Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold Presents Hail To The King: The Animated Series.
December 15, 2013, 10:50 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Hail To The King: The Animated Series

Avenged Sevenfold and Machinima’s Happy Hour have premiered Hail To The King: The Animated Series. The series, from the creative minds of Avenged Sevenfold and Metalocalypse’s John Schneep, tells the story “before” Hail To The King: Deathbat takes places and when it ends, the game begins.

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Gotta be honest – I’m not feeling it.
And, besides, I feel it might have worked better as a one off cartoon, rather than it needing to be split into six separate episodes.
I wasn’t expecting to be overwhelmed with it, as it didn’t look like my kind of thing, anyway. but I decided to try it anyway.
I am unimpressed, personally, but I guess I see why others will love it.

Comment by Sarah

I loved it. It’s weird and trippy as f*** and it even had Princess Leia in it.
And Tholomew.. and the Deathbat.

Comment by Sammy

I loved it lol, a little shorter than I expected, but still pretty cool. Tholomew is awesome, I love how they incorporated The Rev(erend Tholowmew Plague) into it LMAO. He would have definitely loved this! Can’t wait for the game!
It’s not meant to be an epic movie, just a little bit of fun to set up the game.

Comment by Rob

Yeah fuck that!! Love Avenged, but this shit is pretty awful..

Comment by radiantserenade

I never expected this to be any good. I will stick to listening to their music.

Comment by Steve

I thought it was alright. Not great but entertaining

Comment by ZP

It was fun to check out! I bet the guys had fun working on it.

Comment by Carmen Feuling

hahaha very cheesy, but I dig it. Like Matt said, this is just an intro to the game coming out next year. I’m not excited for it, but the idea of them doing this is out of this world! A great tour, a fantastic album, and most importantly – a one of a kind year for the fans and the band! Love you A7X.
See you guys next year.

Comment by Arturo Torres

This series was BADASS! Its totally Avenged Sevenfold. Can’t wait to check out the game. It seems like they put in a lot work on the story line before going about this, and the miniseries did a good job at telling it.

Comment by Bryan

Ugh.

Comment by Dbo

i am not a gamer, but it looks like it is going to be an interesting game… kudos to the band for putting this much energy into things they like to do and especially for sharing them with the fans… that’s really precious…

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

