Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold Cover Metal Hammer’s December 2013 Issue.
November 11, 2013, 4:36 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Metal Hammer, Publications

Avenged Sevenfold are featured on the cover of Metal Hammer’s December 2013 issue. You can order your copy online here.

Massive doesn’t cover this. For our blockbuster new issue, we go Access All Areas with the biggest metal story of 2013 as we head to the US for a warts-and-all, fly-on-the-wall look at Avenged Sevenfold’s monstrous, globe-conquering attack on the mainstream in all its arena-filling glory. What’s the day-to-day life of being in the biggest metal band in the world like? Is nabbing a Number One album on both sides of the Atlantic is all it’s cracked up to be? Is this the last time we’ll ever see a band make the step up? And just how epic is that Download set going to be?!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Don’t read the Facebook comments. You have been warned.

Comment by Knox

I just can’t believe from starting to be a fan, no lie, when I was playin madden 04 I was about 11 or 12 and chapter 4 was the only song I played on there and it has come this far. Just amazing these guys are gonna be the band that I tell my kids about like my dad told me about van halen, acdc, Boston, Metallica. The list goes on and on. I hope a lot of these bands take this step like a7x these guys rock everything and everybody’s face off proud to be one of the most dedicated sevenfold fans in the south. Fuck. Yes.

Comment by Holden

Exactly how I discovered them too!

Comment by Matt

haha dude exactly how I feel in love too!

I heard that drum solo by Jimmy and was hooked

I’m not even into American Football – a friend borrowed my Rugby game and gave me this to play and BOOM

Instanly ordered WtF, SttS and Warmnes on Soul EP online

From first time seeing them on TV, too winning MTV award to headlining Download – been amazing to be part of the ride (and heartbreaking at time of course)

Comment by wp_rathead

I love Avenged Sevenfold, but most metal fans don’t. Metal Hammer is burning their fanbase to the ground with this constant coverage and lines like “declare war on the mainstream”

Comment by Jon Schultz (@jsschultz88)

Metal Hammer just loves this band and they are declaring war on most of their fanbase, which I really don’t care, just seems a ballsy, not to say dumb, move.

Comment by Anonymous

“DECLARE WAR ON THE MAINSTREAM” is going to piss so many people off.

Comment by Anonymous

Metal Hammer’s words not the bands. To be honest, after the whole deal with Gates being misquoted in the last issue, I’d be careful about what “quotes” I believe.

Comment by Cal

i think metal hammer rocks…. they feel what i feel about a7x… i.e. that a7x are for real, they are growing fast, they have the talent and the guts to take metal to the next level…above and over metallica and iron maiden, you know?

Comment by Maria Lebed




Leave a Reply

