Deathbat News


Hal Leonard Releases Guitar Tab Book For Avenged Sevenfold’s “Hail To The King.”
November 13, 2013, 4:18 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Hail To The King

Hal Leonard has released the Guitar Recorded Version tab book for Avenged Sevenfold’s “Hail To The King” album. You can purchase the softcover from the Hal Leonoard website for $22.99.

Submitted by Daniel.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

def going to buy but I hope to hell that the fingerings are better then the other books. The notes are normally right but some of the fingerings no guitar player would ever play!!! Almost like they where transcribed by a piano player and had a tab generated!!! I could re work the fingerings but ain’t nobody got time for that, and since I got my degree my sight reading has taken a shit hahah!!!

Comment by Ryan V

Most music is transcribed by piano players, and I’m guessing this is no exception. I was playing guitar on twist and shout when I was in high school band, and the last chord of the song was physically impossible to play. Damn piano players…

Comment by Matt

These books are crap and are generally very inaccurate. Get some software to slow the songs down and transcribe them yourself, it will make you an all around better musician.

Comment by Chris Lonski

Oh i agree it def makes you a better musician. But after getting my music degree and now having full time teaching schedule along with a PT job to pay for my degree, not to mention I recently went back to school again to get a higher degree. Needless to say I don’t really have a ton of time to sit and transcribe it myself. But i really only use these books as a general starting point. But I totally agree 100 percent it def makes you a better musician if you do it yourself!

I’m just making excuses for myself haha!!!

Comment by Ryan V

Usually there’s some good pro tabs on ultimate guitar that you can play with TuxGuitar. I find that it works better than any tab book.

Comment by Luc




Leave a Reply

