Deathbat News


RadioContraband’s “It Goes To 11” With M Shadows.
June 16, 2014, 4:42 pm
Filed under: Interviews, M Shadows

M Shadows took part in this month’s “It Goes To 11” at RadioContraband. You can find out what the strangest request he’s ever received from a fan is, a musical ‘guilty pleasure’ of his, what artist he would like to see cover Avenged Sevenfold’s music, a current artist he would like to jam with,what hearing Avenged Sevenfold’s music on the radio means to him and more.

2. Hollywood puts together a movie about Avenged Sevenfold, who plays you?
MS: Oh God, I would veto the project right away! I think I would be too embarrassed to watch someone try to play me.

4. Give me a musical “guilty pleasure” something in your collection that might shock me.
MS: I listen to a lot of pop stuff, there is a Japanese group of girls that do this metal/pop thing that’s cool…Oh and Aqua, remember “Barbie Girl”??

6. Name an artist that you would like to hear cover your music.
MS: I’d like to hear Elton John do our music! I wanna hear it all done on piano.

11. Last question, what does hearing your music on the radio mean to you?
MS: It means a lot! But it’s also very embarrassing and I change the station! You don’t wanna be in a car with a bunch of friends when your band comes on and you turn it up….you’re a douche.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

HA! Shadows likes Babymetal! lololol

Comment by moridin94

Number 10 gave me a laugh! hahaha!

Comment by Ryan

I died laughing at this! Good to see a journalist ask some different and more light-hearted questions for a change, I can only imagine how mundane it must be for the guys to give the same answers to the same questions all the time. But thus is the life of a rockstar I suppose!

Comment by Christen

Elton doing a7x??? Hell yeah!!!

Comment by James




Leave a comment