Deathbat News


Robert Ortiz Turned To Synyster Gates For Advice Regarding Escape The Fate.
May 16, 2012, 7:18 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Interviews, News

Property Of Zack recently spoke with Escape The Fate’s Robert Ortiz and touched on the topic of his bands stability in which he mentioned he turned to Synyster Gates for advice.

I think some fans have been concerned about the stability of the band with lineup changes and the continued drama. Was there a point where things might have looked like they were coming to an end? Or do you think now, with this new album, that this is the third chance?
RO: Dude, way more than third chance bro. That’s why we keep going. I spoke with Synyster Gates of Avenged Sevenfold. Anyone that knows anything about me knows that’s my favorite band. I grew up listening to them and went to their shows. But anyways, I talked to him. This guy is my idol. And one bit of advice that he gave me is that he said that, “Your band is unique. Fuck everything you’ve been through, fuck everything you’ve seen or your favorite bands. What they do. What worked and what hasn’t worked. Fuck that, dude. You’re band is good. You’ve just got to do it. You do your best. And people connect to it.” And they do. That’s just how it works. Every artist is unique. There’s no specific formula. [……….]

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Not Really a great advice xd

Comment by kp

Synyster Gates- Philosopher.

Comment by Ryan Abeles (@RyanAbeles)

Guh, that’s sweet. Robert’s a really genuine guy, I’m glad that he’s got people he looked up to and respects to turn to for advice. I hope the ETF drama settles soon, I love all those guys and it’s starting to ruin the music for me.

Comment by Julie

I think FIR have taken over now Ronnie’s back, too much drama with ETF, i think their time is over.

Comment by JUICE




Leave a Reply

