Deathbat News


Rock Sound Interview M Shadows: “Right Now We Feel Like We’re Making Our Landmark Record.”
April 2, 2013, 5:26 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Interviews, News, Rock Sound Magazine

In March 2013’s Issue (Issue 171) of Rock Sound Magazine M Shadows opened up about having a good time making “Carry On,” writing the new album while ‘missing a few key elements,’ the vibe of the record, stepping up to the next level in 2013 and ambitions for the year ahead including working on the DVD. Click on the thumbnail to view the full-size interview.

16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WOOP WOOP !!! Seriously cannot wait for this album!!!!

Comment by DaynaD

I’m so happy about this interview and to hear a bit more about the new album. I’m really excited to see them August 10th in Montreal too! :D

Comment by nilly

Yeah can’t wait for the album and heavy Mtl! :P

Comment by yann

Awww yeah! So glad the guys are back in action, l’ve missed them :’)

Comment by RemiBreel

Fuckin cool!

Comment by Anonymous

I’m gonna fall in love with ur songs again. Just like how all of the previous albums did. Love them all

Comment by rawfaddudush

YES!!! I can’t wait for the new album AND another DVD!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Anonymous

the rev part got me :(

Comment by Jon D

The way this band leads up to a new album is one of a kind. I love this stuff and I love seeing the fans get excited as well. Can’t wait.

Comment by Steven

I agree.

Comment by Deathbat News

I have this bad feeling the new album is gonna be like the self-titled album, which was my least favorite by far…

Comment by Anonymous

I think that the self titled was one of their best. They really pushed the envelope on that one

Comment by Zee

These guys have such a unique, if infuriating way of teasing us, lol! But I love it =). I’m ready for whatever they give us…the S/T is how I got hooked on the band and it’s still my favorite album…I don’t understand why people don’t like it =(

Comment by aightball

I think it’s mostly because it came after City of Evil which had a lot more intricate instrumental work as well as Matt showing the power of his vocal chords in almost every song.

S/T is VERY tame compared to StST, WtF, CoE, and Nightmare.

Comment by StitchRS

If this album is gonna have the “Groove Metal” influence they say it’s gonna have… *looks up other groove metal bands* Pantera, Machine Head, Mastodon, Anthrax, The Sword… This is gonna be a great album…. Truly, I can not wait. I need a song… a preview… a lyric… anything.

Comment by StitchRS




Leave a Reply

