Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold: XXX-XXX-XXX
June 26, 2013, 5:22 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans, News

Here’s a number… so call it, maybe?

UPDATES:
– Avenged Sevenfold have stated that.. “Due to an overwhelming amount of calls the system was overloaded. Our operators are working to correct this..”
– After Avenged Sevenfold tweeted the phone number above, fans were so quick to call only a lucky few got through. They were met with a voice instructing them to contact The Seventh Lair Customer Service. That clue led them to a puzzle piece with an image and clue on it. The second piece, from Revolver Magazine, was then found with yet another clue. Now, there are only two more left to find and one of them could be right under your nose…
– Congrats! Fans have found the final two puzzle pieces! The second clue led fans right here to Deathbat News where the third puzzle piece could be found in the European Tour announcement. That clue not only announced “a special, one of a kind show” on August 26th but also brought fans to the Hollywood Palladium Facebook, where the free concert will be held, and the fourth and final piece was found with an anagram on it. What did that reveal? Find out here.


82 Comments so far
Leave a comment

?????

Comment by Daniel Sims

It said it’s not a working number…so maybe we just have to keep checking back?

Comment by Amanda Douglas (@hellbenttoread)

I called…at first it said my plan didn’t cover international dialing then when i called back it said the number you dialed cannot be reached :(

Comment by ashley

WHAT DOES IT MEEEEEEEAN?!?!?!?!?!?

Comment by djmikezero

Ahhhh what does it mean?! they drive me crazy every time they release a new album!

Comment by Genesis

Called twice, It’s nothing.

Comment by Anonymous

Called it and it said it was a non working phone number. 714 is a California area code. So I’m stumped at this point.

Comment by Benjamin Shearin

hahaha love the confusion and panic of the entire A7X family when they post something like this. WHY MUST THEY TEASE!?

Comment by LewisA7X

It says to contact The Seventh Lair Customer Service for more info….upon arriving at that page, you get a new clue. I’m assuming for A7XVision but I haven’t found what it’s referencing yet.

Comment by Bear Stephens

I got the same, but I have no idea where to find the Seventh Lair Customer Service considering I can’t access the Seventh Lair website anymore..ugh A7X!

Comment by Maddie K

JUST KIDDING found it!

Comment by Maddie K

Does it work for anyone?

Comment by SynVanSambora

It has :)

Comment by Deathbat News

I can’t call! I’m on deployment… SAD FACE!!

Comment by Dane

This has something to do with seventhlair cause when I called I just got a message saying sorry please contact seventhlair customer support or something

Comment by Mitchell Pelkey

When I go to the seventh lair site nothing happens, the site is forbidden. I am confused!

Comment by 3DGSevenfold

That’s what happened to me, but when I typed in seventhlair.com it took me to avengedsevenfold.com

Comment by Rachel

it said my call did not go through :/

Comment by ayden

I bet you have to be a certain number caller or something of that nature.

Comment by Anonymous

They took i off their Fb XD

Comment by Rachel Gates

your most reliable source for european tour dates?

Comment by Vanilla Thunder

Hmm… I wonder…

Comment by Deathbat News

I want to know what’s going on, but the number still isn’t working for me. Sometimes I feel like I should just give up and find out later what the guys are up to haha. But this is admittedly fun :) Just out of curiosity DBN Lady, did the number work for you?

Comment by Shefali

It was busy when I tried.

Comment by Deathbat News

Idk how we are going to get anywhere with it with the page being taken down .

Comment by Rachel Gates

TheSeventhLair.com is down but…

Comment by Deathbat News

Tricky Miss DBN >.>

Comment by Rachel Gates

BUT WHAT?!?!?!?! Hahahaha!

Comment by Victor Sterling

:x

Comment by Deathbat News

I just keep getting ‘you’ve reached a non-working number’

Comment by Elin

If you hear a female voice, it will tell you what to do for more information. :)

Comment by Ashley

So i called it and got an operator saying “please contact seventhlair customer service… and then a beep

Comment by Pete Vandenberg

So assuming it was an answering machine i left a message. When i called once again after the beep the call stayed connected so idk what the hells going on. I got home and got a million texts saying that avenged is screwing with us again ahaha.

Comment by Pete Vandenberg

Deathbat News. YOU are the most reliable source for European tour dates!

Comment by Dr. April (@a7xpharmie)

OMG guys, when you figure it out you will be happy, trust me… ;)

Comment by Mike

I know it’s got something to do with DBN…I just can’t figure it out…

Comment by djmikezero

ok so it worked for me but it just says sorry the number you are trying to reach has been disconnected and to please contact the seventh lair customer service…..but the seventh lair site is no longer active when i try to go to it so im confused as all hell right now lol

Comment by Anthony Allore

Just tried the number, but it didn’t work, got an operator instead. Seventhlair.com reverts to the band’s website. I’m puzzled.

Comment by aightball

There are 4 pieces to this puzzle that will delight you if you find them. Keep searching everyone, the reward is GREAT!

Comment by Anonymous

These cryptic messages make me question how I’ve gotten this far in life. I’m so confused.

Comment by Hannah

OH, I understand now! Your most reliable source for European tour dates… Finally makes sense now :D

Comment by Shefali

Actually I think she’s just the most reliable source for news period XD

Comment by Rachel Gates

“DBN lady” That’s cute. Hehe

Thank you so much for everything you do! <3

Comment by Ashley

:D

Comment by Deathbat News

Dang! So mysterious! Thanks DB News for keeping us posted!

Comment by Luis

I managed to get to the number. It says: “We’re sorry. The number you’ve reached no longer exists. Please contact the Seventh Lair customer service for more information.”

Comment by ghostriderh

“Your most reliable source for European tour dates”…. what does that mean? :O….

Comment by Bear Stephens

It means you’re in the right spot.

Comment by Deathbat News

I’m seriously about to cry from being so frustrated…like…big ass tears…like if I was chopping onions while listening to Luther Vandross…

Comment by djmikezero

Well lookey at piece #3! bummer I don’t live in or near LA and can’t get there :(

Comment by Elin

solved it.

Comment by LewisA7X

Woo! Got it all, now I’m on the last one… I don’t understand it though…

Comment by StitchRS

Puzzles solved ;)

Comment by Anonymous

already got all 4 pieces!

Comment by Kevin Colditz

im done. just felt like bragging. and I know a lot more stuff about this album now

Comment by ZP

Well, I know who my most reliable source for Avenged Sevenfold updates is.. but Im so brain dead I have no clue where the fourth source is from

Comment by Michelle

guys….wait til you figure it out. literally the best c:

Comment by Ash

Yes, I definitely agree! :)

Comment by TabithaL

Yes!!

Comment by Tyler Hayden (@THayden7)

I know the answer to the question, but the piece is so well hidden…ugh! I must do this!

Comment by aightball

SAME

Comment by Anonymous

And there we go… I certainly had some fun tonight, and I can’t wait until the release date.

Comment by StitchRS

i got a lady that said “sorry this phone line is no longer in service for more info please contact Seventh Lair Costumer Support but that was it so idk what to do!!! DBN HELP???

Comment by Frankie S (@St_Porkchop1524)

I found the third one. Needless to say, I was pretty excited.

Comment by Noah Dude

I have all 4 pieces but cannot figure out where the last clue. the 4th piece has an anagram that says the final clues hides at ngikaihlothe.ngki which is hail to the king or hail the king it seems either they added one too many letters or forgot one but either way im stumped. I also cant find anything on this site anywhere. this is killing me!

Comment by Chris Lonski

WOOOO I figured it all out!! keep going fans, the end is good

Comment by Cameron Stewart

These things always announce a tour date, and I can assume that’s the case here after seeing the second picture.

Comment by Rdog

WHERE UNDER MY NOSE!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!

Comment by Anonymous

Ugh…rubbish at puzzles and cannot find a dang thing that looks like a puzzle piece…can anyone hint at where it is, Ms. DBN? =)

Comment by aightball

YAY!!! I live just 2 hours from L.A. :)!!!

Comment by Anonymous

I got through with whole whole seventh lair customer service thing… I’m stuck on the second clue!

Comment by Anonymous

Found it!! Can’t wait for the album!!

Comment by Tyler Hayden (@THayden7)

HOLY CRAP!!!!! Guys this is the greatest reward EVER

Comment by Raderj2

Even the A7X website is down NOW!!! I WANT TO FIGURE THIS ALL OUT!!!!! HELP!!!!

Comment by Anonymous

Omg I found all the pieces and the reward is INSANE! Now I really wish I lived in CA. :) :)

Comment by nikka manwarren

That was awesome! I’m so pumped!!! It’s the day start college too, so I’ll be having a great first day! Might need to search around town a little though… Is that vague enough to post while still expressing my jubilation DBN lady?

Comment by SynVanSambora

So bummed. I finally get through and I cant access the website. :(

Comment by mrssynysterduck

I GOT IT! THE REWARD IS WELL WORTH THE SEARCH! <3 Holy shit I can't wait!!!

Comment by Bear Stephens

Hey guys Im back. what did I miss? I remember when they did for the last album. Havent been on here since then…Hopefully someone remembers me.

Comment by BC

Welcome back!

Comment by Deathbat News

What the heck!!! I take a nap and I miss all the crap?!?! How in the world did all this happen while I was taking a nap? God! I really hate I missed this….

Comment by Jacob Derington

never take a nap when A7X has a album coming out

Comment by BC




Leave a Reply

