Deathbat News


Kick, Hat, Ride, Cymbals, Guitar…
April 3, 2013, 4:51 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, News, Photographs

.. And more! Avenged Sevenfold have shared a photo of a recording from inside the studio:

65 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Clicking the image would be beneficial :)

Comment by Deathbat News

I downloaded it but can’t open itt, what is it? :o

Comment by Shane

Try now! Should lead you straight to the photo.

Comment by Deathbat News

it takes me to a yousendit?

Comment by Anonymous

Download the file.

Comment by Deathbat News

IT BEGINS

Comment by brianaherne

It says download limit reached. :(

Comment by Ariane

Switched the links out. Should work now :)

Comment by Deathbat News

Always so fast. Thank you, lady!

Comment by Ariane

4:15:13?!?! Announcement coming I think…

Comment by Anonymous

Eh, that’s a bit sketchy. I think that’s just a little coincidence, although, you could be right!

Comment by Benji Butler

I think you might be right! Because not only is it stopped on 4:15.013, there’s also a blue arrow exactly between 4:00 and 4:30!

Comment by Shefali Shah

Your eyes.. are amazing.

Also, from the other day, the TV’s dial (with Tholomew in the bar) was set between 4 and 5.

Comment by Ariane

Protools studio <3 best program eeevveeer

Comment by Bruno Hébert-Brassard

It’s definitely not a coincidence.

Comment by Steven

ok so i clicked on it, downloaded it but i wonder i im supposed to be looking for something cause it doest just give aything away lol i wonder if this is another cryptic thing they are doing, i assue it is since they posted a link to download the full image

Comment by Raderj2

Did you hear tha screech? I think it actually shook the ground a little. :D

Comment by Harley Quinn

Totally got excited because they posted a download link of a larger version of this image (with more in shot) that was 12mb and I was hoping a file that large would be a song snippet at least. >.<

Comment by BenjiA7X

okay, my computer has no program to open it…bummer

Comment by Elin

Try now!

Comment by Deathbat News

Thank you so much!

Comment by Elin

:)

Comment by Deathbat News

So the link was just supposed to download the whole photo and nothing else, right?

Comment by Shefali Shah

Right.

Comment by Deathbat News

4-15-13 , Something is happening that day. The photo with the old TV thingy also was dialed in between the 4 and the 5.. So the middle of April. Yay.

Comment by Sara Leann Robres

and does anybody else see the random .WAV that says “it begins”….i think they are saying 4/15/13 “it begins” now im ready to know what “it” is lol

Comment by Raderj2

Sorry deathbat news woman, I know what you said about guesstimated dates. But with the time in the top corner this most probably is something getting released on April 15th 2013?…….

Comment by A7XUKLOVER

I have no idea what, if anything, is happening that day.

Comment by Deathbat News

One of the tracks say It Begins…..hahaha well played

Comment by Steven

it says “vader” near the bottom in that screen

Comment by Anonymous

Where exactly on the photo is “it begins”?!

Comment by A7XUKLOVER

Top of the right-middle column.

Comment by Deathbat News

I think the 4-15-13 must mean something, because it says it 3 times. Perhaps that’s when we get the website back? Or just get more news in general? Either way this picture made me stupidly excited!!

Comment by Jordy Belikov

Yeah so it’s 02:10am in the UK and I’ve nothing better to do than get exited over this hahaha

Comment by A7XUKLOVER

am I supposed to hear something?

Comment by Jonathan Orr

Nope.

Comment by Deathbat News

Oh ok. I was worried I was missing something ’cause all I got was the picture lol.

Comment by Loghen

Just realize that it could also be a tease about the bands name. The name Avenged Sevenfold itself is from Genesis 4:15

Comment by Anonymous

Could it be a reference to Genesis 4:15, where they got their name from?

Comment by Destin

^^^ I like this person, thinking outside the box like that. C’mon people, we can figure this out lol. If for nothing else, to keep us sane and entertained until we get hard, factual updates from the band.

So here we have “It Begins”, and 04:15.013 (really looks like a date to me)…on the Tholomew image we have the number line on 4.5 and 75, or between 4 and 5 and between 70 and 80….and on the deathbat picture in the Carry On video we have the numbers 75 and 60 on it. Two things pertaining to 75, two things pertaining to halfway between 4 and 5 (if you look at 4:15.013 as a date, and not as time, that is)..

I mean, I’m far from being an authority on what will happen here, but I’d probably wager $100 or so on us getting something significant on 4/15/2013, whether that’s an official announcement, a single, whatever. And I’d probably put $5 on the album coming out in mid July based on that and the 75 thing lol.

But then again, I go from a logical, 20 year old intellectual to an overexcited little girl when A7X releases an album, so who knows if I’m actually even thinking straight.

Comment by Otis

your effort is appreciated. I think your on the right track.

Comment by Austin.M

Wow im just as excited as i was waiting for nightmare!!

Comment by Weatherman

I’m turning eighteen that day xD birthday present maybe?

Comment by Alikz

Hey, I only really started listening to Sevenfold like a month after the release of Nightmare (they’ve since become my favorite band, I’ve seen them live, and I have nearly everything they’ve put out), so right now I’m wondering what happened with the last release, so I have a vague idea of what could happen this time. Can anyone give me a quick recap?

Comment by Matt

If I understand your question correctly: they hid tiny links to hints at song lyrics on their website and released bits and pieces of the nightmare cover art for us to guess what it would look like. At one point they also put up a preview of God Hates Us covered by static on their website.

Comment by Austin.M

Thanks for the help!

Comment by Matt

I think I’m gonna be keeping an ad campaign history on this album, especially since they made the Nightmare ad campaign so fun. I was just a little late to the Nightmare ad campaign, so I missed quite a bit. Not this time!

Comment by StitchRS

Alright, so with the TV tuner line being right in the middle of 4 and 5 as well as the exact time this recording is stopped, I think it’s safe to say 4/15/2013 is gonna be a good day. Whether it’s just an announcement, or they actually show us the song pictured here, I’ll be happy to know something!

Comment by StitchRS

The 4:15:13 is definitely a significant number value. Genesis 4:15 states “And the Lord said unto him, Therefore whosoever slayeth Cain, vengeance shall be taken on him SEVENFOLD. And the Lord set a mark upon Cain, lest any finding him should kill him.” 4:15:13 most likely correlates with April 15th, no way is this a mere coincidence.

Comment by Edward

4.15.13 Mark it down. I’m guessing more teaser photos or a mini audio clip…

Comment by Matt

I’m thinking maybe on 4-15-13 we’ll either get a sample of this very song, or they’ll realease this song as the first single of the album. That’d explain “it begins” also

Comment by Arron Johnsom

First the channel line on the TV, now 4:15:013. Please tell me this is not a coincidence. April 15th we’re coming!

Comment by Anonymous

you all realise that the numbers relate to a song length don’t you? maybe not exactly a release date?! I may be wrong here though

Comment by Anonymous

The reason we’re thinking it’s significant is because that isn’t necessarily the song length there, it’s the point at which they are at in the song in the program. The way things like ProTools (what they’re using here) work is that you can work on any part of the song. So they clicked on the 4:15.013 time split of the song, and also “highlighted” a section from 4:15.013 to 4:15.013 (I put highlighted in quotes because there actually isn’t any section to highlight, since its start and end time are the same), meaning it was no accident. Whether they did that for superfluous reasons or for hinting purposes isn’t clear, but given their history of being cryptic, and given that the number line on the Tholomew TV was exactly between 4 and 5 (mid April…? yes), it really looks like a good prediction to me.

Comment by Otis

Your talking to someone who uses pro tools and logic regularly pal, like I said I could be wrong however it just seemed that people will jump to any length during a haze of excitement

Comment by Anonymous

This is exciting, can’t wait for the big news coming!

Comment by Forever Avenged

Taxes are due that day, too. Eff.

Oh, well. \m/ anyway! :)

Comment by Johnnie

Is anyone else just waiting and waiting for some other hint that something to do with tomorrow? Their website still has that question mark… are they really finally going to reveal something as soon as tomorrow…

Comment by pm7x

I’m very excited. I’m just waiting for tomorrow. I think that I won`t sleep this night.

Comment by DiegoGates

I won’t be able to either, something better happen tomorrow or I don’t know what I’ll do… Can’t wait to see what begins :))

Comment by Anonymous

glad i slept cuz they didnt surprise at midnight and they didnt surprise us this morning

Comment by Anonymous

Today is te day!!!! Arghhhh i cant wait i hope something happens

Comment by Anonymous

I’m expecting noon. Or something around 4:15 in the afternoon. Definitely something big today.

Comment by Riley Brogan

I definitely think it’s gonna be at 4:15 pm today California time!

Comment by Ace

Wowww, I can’t wait…

Comment by Nico Gonzalez




Leave a Reply

