Deathbat News


Nicole Richie Mentions Avenged Sevenfold In Elle Magazine Interview.
September 15, 2013, 10:28 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold

Nicole Richie recently spoke with Elle Magazine about her jewelry collection, House Of Harlow 1960, and mentioned listening to Avenged Sevenfold. She also attended the free “Hail To The King” release show at the Hollywood Palladium.

Was there a certain music or pop culture trigger for this particular collection?
Well, I’m lucky because I have a lot of vinyl and a lot of great music which always inspires me. But besides all the classic stuff, I’ve been listening to a lot of Avenged Sevenfold.

Do they have a classic rock sound?
Avenged Sevenfold is actually a metal band, believe it or not. I mean sometimes, yes, I love metal! Not just in jewelry! Joel [Madden, Richie’s husband] introduced me to them, and I play them all the time. But they don’t look like Metallica. They’re not a hair band. Oh, you know who else is really good? Passenger. They’re like folk rock. They’re so good.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

