Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold Answer Your Questions: Part 1 With Zacky Vengeance.
June 8, 2012, 10:38 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans, Interviews, News

Zacky Vengeance has tackled the first set of questions asked by Avenged Sevenfold fans. If you haven’t signed up at AvengedSevenfold.com for email blasts do so now so you can get these straight to your inbox!

Justin Storm: Are you guys in the process of making a new album?
Right now were just resting up. We gave every thing we had on the album Nightmare and the near 2 years of touring that followed. We want to be ready and focused when it comes time to deliver our fans the next piece.

Ollie Jeanes: What are your hobbies when not on tour?
I collect alot of macabre stuff. I like playing music way too loud. I like driving around in my 1962 continental. I also like playing with my dogs and rat. I always keep focused on A7X though because its a big world and our fans dont rest. I like the trouble Vengeance University keeps me in also its the fountain of youth.

Adnan Alihodzic: What is the most awkward moment you guys had live?
There has been too many to count. Murphys law is a real thing. Anything that can go wrong will go wrong. It’s all about having fun up there. We used to beat ourselves up over little technical difficulties, now we are a little older and more established and we can laugh about it. As long as our fans are having a good time then so are we.

Christie Murdoch: What is your most memorable funny moment?
The time I lit a clown on fire…

Steve Holtz: Who is your favorite modern guitar player?
Synyster Gates because I like him and hes funny and a great drinking partner. To me being good at an instrument isn’t as impressive as being awesome at life.

20 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Is the question-answer thing is with Zacky only? and when is part 2?

Comment by thefictionme

Each member will more than likely take part. The emails aren’t scheduled. The best thing for you to do is sign up for the email list at AvengedSevenfold.com and you’ll receive it as soon as its sent out.

Comment by deathbatnews

I signed up (at least I think I did it right) but I didn’t get it in my email. I don’t know what I did wrong :(

Comment by Anonymous

Same here, I also signed up but haven’t gotten anything.

Comment by Anonymous

He lit a clown on fire? Wtf. HAHA.

Comment by Ruth

I don’t know how to ask ;/

Comment by Gustavo Marques

He lit a clown on fire? …Now I’m curious. *crosses fingers and hopes he’ll explain*

Comment by Kuroneko

Love that he has a rat. Best pets, they need more love!

Comment by April Sevenfold

Me too I didn’t receive the mail in question. I checked my junk box just in case but no mail from A7X, at least DBN keep us in touch with the question/answer mail :)

Comment by nilly

I didn’t get an email either…

Comment by pinkyandthesheep

this was kind of dissapointing…

Comment by Zach

It’s just the first email. Give it a chance.

Comment by Jackson

I agree, bet that took him all of 2 minutes. And it’s more disappointing that every time anyone interviews them they just ask the exact same questions.

Comment by Ash

It comes from noreply@list.warnerbrothersrecords.com……I almost didn’t read mine until I realized it was A7X answering questions.

Comment by Tasha Ross Yetter

I didn’t get one and I think I signed up to it already D: kinda disappointed. Someone help please?

Comment by Anonymous

Where do you ask your question? I am so confused and I really want to ask my question

Comment by Anonymous

You tweet them the question @TheOfficialA7X or ask them on their Facebook page.

Comment by deathbatnews

i have signed up at avengedsevenfold.com, so how do i send them my question now?

Comment by jasmine

That’s already been answered in this post.

Comment by deathbatnews

Ohh, haha my bad!

Comment by Jasmine




Leave a Reply

