Deathbat News


A Few Important Deathbat News Guidelines & Tips, Thank You.
June 8, 2010, 3:05 pm
Filed under: Deathbat News, News

Deathbat News has grown an insane amount over the past few years which means a significant amount of readers are stepping up to help out by sending things in, commenting on our posts, etc. And, I love it! However, there are a few bits and pieces I wanted to point out to help keep things running smoothly:

– Please do not not post “First” in the comments. It won’t be approved. 9 times out of 10 you are not the first comment since all comments have to be approved before they’re posted to the entry.

– Please do not email me with tweets sent out by the band.

– Please check the website before you send in any news about the band. If you don’t see it after the first few pages you can use the Search feature at the top left of the page. If you still haven’t found anything pertaining to what you’d like to send in, be my guest!

– Please do not post under the band members full names or stage names pretending to be them. Your comment will not be approved.

– Most of all, please keep in mind there is only one person running Deathbat News. If you don’t see something posted as soon as the band posts it, it doesnt mean I don’t care or dont know about it. A full time job and a little something called “life” take priority. I try to do my best to have everything up ASAP but at times things just have to wait.

In the end, I’d just like to thank you all for all of your support towards Deathbat News and Avenged Sevenfold. Im looking forward to making this website bigger and better and I hope you guys are too! Thank you again.

125 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Rock on XD

Comment by Scratch

\m/

Comment by deathbatnews

::salutes:: Yessir! And thank you, for all that you do. Goodness knows where some of us would be without DBN (we certainly wouldn’t get all these lovely interviews asap, that’s for sure).

Comment by Sarah

Saluted right back! Thank you.

Comment by deathbatnews

Yes sir/ma’am. I respect your comment fully. Again Thanks for everything you do, and i didnt know it was one person running the site and that you had a full-time job and doing this site! must be tough, but your amazing!!! thanks for this site, i depend on it BIG TIME!!!

Comment by Noel Contreras

Ma’am :) It is only me behind good ol’ DBN but I enjoy doing it! Thank you!

Comment by deathbatnews

I too (and third/fourth/so on) would like to add my gratitude for your work, my dear. The fact you manage the updates as quickly as you do shows your serious dedication to the fans just as much as the guys in the band. Much thanks!

Comment by jennifermhill

I do what I can for you guys and again I enjoy doing it. Thank you!

Comment by deathbatnews

You ROCK!

Comment by a7xnews

Thank you!

Comment by deathbatnews

Yeah, i e-mailed a couple of hours ago. I did search ”¿dәәႨs ɹnoʎ әʞɐʍ ! p!p ʎɹɹos“ but i’m guessing with the odd characters it didn’t find anything.

Comment by Jake

It’s here.

Comment by deathbatnews

hahaha just messin around. but really, thnx for all the updates

Comment by Anonymous

DELETED! Hah.

Comment by deathbatnews

Yep, you’re my favorite.

Comment by ashleyxsynyster

Im blushing, really.

Comment by deathbatnews

DBN Question!
Is there anyway to change my icon?

Comment by Seth

Seth, the only way you can have a certain icon is if you have a WordPress account with an icon uploaded. I’ll be turning them off soon though so you don’t have to worry about it.

Comment by deathbatnews

Okay, thank you very much.

Comment by Seth

you rool man! Love dbn

Comment by matt V

Excuse me sir, Im a lady. Hah. But, you rule too!

Comment by deathbatnews

Thank you DBN for giving us all the stuff you do. :)

Comment by GhostFlame83

Thank you for being a reader!

Comment by deathbatnews

I laughed at the “first” thing.. I personaly think its kinda stupid to say “first” … i always feel like saying “And?” Thank you DBN! Your awesome!

Comment by SaraLeann

It was funny the “first” few times but then it just fell flat. If that’s the only reason someone is going to post in comments then they don’t need to be there at all. Thank you so much SaraLeann!

Comment by deathbatnews

hey DBN, if i may ask: which uproar fest are you goin to? and do you get the pleasure of meeting the guys when you go to thier show?

Comment by Noel Contreras

I’ll be attending the Birmingham show! I would love to be able to meet them again at the Uproar show! They’re such a down to earth and respectful group of men. However, if I do get the chance to it certainly won’t be on the account of me being behind Deathbat News and Im quite ok with that!

Comment by deathbatnews

cool that must mean you live in alabama like me or thats the closest one to you

Comment by Metal

Don’t live in Alabama, but not too far off from there!

Comment by deathbatnews

How awesome…I’ll be at the Birmingham show, too!

I’m not in Alabama, either, but I’m not too far.

<3

Comment by Sara

i also live in Alabama.
well, dbn.. i suppose i’ll be asking EVERYONE if they run deathbatnews until i meet you. :D

oh, and you have the best news site evar. a7xfans doesn’t compare.

Comment by synystersam

Maybe I’ll be able to set up a little group meeting for the Birmingham show! We’ll see! And thank you!

Comment by deathbatnews

You provide us with so much!
Thank you for your hard work and extreme dedication!
It’s awesome you share that same passion for the band that all avenged fans share:p

Comment by Mickey

I do my best! Thank you!

Comment by deathbatnews

thank you for everything girl!
I dont know how you post all those news 24/7 without going insane! I really rather to come in here before the actual A7X website.. DBN is just amazing!

THANK YOU DBN!

Comment by Sevenfoldable

Im not insane ;) But sometimes I sure as hell feel like Im getting there! Hah. Thank you so much!

Comment by deathbatnews

Wow, didn’t know there’s only one person behind this website! Ma’am, you totally rock, and it’s often you who makes my day better!
A lot of hugs from Alex from Denmark!

Comment by Alex

Sir, you totally rock as well! That means a lot to me, because hearing things like this surely make my day better as well! Thanks!

Comment by deathbatnews

Haha, you’re welcome! XD And now I suddenly feel totally like a guy, being called “Sir” and all XD (yay for being a girl with a guy-ish name XD )

Comment by Alex

I super appreciate everything you do, i check this site hourly, lol. I wouldnt even be near knowing what I know now without you. You rock!

Comment by Justin

Thank you so much, Justin.

Comment by deathbatnews

NP. I have a couple questions for you.. Do you have any deathbat tattoo’s? How old are you? Just asking out of curiousity, i promise.

Comment by Justin

I don’t have a deathbat tattoo, I did have the last lyric from “Bat Country” tattooed around my wrist that Im currently getting removed (grew out of it.) And, Im 23.

Comment by deathbatnews

Wow, only 23? that’s the prime of your lifetime, and you’re running a website that a ton of people check on religiously. You are truly amazing. Oh, and what’s your name?

Comment by Justin

In the prime of my lifetime when Im having the time of my life! Usually, I can post things easily from my phone so it’s easy to multi-task with this and being out. My name, however, isn’t important :)

Comment by deathbatnews

Pawease?? :*(

Comment by Justin

No sir! Sorry!

Comment by deathbatnews

first comment. u missed a tweet. hahahah JUST KIDDING u rule

Comment by mshadows

Oh thanks for all of that M Shadows! Hah, thank you.

Comment by deathbatnews

o trust me without DBN i’d be so lost…this is like my map to my love

Comment by Zacorra

Could you help me find a map to my love? I’d prefer him to be a chef, thank you! :)

Comment by deathbatnews

…I thank you

Comment by Tholomew

And I thank you.

Comment by deathbatnews

… Then again, I thank you. The site is truely doing great. You definately have a part in the Avenged Sevenfold history book.

Comment by Tholomew

Now THAT is a major compliment. All I can say is thank you again.

Comment by deathbatnews

I know how hard it is to run something of this magnitude and work full time. I appreciate all the hard work and dedication you put into this website, and I’m sure the rest of the fanbase will agree.

Comment by Zo

Thank you so much, Zo. It means a lot.

Comment by deathbatnews

You’re welcome, bro. Keep up the amazing work.

Comment by Zo

do you ever get a chance to sleep? party? umm get busy!!? so much respect for you knowing that there is only one badass running this awesome site! keep it up

Comment by adam

I love sleep, hell yes, and that’s none of your business! Hah. Thanks so much Adam!

Comment by deathbatnews

quick off the wall question…if youre attending the birmingham show, you must be from the south. why are the times posted in pacific time?

Comment by adam

The posts are PCT to sync with California/Avenged posts.

Comment by deathbatnews

gotcha. cool thanks.

Comment by adam

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again.
You are so utterly professional.
I did think it was WBR who ran this before I knew it was just one girl.. so that’s impressive.
You know I think you rock ;)
x

Comment by marie

Thank you so much, girl. You know I appreciate it.

Comment by deathbatnews

Holy Shit! It’s just one person?!?! Mad props then! That’s crazy. You’re always on top of it! I’d die without deathbatnews! Thank you sooo much

Comment by Ashley

You could probably count me as a half of a person since Im only 5’1, Hah. Thank you!

Comment by deathbatnews

You do an incredible job here, especially since it’s just one person running this whole site! That really shocked me because it must be really time-consuming at times…
But thanks for running this site for all of us A7X fans. It really makes our life easier by just having to check one place regularly for updates! :)

Comment by Aanchel

It’s actually not very time consuming at all unless something really important is going down, Hah. Thank you so much for being a reader!

Comment by deathbatnews

No problem… Thanks for keeping this site going! :)

Btw, I was just wondering, if you ever suddenly grew to dislike A7X, what would happen to the site if you chose to not want to run it anymore? It’s a far-fetched question and I doubt you’d ever randomly hate A7X, but I’m curious…

Comment by Aanchel

I dont think I could ever grow to dislike Avenged, but I do think one day I will grow to “move on” from Deathbat News. When that day happens I think Deathbat News will just close it’s doors with many many memories behind it.

Comment by deathbatnews

Aww, I’m sad to here that. Couldn’t you ask a friend or someone who comes on here very often to run it? It’d be a sad loss if DBN wasn’t running.

Comment by Aanchel

As selfish as it sounds, I’ve built DBN up and I’d like to tear it down myself ;) Hah. Don’t worry though, I don’t see that happening any time soon!

Comment by deathbatnews

Oh, okay. I guess that’s understandable…

Comment by Aanchel

Can I just ask you, what made you start the page up in 2007? Awesome job keeping it up and alive

Comment by Caroline

Honestly, it was completely on a whim. I thought Hey, wouldn’t it be awesome to start a news site? Low and behold, Deathbat News started. At the time I had a good friend helping me out but she’s since moved on to other things and Im proud of her!

Comment by deathbatnews

I can’t thank you enough for everything you’re doing, and I like to contribute as much as I can. You’re the best, and the first site I check when I log in is Deathbat News.
If you need any help, count me in.
I just thought you should know how much I appreciate you!:)

Comment by Dafna

Thanks Dafna! You’re always a great help with the things you send in!

Comment by deathbatnews

You always do a great job and GRACIAS for everything! you are awesome

Comment by cSc-A7X

Gracias right back at ya!

Comment by deathbatnews

Thanks for all that you do in keeping us deathbat ^v^ soldiers well informed. Your hardwork and dedication is greatly appreciated! I seriously don’t know what I’d do without DBN!! Keep up the awesome work! You rock! \m/

Comment by lala268

I don’t know what I’d do without you guys, the readers! Thank you!

Comment by deathbatnews

You’re the only person running this website? Seriously, MAD props. Deathbat News is the absolute best place to find any and all information regarding Avenged Sevenfold, and to know that it’s only one person is incredible. Again, awesome job, and keep it up. You rock!

Comment by Zach

Thank you so so much Zach. Means a lot hearing that.

Comment by deathbatnews

This site is Godly. Really. I don’t know how you get all this info on them,but it’s real cool to be able to read something new about my favorite band everyday, you guys are truly,amazing. I would have to say,Thank YOU for being a nice,reliable source :]

Comment by Derek

I would have to say thank YOU for being a supporter of DBN!

Comment by deathbatnews

Thanks DBN, seriously this is one of my favorite websites. I don’t know how you can manage to do it on your own, and you do it so well, all I gotta say is congratulations and I hope this website keeps getting bigger and bigger, thank you!

Comment by Gerry

Thank you so much Gerry! I hope it does too!

Comment by deathbatnews

I am a huge fan of a7x and this is the website I check before I go to sleep, when I wake up and couple times throughout the day. You do an amazing job keeping all of us truly loyal fans updated thank you so much. You’re the best!

Comment by BigRobA7x

Things like that are so awesome to hear! Thanks!

Comment by deathbatnews

i like this website and you because yes :)

Comment by Metal

Thanks!

Comment by deathbatnews

”9 times out of 10 you are not the first comment since all comments have to be approved before they’re posted to the entry.”
-I loved that.

God knows where I’d be now if it wasn’t for you, lol:) seriously dude, thank you for all the updates and stuff.

Comment by Danniel

Glad you loved it! Hah. Thank you so much!

Comment by deathbatnews

Thanks for deathbat news bro.
sometimes it can be easy to miss out on other bands and their updates in shit but NOT A7X!
gotta love it!!!!

Comment by WARNERVE6661

You’re welcome!

Comment by deathbatnews

:D <3 Thank you (:
you make this site really amazing, I really do check this website every day, lol. when I wake up, and when I go to bed ;P also look forward to checking DBN when i get home lol. (:

Also have a question, for the DBN Puzzle Contest o:
when are results going to be posted? O:

Comment by Jeremy

Once the final puzzle is revealed.

Comment by deathbatnews

Aw, DBN. You win.

It’d been a great honor to float around your site. I know that sounds lame, but I really do love being on here. You’ve made the Avenged Family even closer with this site and I do appreciate it all.

You’re awesome. Your site is awesome. A7X is awesome.

Ain’t that awesome? ;)

Comment by Cassie

Thank you so much Cassie! You are awesome! You’ve always got a place at DBN!

Comment by deathbatnews

I’ve always got a place in Narnia, too, right? :)

Comment by Cassie

Pretty sure you’re my right hand woman in Narnia.

Comment by deathbatnews

Heck yes! Let us fight off all those evil mystical beings.

For Aslan ;)

Comment by Cassie

Im so thankful for this website. Without it I would be clueless:)

Alexa \m/

Comment by AlexaVengenz17

DBN is thankful for you!

Comment by deathbatnews

I love this website so much, it always has all of the day-to-day A7X news that I look forward to checking everyday!
I don’t think there is any other A7X news website that is so organized and well kept.
:)

Comment by Alyssa

Thank you Alyssa. Thank you.

Comment by deathbatnews

Absolutely amazing! Your the creator of the best website I probably check the site about 5 to 7 times a day. Your my new favorite person! One question. Do you go to college currently if not did you go to college? And what are you studying in college? Thanks once again

Comment by Aidan

Thank you! I don’t go to college nor did I. I began working full time right out of high school and haven’t stopped since! Hah.

Comment by deathbatnews

What’s your job if you don’t mind telling us? Sorry if I’m being snoopy :)

Comment by Aidan

I work with geotechnical engineers :)

Comment by deathbatnews

I don’t know how you do this all alone, girl. : ) You’re my hero.

Comment by Victoria

Aw man, youre making me blush.

Comment by deathbatnews

You deserve it, lady! I always trust to come on here and see something I’ve missed (I always miss something). AND you’ve been so great to Rachel and I. You’re just awesome.

Comment by Victoria

i LOVE dbn!!! it’s by far my favorite of all the fansites, so thanks so much for all that you do!! :)

Comment by Alicia

Thank you for being a reader!!

Comment by deathbatnews

DBN Rules. You’re doing a great job.

Comment by Johan Bjelke

ok so if there’s only you running the site how come you refer to yourself as ‘we’ and ‘us’?

Comment by zach

It’s more-so out of habit then anything. I do have a few friends who have helped and continue to help me out when I need it and I like to include them as a part of Deathbat News.

Comment by deathbatnews

alright just wondering

Comment by zach

Thank you so much DBN for everything you have done in these past few years. You give me in-site when needed and I get to see how A7X has inspired others like it has me. I feel so blessed. Thank you :)

Comment by Matt

Thank you so much for being a reader for so long!

Comment by deathbatnews

I love you DBN, you get me in the know with all the a7x coolness x)

Comment by Emily

Running this site alone is INSANELY impressive =)

Comment by angst

I did like the article really much, was really informative and the best part was that only the required part was elaborated, to the point concise information always helps and keeps readers running around digging for the information’s will never require a reread. I really wish spammers read these articles and check how easy it is to be human and respect knowledge.
16:52

Comment by Baby Changing Table




Leave a Reply

