Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold Announced As A 2013 Aftershock Festival Headliner.
May 28, 2013, 8:22 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans, Tour Dates

Monster Energy’s Aftershock Festival has announced Avenged Sevenfold as a headlining act. The festival, now expanding to a full weekend, will take place September 14th & 15th at Discovery Park near downtown Sacramento, CA. “Pre-shock” discounted weekend ticket pre-sale will take place June 4th-6th. Regularly priced weekend and single day tickets will go on sale Friday, June 7th with prices increasing on June 17th. Full ticket information and pricing can be found here. Gates for the festival will open at 11AM each day.

Update: The daily line-up has been announced. Avenged Sevenfold will headline the festival on Sunday, September 15th.

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This line-up kind makes me jealous because A7X, Shinedown and ADTR are my favoruite bands, haha. But oh well I’m seeing A7X and Shinedown this year anyway :)

Comment by Ellie

OMG! This just made my dayyy!!! Can’t wait to get my tixs!

Comment by danielle

Seriously made my day too. I didnt even know this festival existed and I live in Sac. thanks Ms. DBN

Comment by ZP

Finally A Ca show and a road trip cannot wait!!

Comment by hodges!

Everybody in nor cal is about to be at this lol

Comment by Anonymous

OMFG I can’t believe this!!! I live in Sacramento, omg I have to go to this, I’m freaking out right now holy crap!!!

Comment by Sean

Ill be at sac state :) so ill be 7 miles from the venue:)

Comment by Anonymous

GAHH. I must go to this! Avenged Sevenfold, HIM, and P.O.D. ?? It would be a shame to miss this awesome show XD finally something good in sac !!

Comment by Selena

I will be going coming from San Diego :)

Comment by Destin




Leave a Reply

