Deathbat News


Watch Avenged Sevenfold Accept Their ’12 Revolver Golden Gods Awards & Present “Album Of The Year.”
April 12, 2012, 4:22 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Awards, Fans, Live, News

Last night I did a live blog of the 2012 Revolver Golden Gods Awards as I watched the stream with many of you guys. While the recap isn’t quite as action packed as last year’s was it was still a blast to watch Avenged Sevenfold take home the “Best Live Band” and “Most Dedicated Fans” awards that they had been nominated for and you should all be proud of yourselves because you made it happen. Unfortunately, not everyone was able to catch it but now you can watch video below of the band accepting their two awards and presenting the award of “Album Of The Year” thanks to addX3OFFICIAL.

23 Comments so far
Leave a comment

dbn, you are my hero. first last night and now this! thank you.

Comment by lauren

Thank you sooooo much DBN! You are always on top of it, keeping us in touch with the latest! YOU ROCK! And congrats to the boys…of course their fans showed the ultimate love!

Comment by Christine R from VA

thanks so much DBN for keeping us posted! I couldn’t watch the live stream as it didn’t work for me so i’m very grateful! The guys looked great, i’ve really missed them as we don’t see or hear anything new about them whilst they’ve been resting and stuff. BTW, loving Johnny’s purple hair!

Comment by Livi

Thanx DBN! Because of you even people in Germany and other parts of the world could watch our favorite band!♥ It’s amazing to see the boys again (even if it’s just a video^^)..I didn’t have the best day but Matt pointing at his watch when Syn and Johnny came too late was so funny that the shitty day is forgotten! You are amazing deathbats!

Comment by Lara Sparenberg

Great show! They all looked amazing.Congrats on the win.

Comment by tracey115

Of course JC messes up opening the award envelope for best Album, haha.

Comment by Mattie DeathBat

“Oh you have to open the WHOLE thing” bahahahaha

Comment by Steve

Thank you for posting this.. & Congrats to the boys.. & to the Family!

Comment by Andrea Lam

Looked a lot like Kat Von D at 1:23 in the left corner.
loved that fan :D and even more – loved M. Shadows speech about him :d
Thank you DBN!

Comment by S

Haha yea he made me quite overwhelmed when I saw watch the video. I didn’t get the chance to here what Matt said live because security carried me out right after. Lol -V. Park

Comment by Anonymous

Thank you so much for posting this!!!!

Comment by ashleigh

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, This means so much to me to see them, for I could not find the show anywhere yesterday, this made me really Happy “YOU ROCK” DBN
^^0^^ P.S. Syn was just sooo gorgeous as always :)

Comment by syn2syn

Thank you so much for posting this! I was able to watch the first little bit live before I had to turn it off. Thank you!
Congrats guys, you definitely deserve it. ♥

Comment by Kelsey

Did anyone notice how Syn just like smacked the envelope out of the way from Johnny’s hands after he presented the award? LOL I thought that was hilarious.

Comment by Ashley Nicole

You are the most dedicated of the most dedicated! thank you for keep this page!

Comment by Uncle Ron

Oh my God I love them. So. God damn. Much. <3 They absolutely light up my life and I'm so glad to be a part of this fanbase with all of you! A7X for life!

Comment by Gemma

Also, thank you so much for posting this – I was out to dinner when the show was going on, so I missed it. Thank you, DBN!

Comment by Gemma

I’m so happy for the guys and all the fans. It’s so nice to see the guys so much more full of life and happy. They’ve definitely rested up quite well

Comment by Cheek

Thank you so much for the updated link. I tried to get on through other sites for a half hour and just about gave up but you came through at the last minute. I watched it with my son and his girlfriend. A7X and DBN are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Anne Stenslien

Awesome they won what they won. Most of the other awards were jokes though.

Comment by Mike

Worship Music was better than any album in 2011. Korn and Five Finger are comical at best. And James Durbin is a tool.

Comment by Revenant

wow how the hell did korn win that, lamb of god deserved it for sure. hell they were the only metal band up there next to anthrax. but i loved that fan, he truly is a hardcore motherfucker

Comment by Will

Watching that put the biggest smile on my face. :D

Comment by JaCaria




Leave a Reply

