Deathbat News


Deathbat News Contest: Finish The Avenged Sevenfold Puzzle
June 2, 2010, 4:07 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Contests, Deathbat News

I like what you guys have thought up for the Avenged Sevenfold puzzle that’s slowly building into more day to day and I want to see them all come to life! Deathbat News is proud to announce the “The A7X Nightmare Contest!” The rules are as below:

Take THIS puzzle and draw what you think the rest of the puzzle will look like once it’s completed! It looks like only 10 pieces are left so get your submissions in to DEATHBATNEWS@GMAIL.COM with the subject “The A7X Nightmare Contest” by 12PM CST on June 8th.

This contest is open to everyone! If you’re the winner you’ll receive the Live In The LBC CD/DVD along with an Avenged Sevenfold/Vengeance University Sticker Pack and the Taste Of Chaos 2008 program which features a one page spread on the band as well as a DW Drums ad featuring Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan.

80 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well, I know what I’ll be doing this week :)

Comment by Spiffy

Yeah im not a good drawer…. noy even a like 1% decent sooooo count me out haha. good luck to everyone who does this!! that toc 08 prize will be a badass prize!

Comment by Noel Contreras

thats what im saying i wish i could draw now:(

Comment by BC

Yeah i have no artistic ability either, but i guarantee that whoever draws it will do a great job.

Comment by Jake

Same here!
I have no ability to do this.
What a pity! The rewards are great!

Comment by Rianna

What does Chaso taste like?…………..”Taste Of Chaso 2008″

Comment by SaraLeann

Tastes like excellence!

Comment by deathbatnews

Yay, you fixed it! <3

Comment by SaraLeann

lol,
my older brother went to a ToC concert to see a7x and got a shirt for cheap, but didn’t know why. He came home and we realized it said “Taste of Choas”

Comment by Luke

I can’t draw to save my life, but I think this is a phenomenal idea. :)

Comment by Theresa

Guys, is it okay if I do it on lined file paper and just take a picture of it?

Comment by Brendan

We would much prefer if you were able to scan it some way, doesn’t matter what it’s drawn on!

Comment by deathbatnews

Scanning I can handle!

Comment by Brendan

There you go! Just print put the puzzle (with the black pieces whited-out so you can draw in them) and scan it once you’re finished!

Comment by deathbatnews

The worse thing is, I know damn rightly what it should look like.. I just need to draw it ><

Comment by Brendan

I’ll ATTEMPT this, but it’s gonna suck. The real thing is gonna look nothing like what I draw. xD

Comment by Jessica

This is definitely one time I wish I had even a fraction of the talent my cousin has for drawing. Good luck to all who try.

Comment by Ghostflame83

oh shit. im good at drawing. but i totally dont know about this. haha. so many ideas are going thro my head of what it COULD be. >.< ill give it a go. thank god it's til the 8th. I cant wait to see what alot of people think it'll look like. ^.^

Comment by Chazzy Vengeance

ha, I have the Taste of Chaos 2008 program pinned up on my wall. Best of luck to the entrants!

Comment by Seth

I bet it’s Jimmy in a coffin!

Comment by Ryan

Or his grave…

Comment by Ryan

I wont be drawing it, I suck at drawing. Good luck to everyone that draws the album cover!

Comment by Lands.

Can I enter even if I’m mexican :D?

Comment by cSc-A7X

Anyone can enter as long as they’ve got a mailing address! Hah.

Comment by deathbatnews

hurra! haha thanks DBN!

Comment by cSc-A7X

nice…i wish i had artistic ability…good luck to everyone else!

Comment by amy

hahahaha. i can draw, and know what to draw, but ofcourse my printer doesnt work this week.

Comment by a7xforever99

See if a friend can scan it for you!

Comment by deathbatnews

good luck to everyone who does this because quite frankly i suck at drawing so i wont be entering this but still good luck
:D

Comment by emilyA7X

i’m going to try my best to make it look badass. :D

Comment by dvengenz

Totally doing this. Hey DBN, is it ok that I print the pic, then put a new paper over and trace what’s already been made by A7X? And then fill in the rest in free-hand?

Comment by Alex

It’s preferred if you can keep the pieces as they are now (just turn the black pieces white and print it out) and draw connections to them if that’s not too much trouble!

Comment by deathbatnews

Wont there be like 5 more pieces coming out before june 8th though?

Comment by Stephanie Cote

More then likely, but that’s what makes it fun for both you guys and us :)

You’ll have to rethink your puzzle every day unless what you come up with is on par with what they release.

Comment by deathbatnews

Can we include color? Or do you guys just want pencil/pen

Comment by Stephanie Cote

Color is ideal.

Comment by deathbatnews

Oh. My. God. ENTERING. Staring it nowww!

Comment by Stephanie Cote

Must…have…PRINTER!!….need to get…..to …library!!! graawl…but ima white out the black peices now kbye

Comment by Metal

UGH! I really wish I could draw right now. >.< But, this is a good idea. Are there still gonna be pieces posted, though? I really just wanna figure out what this is of!

Comment by -Crimson-

Yes pieces are still going to be released.

Comment by deathbatnews

Yay!(:

Comment by -Crimson-

Hey DBN, When i send in my drawing, Should i include my Address and info? o:
or just my name?

Comment by Jeremy

Just your name and the image. If you’re the winner we’ll contact you through email to get your address :)

Comment by deathbatnews

Hey, DBN, this is kinda random, but today, my teacher told everyone to write a letter to someone who’s important to us and I chose to write it to the members of Avenged Sevenfold. Is there any way I could find out where to send it?

Comment by -Crimson-

I don’t have that information, Im sorry!

Comment by deathbatnews

:(
Okay.

Comment by -Crimson-

You might be able to send it to the following address. Its for fanmail.
Avenged Sevenfold,
The Collective,
8383 Wilshire Blvd.
Suite 1050
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
USA
Or you might want to try this one:
Avenged Sevenfold World Audience Media Group 9100 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 700 West Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Comment by SaraLeann

Thank you!(:

Comment by -Crimson-

omfg i have a pretty good idea of what the pic is gonna be! im excited!

Comment by Lourdes

DAMNNNN seeing as how i can’t draw COUNT ME OUT!! Good luck talented drawer people.

Comment by Haley

Does anyone know how to turn the black tiles into white?
:s
thanks

Comment by Anonymous

Use a photo editor and click invert colors

Comment by Stephanie Cote

hey guys another question… do you want it to be with normal colors… or it can be digital?

Comment by cSc-A7X

Whatever flows with the art already set in place.

Comment by deathbatnews

Hehe im working on a templete for this thing -_- but it doesnt come out right.
has anyone made a good white templete???

Comment by Jeremy

Okay, so I’m definitely entering because I love drawing, but is it the creativity that counts? Or getting it as close to exact image that counts?

Because if I submit my picture soon and the new puzzle pieces are completely different from my drawing, I don’t want to lose points because of it. :(

Comment by Cassie

As close to the final image as possible. The point is for you guys to finish it before the final image is released.

Comment by deathbatnews

I see. So it would be smart to wait a few days before you begin drawing?

Comment by Cassie

That’s up to you! If you think that would be easiest, but we say have some fun with it and start now, see how close you are to the pieces that ARE released before the deadline.

Comment by deathbatnews

Okay! I’ll get on it soon. :)

Comment by Cassie

SO.FUCKING.ENTERING.

Comment by SYNNER

I couldn’t draw it, but I know for sure what it is

Comment by TMart

Hey DBN, I’m having troubles saving the image. It comes up as a Firefox document not a JPEG. Is there any other way in which I could save it do you know?

Comment by ChrissieVengenz

ah man i can draw but my computer’s fucked at the moment so i can’t print, scan or even open certain programs… what a fucker.
i’d love to have a go though

Comment by JordanA7X

Fuck i can´t draw

Comment by Anonymous

Hey Guys, have a look at the Metal Hammer Pics. On the first one, which shows the band, there you see a missed person. With wings!
As some may have noticed, there are wings and a grave an the puzzle, maybe Jimmy is just flying away.
I dont know if thats it, but i’d love somebody to draw that!
And if the cover really looks like that, remember: I told you first!

Comment by ...

I was thinking more or less the very same thing lol, about to post it, good thing i read it first!

Comment by Jarad Workman

can I enter even if i am from Venezuela?

Comment by Sevenfoldable

I know what my entire time on the computer will consist of…

Comment by TheSynthiaT

I’ve made a template if anyone needs it. Just let me know. :)

Comment by Cassie

A template would be great!

Comment by Anonymous

Here’s a link…

<a href="http://i658.photobucket.com/albums/uu309/cassidy12345_a7x/jj.png"here :)

Not sure if it will work, I’m not so fancy with HTML :) If it doesn’t work just copy & paste this:

All the black has been blotted out. :)

Comment by Cassie

Well, the second one worked! XD

Comment by Cassie

Hey if none of yall figured this out yet there is a gravestone on the bottom with something below it. Just a tip for those of you who attempt to draw it. Good Luck!!!!!

Comment by Will

[…] Hammer Exclusive Interview! Read Here! – Scans Were Taken Down Per Request Of Metal Hammer Deathbat News Contest: Finish The Avenged Sevenfold Puzzle Submit Your Questions For Mike Portnoy Music Radar Interview “Now I Find Myself In My Own […]

Pingback by This Week On Deathbat News: May 30th – June 5th «

:) I’m so entering.

Comment by Sami

I wish I had the artistic ability to show what I thought It may look when complete… I cant even draw a stick figure correctly XD But I congratulate the ones that can and have entered and Kudo’s to who wins <3 There are some TRUE fans out there I love them all :D

Comment by Shannon

When are they gonna announce the winner(s)?(:

Comment by shoaboo

I know, I entered, good luck to everyone!

Comment by Stephanie Cote

After the album picture is complete. DBN doesn’t know what it looks like anymore than we do, so we all have to wait and see!

Comment by Cassie




Leave a Reply

