Deathbat News


Mathieu Pellerin Recalls His Time On Stage With Avenged Sevenfold In Quebec.
June 22, 2012, 2:46 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans, Live, News

Mathieu Pellerin, the lucky Avenged Sevenfold fan who made his way onto the stage in Quebec to sing “Second Heartbeat,” was kind enough to write up a small paragraph recalling his time before, during and after the show. You can watch a full HD performance here.

I arrived early in the morning around 8:30am to wait in the queue with water, food, a sign and a dream. It was a very hot day with sunburn and not enough water, haha. Finally doors opened and everyone ran for their lives. I was on Zacky V’s side in the second row with my sign ready. Halestorm made their entrance and they were awesome. Avenged Sevenfold finally made their entrance with “Nightmare.” After that, it was “Beast And The Harlot.” At that moment I finally held up my sign. M Shadows saw it and smiled. After they played “Welcome To The Family” it was “Second Heartbeat.” When Shadows told me to get on stage it was unreal. The time had stopped. But, when I jumped on stage it fast forwarded. Everything went so fast I can hardly remember. It was the best moment in my life. The guys are really cool and everything was perfect. Running on stage, jumping, screaming in front of 6500 people. it was intense. The happiest day of my life (too bad for my future children haha). Thank you so much Avenged Sevenfold. THANK YOU. And, thank you to those who were there. Deathbat News, keep up the good work, you’re awesome!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I was at the show and you were great! I was happy for you to have your dream come true! =)

Comment by Annie

my favorite part is when you screamed the lyrics under the first set of “Whoa’s” like it is on the record. Shadows never sings that part live

Comment by steve

wow, he did an awesome job!

Comment by francyA7X

Happy for you Mat. It was great and you seem to have fun !!!

Comment by marieevedesmeules




Leave a Reply

