Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold’s “Carry On” Nominated For Revolver Golden Gods “Song Of The Year” Award.
March 21, 2013, 4:53 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans

Avenged Sevenfold’s “Carry On” is up against the likes of Asking Alexandria, Black Veil Brides, Dethklok, Halestorm and In This Moment for the 2013 Revolver Golden Gods “Song Of The Year” Award. You can vote here until April 15th. The event will take place Thursday, May 2nd at Club Nokia in Downtown Los Angeles.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hells Yea!!! :D

Comment by Eevee

fuck yeah.. :””” CARRY ON””” :)

Comment by Didi

I would have voted for Halestorm if Carry On wasn’t nominated as well.

Comment by Anonymous

man i really do not like carry on at all… and ive never felt that way about another a7x song before. luckily they sort of feel the same way from what i can tell through interviews. so im still pumped for the new album!

Comment by Florentine

It is too bad they don’t like the song. It is a departure from their normal stuff but I just love it. If my local radio station would play it more, my house would be cleaner and I would be happier. When I hear those guitars there is nothing I can’t do!

Comment by Anne Stenslien

I personally love Carry On so I will be abusing the shit outta that vote button!!

Comment by Rachel

carry on and girl I know the only songs from a7x I really hate

Comment by Anonymous

it sucks when A7x fans say they dont like carry on…honestly im not bullshiting anything I think this song is amazing! i mean yes i agree it doesnt top almost all of their songs but its like..,….if they made a song effortlessly, it sounds good. they truly do not fail in what theyre best at.. they have THE SOUND that no one NOT EVEN METALLICA can compare to.. and Metallica is amazing as fuck. A7x is the band of my life forever im just saying..

Comment by ja7xie

Carry On!!!!! Will Win!!!

Comment by DeathBatTrol

So far Carry On is number one on the voting list. ^^

Comment by Samantha GiggleBox Arrington




Leave a Reply

