Deathbat News


An Address, A Question And A Reward.
April 20, 2013, 12:38 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans

UPDATE: The prize, an autographed Zacky Vengeance Custom, has been claimed. Johnny’s Saloon shared this photo of “out of place visitor” and the winner, Kelsey. Kelsey also shared this photo of her and the guitar. Thanks to her for allowing me to share it.

51 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The establishment at the address and the answer to the question WILL NOT be posted here.

Comment by Deathbat News

AAHHHHH, MORE STUFF!!!!!! WHAT DOES IT MEAN???!!!!

Comment by DaynaD

Hmm, i don’t know what the out of place visitor is about, but i am so excited to be seeing all these teases!! I bet Zacky is behind them, i think it was him who was doing the jigsaw reveal of the Nightmare cover too :)

Comment by JamesA7X

I have a feeling the whole band is behind all of it :)

Comment by Deathbat News

Hmmmmm…………… #ITCONTINUES

Comment by A7XUKLOVER

Personally, I think #itsjustbeginning :)

Comment by Deathbat News

Sadly the only thing I can do is answer the question.

Comment by foREVerUnbound99@hotmail.com

And be excited!

Comment by Deathbat News

That to

Comment by ScreamsfoREVer

Im assuming they want someone to go to that place and tell someone there the answer…. too far for me

Comment by ZP

That’s exactly what they want people to do.

Comment by Deathbat News

I don’t quite understand the third tweet. I know what the esteblishment is and the answer to the question. Can anyone help please? What am I supposed to de?
Also, I’m really excited about this!

Comment by Anonymous

Go to the establishment and tell the answer to the “out of place” visitor who I assume you’ll be able to spot once you get there.

Comment by Deathbat News

Well, I don’t even live in the States so that’s out of the question for me. I would love to hear from the people who went there who they met and what they got!

Comment by Anonymous

Maybe we will!

Comment by Deathbat News

I live about 20 minutes from that address… should I go??

Comment by Jake

If you know the answer to the question!

Comment by Deathbat News

It depends what “weapon of choice” means.

Comment by Jake

Yep and I’m sure whoever is waiting there will tell you if you’re right or wrong.

Comment by Deathbat News

You there yet??? XD

Comment by Shane

GO please GO!

Comment by Forever Avenged

Why is California so far away..

Comment by Daniel Lee

I live 40 hours away! SHOULD I GO?! Just kidding…But I would be there no questions asked haha

Comment by xGunslinger7 (@mleasure7)

A reward? What kind of reward?? Too bad I live thousands miles away from this address.

Comment by Mz. Hyde

Don’t know! Maybe we’ll find out once it’s claimed.

Comment by Deathbat News

Can somebody in California please just hurry the f**k up and get down there!!!!!!!

Comment by A7XUKLOVER

Sooo…. is anyone going? lol

Comment by ZP

What if we can’t travel there. Can we still get the reward? And gosh. I know this answer.

Comment by Jared

Pretty positive you have to be able to meet the “out of place visitor” at the establishment.

Comment by Deathbat News

Bummer. I hope someone in Huntington Beach knows the answer!

Comment by Jared

I can only answer! I live 3 hours away!! Yay for whoever gets the reward!! Please share/take a pic of whatever you receive!! =)

Comment by Forever Avenged

i live an hour away… but i bet its already claimed. i think it will have something to do with the vidoes on the tholemew player… maybe the reward is getting to be in one. or maybe they get to be in the new singles music video… it could be so many things

Comment by Adair

No, it’s so much better than that, just look around, and you’ll find it. It is such an awesome prize, she really got a piece of the bands history. ;-)

Comment by SynVanSambora

This is actually one of the most interesting things they’ve done, at least for the person who actually goes there with the answer. They sure know how to keep the fans entertained.

Comment by Loghen

So somebody is seriously just standing in this location waiting for someone to come and find them?……

Comment by A7XUKLOVER

Were. The prize has been claimed.

Comment by Deathbat News

Are you allowed to reveal what the prize was?

Comment by xGunslinger7 (@mleasure7)

I don’t know if I can share it yet. I’ve inquired.

Comment by Deathbat News

So who was the ‘out of place’ person? Or is that a big secret as well?

Comment by foREVer99

A Stormtrooper.

Comment by Deathbat News

Why wouldn’t you post? Isnt that the purpose of the site? To reveal whats happening w a7x actions? Come on dbn dont be like that-_-.

Comment by Anonymous

It’s not automatically my place to reveal whatever they have going on just because I run a news website for them. Perhaps they would like to be the first to reveal something or they want it done a certain way. I don’t know but like I said, I inquired if I could share. Either I’ll be able to and I’ll gladly do so or Google is your friend.

Comment by Deathbat News

Wow it’s that big of a surprise huh…….

Comment by foREVer99

It’s an AWESOME prize but no, it’s not that big of a surprise. I would just rather be sure I can share this type of thing out of respect for the band and whatever it is they have going on.

Comment by Deathbat News

it really was awesome. So lucky :) I wish I lived in the US

Comment by Ash

I live close by, but i don’t really know the answer :(

Comment by Muji

Just saw the prize, that’s awesome, and frankly hilarious!

Comment by SynVanSambora

Can you imagine just walking in, having no idea this was going on, and seeing a guy in a storm trooper costume holding a guitar?

Comment by SynVanSambora

i would’ve followed their hints… but i live in jersey lol

Comment by FoREVer715

I went down, thinking maybe it was a Record Store Day participant, and instead had a West Coast IPA at Johnny’s! I’ve passed the bar many times and wanted to go there since seeing their stories about it on DVD. I didn’t know there was guitar giveaway; we just drove over after the address was tweeted. Everyone working at Johnny’s was awesome and we got to meet someone that works with the band and she treated us with a lot of respect. Great day even though the band wasn’t there!!!

Comment by fatboy1271 (@fatboy1271)

Damn, I should get a twitter. I live 10 mins from Johnny’s haha

Comment by Cam




Leave a Reply

