Deathbat News


A Surprise Awaits Brasil…
June 7, 2013, 8:00 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans

Avenged Sevenfold have posted a photo of a large white envelope covered with “Warner Music Brasil” and their logo taped to a column at a location in Rio de Janeiro, Brasil with the caption: “Uma surpresa irada aguarda 5 fãs nos locais das fotos acima…” or translated, “A surprise awaits 5 local fans in the photo above.”

Update: Avenged Sevenfold posted an update that all the prizes (Rock In Rio tickets) have been found adding “Whose country will be next?”

15 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WHAT IS IT???

Comment by zackysvengeance

wanna know what’s inside

Comment by Kevin Colditz

I would imagine free tickets to a show. Nice!

Comment by Anonymous

Living on an island with less than 20,000 population, I doubt I’ll get a shot at one of these competitions!

Comment by Robert

Lol, I thought my case was bad. Where u from?

Comment by Wayne7x

Orkney Islands (just North of Scotland) :) you?

Comment by Robert

:D You still probably have a better chance. I’m from Jamaica. I probably know one other person who listens to a7x, and its casually at most

Comment by Wayne7x

Haha I’m from St. Lucia and I feel the same. Not many people in the Caribbean listen to this type of music. Good thing I live in the USA and I’m gonna go see them perform live the first chance I get!

Comment by delaRosa

So, I live in a small town in Northern Norway with a little over 1000 population. You think i’ll win one of these competitions? :D

Comment by Jan Anders Øvergård

I felt the same way. Although I can’t say that anymore because they finally listened and went to Puerto Rico. I’m up in Iowa now studying and missed that concert. But nonetheless was super happy they finally went.

Comment by Anonymous

i blimmin love these guys and how much they care about us – thank you a7x

Comment by anne

I live in Norway (Bergen to excact) Do you guys think there’s a chance? Or is it just the BIG countries?

Comment by prebenA7X

It was at PUC (it’s an university from Rio here in Brazil).

Comment by -

Pleeeeease let Malaysia be next!!

Comment by Sarahhh

if an envelope could find it’s way to the south east of ireland, that’d be awesome :D

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

