a song about jimmy, too?

Comment by Anonymous

Im pretty sure shads wrote an open letter for jimmy, not a song. Itll probably come in the cd booklet… but i could be wrong.

Comment by eh7x

That letter will probably become a song like the I Won’t see you tonight’s context wasn’t originally a song.

Comment by Anonymous

I’ll cry if it’s a recording of him reading it out loud :(

Comment by Scratch

I hope this album will be appreciate my the masses for what it is. The best rock album of all time!

Comment by Nolan

Sweet! I just know it’s going to be amazing.

Comment by Hales

Gotta feeling the albums gonna be leaked pretty soon.

Comment by Anonymous

hopefully lol i cant wait for july :/

Comment by Francis

lol thats what everyone was saying about the single, but it wasnt leaked till the day before release, I think they r doing a good job of keeping it under wraps

Comment by David Castleman

super pumped for syns song! the revs song is going to be the best thing ever and that other song sounds like WAKING THE FALLEN MOTHAFUKAS!!!! YEEEEEEEEEEEE

Comment by Andrew

Thanks Cassie. What an honor that must have been… you lucky girl! :-)

Comment by Andrea

This will be Jimmy’s legacy, he will live on through this album…

He’s immortal

Comment by Sephyr

I can’t wait for this album; but in some ways I’m a little nervous because I know that I’m going to cry my eyes out.

Also, re: the album getting leaked – I really hope it doesn’t. I hate listening to stuff before the intended release date, but I don’t want to be the last person on earth to hear it either. Not to mention I would love to see this thing get to #1 and chances are less if some people have already heard it and therefore won’t buy it right when it comes out, if at all.

Comment by Sarah

A lot of people are going to have trouble listening through the whole album without breaking down, this album is going to be sick!

Comment by Duy

It WILL be life changing I just know it, I got ALOT of people to fall in love with A7X overseas where I used to live and they said it will too. A7X has already changed there lives. Can’t Fucking wait! A7X Forever!

Comment by Dustin

Lucky XP
MAnn….I’m so stoked for the album now….

Comment by Angst

Lucky bitch<3
Thanks 4 sharing!!

I severely can't wait for Nightmare to go on pre-orders in the US!!
I'm kinda edgy though, cause I really won't be able to hold it together. I still haven't stopped–well, probably most of us haven't–stopped crying.
Every now and then it just gets so overpowering.]

the FUCKING EPICNESS of this album is going to become world domination!!Nightmare is gonna infest ya brains!!!
It's Jimmy's fucking legacy!!
RIP REV
We love you.
foREVer

Oh & everybody coming to see these guys in Buffalo had better scream their hearts out with me!!!!!!!!!
A7X eternally<3333333333333333333333333333

Comment by SYNNER

I really like the sound of this, especially that first track she mentioned…I’ve been waiting for years for them to go back to their roots, and write the kind of spectacular music that made them my favorite band ever!

Comment by Drew

Sounds so good.. I need it!!

Comment by JC

Wow, Cassie is one lucky girl!!

Bring on 27 July! :)

Comment by James

When she says “went back to their roots” for a track, do you mean their STST/WTF roots or City of Evil?

Comment by [NE]Fobby[GEN]

I mean wtf coe new epicness=this album :)

Comment by Anonymous

Are the songs all similar to Nightmare’s “style” or do they vary? Also, is there any screaming lyrics?

Comment by [NE]Fobby[GEN]

you cant even begin to call City of Evil “their roots”. i would understand if you were asking between sounding the seventh trumpet, or waking the fallen, because they are both very different albums, but to refer to city of evil as their “roots” hell that was like what 5 years ago? lol

Comment by David Castleman

I consider the roots to be STST (as a preliminary) and mainly WTF. I mentioned COE because in many ways, that album shaped the modern face of “Avenged Sevenfold” for the past 5 years. That is, no screaming, longer songs, some progressive elements, thrashy sound, dual solos, etc.. It was also when A7X was popularized with Warner Brother’s and garnered a lot of fans. So although COE was in the middle of their discography, it can be considered a new “root” to the A7X sound.

Comment by [NE]Fobby[GEN]

Didn’t they say the album comes out June 27th?

Comment by Alex

July 27th.

Comment by deathbatnews

You just kicked my nads with such bad news.

Comment by Alex

lol

Comment by Danniel

Thanks Cassie and DBN!!!

Comment by fatboy

Thanx Cassie

Comment by eh7x

this is so blood amazing and sad and crazy. The idea and thought of the album brings about a cocktail of emotions for me. wow, i don’t know if I’m going to be laughing or crying or smiling or all of it when I hear the songs. One thing’s for sure, I’m gonna love it (:

Comment by Priya Jeebanba

ok…I honestly cant wait for the album now, this one will go down in history.

Comment by kenny

By going back to roots, do you mean screaming???? I Fucking Hope So!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Lou83

any screaming? also, are the songs similar to nightmare’s style?

Comment by Anonymous

I can’t wait for this album. In one of the interviews they mentioned maybe releasing the tribute to Jimmy with the album. I hope they do a special 2 disk. I would buy it in a heart beat!!

Comment by Nikki

I’d buy it in a second heartbeat =p lmao sry i had to

Comment by David Castleman

Omg she’s so lucky
thanks for sharing I can’t wait for the new album
A7X foREVer
<3

Comment by ema7x

Thank you Cassie!
“Catchy”, “Fast-paced”, “heavy parts”, “back to their roots”… Something like Unholy Confessions or Remenissions? I hope so! I love all A7X’s material, but Waking The Fallen is just the best thing I’ve ever heard. It’s totally epic, dark, heavy and emotional! And the screaming is part of it. I would like to hear Matt’s screaming at least in a few songs…
Anyway, Nightmare is awesome and its style it’s just perfect. I know we won’t be dissapointed… After all, it’s Avenged Sevenfold!!!

I hope you come to Argentina!
R.I.P. Jimmy
Syn, you’re the best!

Sorry for my english

A7X foREVer!!!

Comment by Seba

[…] Is Coming – They’re Listening To You All – Pre-Order “Nightmare” In Australia – Deathbat News Reader Talks Hearing New Album At Listening Party – Day 2 Of The A7X Nightmare – Day 3 Of The A7X Nightmare – The Wild Ride: A Fan Documentary In The […]

Pingback by This Month On Deathbat News: May ’10 (Tons Of News) «

Jimmy’s vocals….Would that be Fiction? That’s the song I want to here the most. <3 foREVer.. Gosh you're so lucky!!

Comment by SynthiaT




Leave a Reply

