Deathbat News


M. Shadows Talks Hail To The King: Deathbat, New Avenged Sevenfold DVD & More.
October 21, 2014, 2:31 pm
Filed under: Hail To The King: Deathbat, Interviews, M Shadows

M. Shadows spoke with Mike Hsu about Hail To The King: Deathbat, the Hail To The King: Deathbat soundtrack contest, what he thinks about fans recording & taking pictures on their phones at concerts, the new Avenged Sevenfold DVD (approx release date: February 2015), touring at the beginning of 2015 and when they plan to start writing new music.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Disappointed that the DVD will be arriving a little later than originally expected, but I’m definitely willing to wait if it’s a project on the scale of what Matt is talking about here. Sounds epic!

Comment by SynVanSambora

Well, if the recent past is anything to go on, Avenged’s February 2015 is probably May/June. I don’t think it’s their fault at all – only that they should be a little more conservative with announcing possible release dates.

Really looking forward to it all the same. A7X is probably the only band that I usually opt to listen to a live track over the studio versions of their songs.

Comment by Wayne7x

Really excited to see this dvd! It’s good to hear some news about it as far as release dates! I’m even more stoked to hear they plan to write this summer. After being totally surprised by the sound hail to the King brought as an album one can only imagine what they are up to next… I love how every album has a different sound that’s one of the million reasons why they’re my favorite band. I’m a huge fan of the game too however I’m stuck on bat county…

Comment by Pete Vandenberg

Which part?

I’m getting eaten alive on the “Afterlife” boss. I must have run around shooting magic at it from every angle, hitting it with every weapon and power, and I STILL can’t deal amy damage!

(Between you, me, and the gate post, I think Chapter Four would have been a better boss song for that level.)

Comment by Anonymous

For the afterlife level, the boss is Cain correct?
Make sure you check out the tombstone when he isn’t looking….

Comment by Anonymous

Dude the beginning of the level. I get to this one section of the first cave and I keep getting swarmed! I heard afterlife was rough though!

Comment by Pete




Leave a Reply

