Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold Like You’ve Never Seen Them Before In Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2.
November 10, 2012, 8:05 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, News

Back in August it was reported that Avenged Sevenfold had performed as lead in to the Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 announcement at the Gamestop Managers Conference. A month later “Carry On” was released to the public and has since seen success by entering the Top 10 on Active Rock radio. Fans may have thought all they were getting was a new song but no one was ready for what’s just been released and it’s awesome! When you beat the Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 campaign you’ll be treated to a live performance of “Carry On” from Avenged Sevenfold featuring the games antagonist Raul Menendez and Sergeant Frank Woods. I’ll have a better quality version for you guys as soon as it’s available but in the meantime, enjoy!

38 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my God I’m watching it now! This is super amazing!!!!!! Can’t wait for the better version!

Comment by Megan

That’s pretty cool =). I don’t play the game, but they got the guys to look almost spot on!

Comment by aightball

Epicness

Comment by Kenny

It’s a good thing youtube exists, or I’d actually have to play CoD. I do have to say one thing though, as far as technology has come, it cannot fully capture M Shadow’s arms or Syn’s …well… Syn-ness

Comment by Jay McDonald

Well, if the gaming industry wants to ensure that I’ll keep buying my son these expensive games, putting A7X on the soundtrack is the way to do it. :D

Comment by Rita

Awesome! Just brilliant!
They really knew how to capture their stage personalities well too!

Comment by Bluest

not their own voices in the cutscene, dissapointment… no offence to Arin, but i’m glad they didn’t use him either…

Comment by Anonymous

you mean at the beginning? that is their voices.

Comment by joel

Yes it is? Its 100% their voices. you can DEFINITELY tell haha

Comment by Arron Johnson

Omg i will done the campaign sure !!

Comment by Anonymous

THIS IS FUCKING AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! EPIC!

Comment by Gustavo Marques

Haha this was fantastic! This song has grown on me quite a bit, can’t wait to see what they come up with next!!

Comment by Michelle7x

hahah this was awesome. love how their cartoons like perfectly match how they are on stage. a live version of ‘carry on’… even a cartoon version, is good enough for me.

Comment by lindsey

Is it just me, or does Syn kinda sound like Eminem? haha this is SO sick though! I pre-ordered this game, and right after came to DBN and found this out! Now i’m even more excited!

Comment by Arron Johnson

can’t get much better than COD + A7X

Comment by lostmesa

Can’t get much more mainstream then that.

Comment by Austin

I hate this…

Comment by Tyler

I don’t hate it…but I don’t love it.
it’s kind of weird.

Comment by alaBAMCIS

This is pure greatness!! I love how they captured the guys stage personalities!! Will definitely be under the tree for my son this year.

Comment by Anne

AWESOME video!! I love hearing new “news” about the guys!! I miss them soo much!! Can’t wait for another album and for them to tour again!!
I know this is random but @ 3:06 was that a zombie on the top left corner???

Comment by Forever Avenged

So, is it just me, or is it funny when Frank hits the invisible china during those crazy drum fills?

Comment by Alikz

That was awesome! :D

Comment by Brian

The amount of accurate detail they did like their tattoos. Cant wait to see it once i’ve clocked it!

Haha & Synyster’s second slap never fails to make me laugh x)

Comment by MythicRage

I wish it was a different game that they loved so much lol. I would LOVE to see them give all this attention to Gears of War.

Comment by Sean

OMG, I LAUGHED SO HARD, AND I’M SO PROUD OF MY BOYS

Comment by Anonymous

It’s amazing to me how spot-on the guys’ stage mannerisms are. Shadows flipping the mike from one hand to the other, Johnny playing with one hand, etc. Brilliant! Loved how they used Matt and Syn’s real voices too!! Just wish there were more close-ups of Syn, especially on the guitar solo (c’mon – it’s the crowning glory of the song – give the guy credit!!) And, is it just me, or is Syn’s foREVer tattoo missing?
Thanks for posting!! :)

Comment by Alyssa

Awesome!!!!!!! :D

Comment by Ana Tillmann

That. Was. Fucking. AWESOME!!!

Comment by AnderVengenz

this fucking rocks! more of the world will now hear the greatness of A7X

Comment by Fengxian

Oh. Mah. Gawd. That’s so amazing, I’m trying so hard not to hit the caps lock right now. So funny/awesome :D

Comment by Harley Quinn

the video game ZV’s mannerisms are identical to real ZV’s

Comment by Anonymous

cool…but in my opinion, it seems a little gimmicky and seems WAY out of place for a Call of Duty game

Comment by steve

Hmm, I wonder if there’s going to be a launch party tonight where they actually play this… ;)

Comment by Anonymous

I have no words to describe how awesome this is!!! Can’t wait to see it on my tv!! I wonder if Matt will play CoD live against fans again..

Comment by Avenger~foREVer

Omg I’ve been wondering that since MW3 came out. I really hope he plays with fans for Black Ops 2 since they’re not touring right now!!!

Comment by Kasey

They should make Guitar Hero: Avenged Sevenfold. It would be cool.

Comment by Julio

i think its safe to say avenged sevenfold is officially taking over the world, and i fucking love it! like this is just insane now theyre literally in the game hahaha love it woooooooooo A7X foREVer!!!

Comment by Andrew D

Also, according to Papa Gates, the guys actually performed this song wearing the green suit things to transform their moves into the game! Pretty cool

Comment by Britt Lynne




Leave a Reply

