Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold Will Close Musikfest 2013.
May 1, 2013, 5:11 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Live, News

Avenged Sevenfold will be the closing band for Musikfest 2013 in Bethlehem, PA on August 11th. ArtsQuest Member pre-sale  starts tomorrow, May 1st, at 10am. Tickets will go on sale to the general public Friday, May 3rd, at 10am.

UPDATE: According to the Musikfest website Mindset Evolution and Fight Or Flight will be the opening bands for Avenged Sevenfold at the Sands Steel Stage at PNC Plaza.

AVENGED SEVENFOLD TO ROCK MUSIKFEST AUG. 11

BETHLEHEM, PA — Chart-topping heavy metal group Avenged Sevenfold will bring Musikfest 2013 to a thunderous close when it rocks the festival’s Sands Steel Stage Aug. 11 at 7 p.m. Tickets for the show are $49 and $59 and will go on sale May 1, 10 a.m., to ArtsQuest Members and May 3, 10 a.m., to the public. They’ll be available at Musikfest.org and 610-332-3378.

“It is an honor and a privilege to be taking part in Musikfest this year. The Lehigh Valley is my home. I grew up here. I grew up going to Musikfest. And now, to have the opportunity to present one of my favorite bands, Avenged Sevenfold, and have them bring the curtain down on The Fest’s 30th Anniversary is truly an amazing deal. I can’t wait to share this awesome concert with all my friends and family on my Home Team. So much thanks to Musikfest, ArtsQuest, 95.1 WZZO, 107.1 The Bone, and, of course, Avenged Sevenfold. ‘Welcome To The Family’” – Matt Bishop, founder – The Rock Revival

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Definitely going!

Comment by Anonymous

i fucking love that..all the news..whoaaa *-*

Comment by Anonymous

It’s good to see tour dates showing up.

Comment by Forever Avenged

Already got my tickets!!!!

Comment by Anonymous

I am really excited to see that they will coming so close to my home, but disappointed in the price of tickets. $70 dollars after fees? Plus, there is no mention of an opener. Does anybody know if they will be the only ones performing? I would be willing to spend that amount if it was a guarantee that A7X will have a long set.

Comment by Jen

I’m pretty sure they don’t have an exact opener, there is so many performances going on during this thing other then the headliners hence the price. So they go on at 7 I believe and are supposed to close out the entire thing in general! So hopefully they’ll have a decently long set! Either way I don’t care I already have my tickets :D

Comment by Tom

Okay, thank you! I ended up buying tickets on Friday anyways. Even though the price is higher than usual, I still can’t resist ;)

Comment by Jen

Tickets purchased.

Comment by Matt

Im so excited, already got my tickets. Going by myself unfortunately but i guess you’re never by yourself when your with the a7x family!

Comment by Thierry Arrieta




Leave a Reply

