Deathbat News


Final Touches…
May 26, 2013, 4:44 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold

Final Touches…

38 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oooo, interesting… Can’t wait any longer!! Gimmie an album!! :P Still Can’t wait to see them in December!! :D

Comment by DaynaD

Cannot. Wait. So. Effing. Pumped!

Comment by Daniel Sims

I cannot wait for the new album!!!!

Comment by sara

Welp, looks like its time for my inner irrational school girl to come out in full force.

Comment by Matt

Getting closer. Anticipation is killing me!

Comment by xGunslinger7 (@mleasure7)

ERMEGERD I am litteraly pissing my pant right now

Comment by kj

I cant wait for this album.

Comment by Anonymous

Most anticipated album of the year for me for sure. Dream Theater is up there too…but A7X will always take first.

Comment by Z.Burns

I was getting worried. I didn’t think it would make sense for them to not have new material for their upcoming shows but you never know. Excited to be seeing them on July 17th!!

Comment by quaq

I’m hoping they have the album out by then. I’ll be going to the Mt. Pleasant show, but didn’t they play a few shows before Nightmare came out?

Comment by Jovan

They did play a Myspace Secret Show in L.A. a week before the S/T was released.

Comment by Cal

Well, they played Heavy MTL on Jul 25, 2010 and Nightmare came out 2 days later on the 27th. So they may not have the new record out before the first show on 7/17.

Comment by Jovan

Oh shit.

Comment by Loghen

The suspense….

Comment by Brandon

Yes!!!

Comment by hodges!

So exciting!!! :)

Comment by Forever Avenged

i’m fangirling so hard right now.

Comment by lisa

Excited! :D

Comment by Ellie

Finally!! I can’t wait!!!

Comment by BreeJanko

Won’t be long now…

Comment by Anonymous

I’m so excited! It’s a masterpiece in progress, I’m sure of it.

Comment by Anonymous

So excited for August 10th!

Comment by Anonymous

Did I miss a statement about August 10th? xD

Comment by Alikz

They’re playing Heavy MTL on August 10th.

Comment by Deathbat News

I can’t wait!!! I’m so excited for this album to come out!!! I can’t wait to see them at RockUSA!!

Comment by Anonymous

I’m trying to get this album off my mind, so I don’t go mentally insane.

Comment by Gracie

Where is the the source of this photo? I can’t find it anywhere!

Comment by Richard Anderson

Click the picture and it will take you to the source.

Comment by Deathbat News

When I click on the picture, it doesn’t go anywhere…

Comment by BenjiA7X

Not sure why. Works for me.

Comment by Deathbat News

same here.

Comment by Ryan

CAN NOT WAIT! musikfest awaits!

Comment by Thierry Arrieta

I have to say i was really stoked when nightmare was being made/released but now….. I cant use the computer ill just stare at deathbatnews/ avengeds twitter for news haha

Comment by Peter Vandenberg

First thing I do when I wake up is check this site haha.

Comment by Ryan

:)

Comment by Deathbat News

I wish they would throw a single at us like they did for Nightmare. Didn’t we get Nightmare, Buried Alive, and Welcome to the Family like a month or two early?

Comment by Luis

Nightmare (the single) was released on May 18th. Buried Alive (lyric video) was released on July 14th. Welcome To The Family (Call Of Duty vid) was released on July 22nd. Nightmare (the album) was released on July 27th.

A lot of bands release more than one song before their albums are out now but I wouldn’t call it normal protocol nor would I expect it to happen. Quite frankly, I’d rather they just release one song. By the time “Nightmare” was out there were only 8 songs we hadn’t heard. As much as I can’t wait to hear new music I would rather do it as a whole when I put in the new album for the first time.

Comment by Cal

This wait has probably been the longest 2 months of my life so far. The only comfort is being so sure that it’s all going to be worth it in the end

Comment by Wayne7x




Leave a Reply

