Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold Live In Lafayette, LA – Photo Round-Up & Recap.
April 29, 2014, 3:58 pm
Filed under: Deathbat News, Live, Pictures, Shepherd Of Fire Tour

I attended the Lafayette, La stop of Avenged Sevenfold’s Shepherd Of Fire Tour (set list found here) and am still riding a post-concert high. If there is a date on this tour in your area you do not want to miss it. It is a spectacular show. I had such a wonderful night and owe a special THANK YOU to Avenged Sevenfold for giving Deathbat News a shout-out (and for everything else!), to all the fans that screamed when asked if they read this website and to all the fans who are new visitors. What a surreal moment. With that said, here are a few shots I took at the show. Please DO NOT REMOVE/CROP COPYRIGHT TAG, ALTER IMAGES or REPOST in any way. Thank you.

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

And Matt, the plan is for Deathbat News to be around as long as Avenged Sevenfold is.

NOTE: If anyone has video or finds video, please email me. It happened between Afterlife and This Means War.

Comment by Deathbat News

Very cool shout out last night! and fantastic pics!! I videotaped Afterlife but didn’t get the shout out after. I also took some pics at the show which don’t compare to the ones here at all! haha http://debbieshockeyphotos.smugmug.com/Music/Avenged-Sevenfold-42814/

Comment by Debbie Disaster (@StarsFanDeb)

Well deserved shout-out! Thank you DBN for everything you do for us fans!

Comment by Ryan

Thanks for being a reader, Ryan!

Comment by Deathbat News

Great pics!! So cool you got a shout from Shadows. I’m seeing them on May 8th in Hershey! Can’t wait! I hope I can get some good pics too!

Comment by Anonymous

Thanks!

Comment by Deathbat News

Great Pics! was the show any different?

Comment by Zach

Thanks! This is the first show of the Hail To The King album cycle that I’ve been able to attend so I wouldn’t be a good person to ask, haha.

Comment by Deathbat News

That concert was amazing! Once again they did such an awesome job! I think I saw you at the very beginning when they came one, there was more than one girl so I wasn’t sure which one you were. That shout out was well deserved! You really do a lot!

Comment by megancommon

Thanks for the kind words, Megan!

Comment by Deathbat News

This was my second A7X show (first time in Dallas last fall) and as expected they did NOT disappoint! I love that DBN got a well-deserved shout out. I didn’t even know about the site till Shadows mentioned it, I checked it out the day after the show and now I will continue to come here often! Thanks so much for posting the awesome pics and the set list, not to mention the great job you do for all the fans with this amazing site! (Now can you talk the boys into making a stop in Beaumont, TX before this tour ends, lol!) Take care, and thanks again!

Comment by Tod Amy

Tod, thanks for checking out the website and for your kind words!

Comment by Deathbat News

Love that you got some great pictures! And glad they gave you a shout out! #geauxcajuns

Comment by hillaryeyoung14

Really was a great show and my wife loved seeing them all great bunch of guys from the band to the stage crew and all for all the accommodations of me being in a wheel chair and crutches during the vip stage tour.

Comment by Jeromiah Joseph Shea




Leave a Reply

