Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold Will Debut At #1 On The Billboard Chart.
August 3, 2010, 3:54 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Mike Portnoy, News

Though the official chart does not come out until Thursday, M Shadows announced and confirmed on The Jason Ellis Show that “Nightmare” will debut at #1 on the Billboard chart this week in the US.

Congratulations to all of Avenged Sevenfold including Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan and Mike Portnoy for helping make this album possible. This one is for you guys. And thank you, thank you to all of the fans who made this happen for those gentlemen. They deserved it more then anyone, and now they’ve got it.

To check out UPDATES just click “MORE:”


8/3
– Dan “The Body,” a good friend and crew member of Avenged Sevenfold’s, has left a thank you for you all right here in the comments. Dan, the thank you is mutual.

Larry Jacobson makes it official:

– The official numbers are in Avenged Sevenfold’s “Nightmare” has sold 162,505 copies while Eminem’s “Recovery” comes in second at 158,658.

8/4
– Check out some amazing stats that came in with the release of “Nightmare.”
Avenged Sevenfold post a Thank You to fans:

Today we raise our glasses to Jimmy who is smiling down on us all for sending him off with the #1 album in America. TONIGHT WE DRINK TOGETHER IN CELEBRATION OF SUCCESSFULLY MAKING IT #1!!! and the blood sweat and many tears it took us and our fans to get to this moment. This #1 belongs to every member of the A7X family. Pause….and Enjoy – love A7X

Johnny Christ talks to MTV about debuting at #1.


414 Comments so far
Leave a comment

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Comment by Anonymous

Great news! This album is epic!

Comment by Rdog

So awesome! I’m so happy for them

Comment by Josh

Hell Yeah! We did it! Thanks so much for the wonderful music guys. We truly appreciate it.

foREVer

Comment by Nolan

FUCK YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!foREVer!!!! FUCKING CHEERS TO JIMMY!!!!!

Comment by Noel

FUCK YEAH!!!!

Comment by Emily

Victory. :)

Comment by Seth

ohmygod yes!
i knew we could!

Comment by Dalton

eminem ass domination!

Comment by Dalton

Eminem can go suck it so fucking happy for a7x and jimmy

Comment by Chris

Literally crying right now. I am so fucking proud of our boys! The A7X family will ALWAYS have their backs!

Comment by Monica

amen!

Comment by rossy

hell yea! so proud.

Comment by jess

I am so proud of all of us

Comment by Mr. Furrdy

Its official?! That’s awesome! Where did he announce it? Best gift to the guys and honor to Rev! :o)

Comment by Elin

on the jason elis show that they are on right now

Comment by jax

Damn, I would have loved to have heard them announce it! :(

Comment by Elin

yeah it was awesome..man..i believe they cracked open a bottle of champange

Comment by jax

I hope someone captured it and will post it later. I had no way of being able to hear the announcement.
That is so exciting though, they deserve it to much and it is such a fitting way to honor Rev. I’m so glad we could do it for them!

Comment by Elin

aww man I hope someone recorded it

Comment by FrancyA7X

FUCK YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Angie

WE DID IT!!!!!

Comment by [NE]Fobby[GEN]

FUCK YEAH~!

Comment by Drunoctis

we did it! awesome way to honor Jimmy

Comment by brendan

woo hooo! fuck yeah baby! sooooo happy for A7X and the whole A7X FAM! Yay! lets take some shots! lol

Comment by Jamie

FUCK YES.

We did it for you, Jimmy.

Comment by Sarah

omg..i was listening to it when it was announced :D
congrats boys!!
no one at all deserves it more :D

Comment by jax

if i had some alcohol i’d be definately taking a shot!

Comment by jax

Hell Yeah! In top 5 in the UK and #1 in the States! How awesome! Well done guys! You deserve this!

Comment by Kace

HELL YES!!!
I’M AM SO HAPPY I LITTERALLY SCREAMED ‘YES!!’ IN FRONT OF MY PARENTS!!

Comment by Alex Artis

thats the spirit :D

Comment by Drunoctis

LOL! Did the same thing! They looked at me like I was crazy. What makes this even better is that I’m in Huntington right now!

Comment by Avngd7XGirl

We did it! They deserve it more than anyone else. We as a family can conquer anything! FoREVer <3

Comment by Eskeylover

I’m totally stressing out because my exam results come in two days, but I don’t fucking care now, HELL YEAH!!!!!!

WE FUCKING DID IT!!!

Comment by EmilyVengeance

GOOD Luck on the exams

Comment by Joshua Berman

Thanks! I’m fairly sure I’ve failed.

Comment by EmilyVengeance

ha ha yes! Good job guys we did it! Ha ha I wonder what that billboard analyst thinks now…in his face :) just kidding

Comment by teresa

woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Avenged foREVer

Comment by Ken

When did he say that, oh yeah and suck on that eminem

Comment by Deen

HELL YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

Comment by cinthia

So happy right now!!! They’ve given us so much and I am just so proud of everyone who was a part of giving this gift to them. Well done guys!!

Comment by Kristen

Hell yea! Thats so fucking awesome! Congrats guys! You deserve it and so much more!

Comment by Jaede Vendetta

YES! I knew we could make it! We showed the world A7X fans can beat anyone,including Eminem.
Congratulations to the band for a wonderful album, and of course for the number 1 spot!

Comment by Dafna

FUUUUCK YESSS! ITS ALL THE TOP ARTISTS WORST NIGHTMARE!!!! TELL ME? WHICH YOUNG METAL BAND DEMOLISH ANYTHING IN THEIR WAY? WHATS THAT? AVENGED FUCKING SEVENFOLD?!?!?! FUCK YEA THATS RIGHT?!!! THIS IS FOR JIMMY! :D

Comment by The Lady Deathbat

Yesss! im so happy for the guys :D no one deserves this more than them <3

Comment by HannA7Xh

AWESOME!!!! These guys deserve it more than anyone!!
I’m so glad my friend got me into them and I could buy this record when it came out!!!

Comment by Anonymous

I can die happy now :)

Comment by Kris

We really licked Eminem’s ass :)

Comment by Kris

ewww…

Comment by Morgan

haha…missed the “k” by just a hair

Comment by Steven Whitaker

ok wow. FAIL^^

Comment by Ryan

We did it!
A little tear just rolled down my cheek. So happy I could be a part of this.
Yes!!!

Comment by Alejandra

Hell Yeah! A7X for life.

Comment by Julie

AWESOME!!!! These guys deserve it more than anyone!!
I’m so glad my friend got me into them and I could buy this record when it came out!!!
foREVer!!

Comment by MMS

Great success

Comment by Anonymous

DBN, why isn’t this in that black square thing at the top of the homepage like all the super important posts!?
:P

Comment by Seth

Ah, I guess I can put that there until the official post is out :)

Comment by deathbatnews

Pft, M. Shadow’s own words should be official enough C:

Comment by Seth

yay! I win C:

Comment by Seth

AWESOME!!! Well deserved and so proud.

Comment by 'Redman

the guys had it in the bag. (:

Comment by dvengenz

Hell yeah!
This is for you Jimmy
:)

Comment by Sebastian

I just heard this on the show and literally jumped up and down haha. Congratulations A7X, you guys deserve it!!!

(I don’t get my credit in this for posting this news in the comment section on the “Disregard the fake final chart results” topic, DBN? Haha, Just kidding haha :p)

Congratulations Again, A7X!!!!

Congrat

Comment by Jake

I was listening to the show as well ;) But thank you for looking out!

Comment by deathbatnews

You’re Welcome :p I was just messing around anyway haha, :p Avenged deserves all the credit right now! Such an amazing album deserves nothing less than #1!

Can’t wait to see them on August 31st!!!!! :D

Comment by Jake

Did anybody record the moment they announced it?

Comment by Morgan

Congratualtions Jimmy

Comment by Sophie

virtual high five anyone

lol fuck yeaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Lewis

Hellyeahhh :D
*virtual high five*

Comment by Yoshie V

Virtual group hug.

Comment by Ase7enX

YES!!! WE DID IT!
I’m sooo happy right now!! :D

Comment by Livvy

OMG! Im so happy! As a 7 year fan it is great to finally see the guys that mean so much to you get to number one. I’m so proud,and I know all the other fans are too.

Comment by Billie

I’m sorry eminem who?
Haha I know avenged sevenfold could do it(:
I would pay anything to see eminems reaction when he sees a7x at no.1!!!
He’ll be like “what the…fuck. Who is this” and Id be like “AVENGED FUCKING SEVENFOLD, BITCH get used to that name” haha

Comment by Courtney

hell yeah!

Comment by jax

Haha!! Suck on that eminem!

Comment by EmilyVengeance

who the fuck is Eminem?lol

Comment by BC

Eminem would be like “Who the fuck is Avenged Sevenfold?” Then M.Shadows would pop up and sing “It’s your fucking nightmare, HAHAHAHA!”

EMINEM ASS DOMINATION!

Comment by Max

I love this comment and totally agree haha

Comment by Jessica

Eminem will react like this: meh -_- and sends out message to his fans to buy more cd’s XD

Comment by StephyVee

Or maybe he will actually be happy for them, having gone through the pain of losing a close friend too and knowing how hard it is.

I’m so tired of the people who feel the need to diss him in their comments. He was number one for FIVE weeks and had an insane amount of first week sales, he should be nothing but proud. And so should we because A7X being number one is amazing, but there are certainly better ways to go about celebrating it than making a joke of the guy who’s number two.

Comment by Anonymous

and plus we have no room to diss him because hes been up there like the dude said five weeks so yeah. Congratss A7X

Comment by Dustin

Eminem – Aritst of the Decade. THATS WHO. TOP THAT. :D

Comment by dumbguyabovemeagain

No one is doubting the fact Eminem has had an unbelivable amount of success..and deserved 5 weeks on top…but theres no need to come over here and blast our fans coz we’re happy our favourite band did well on their most important and best album to date..just let us have out week on top, im sure you’ll be back there soon enough mate so calm down

Comment by jake!

YESS! Congratulations guys =D

Comment by Harley Quinn

OMG.Thank GOD!A7X for LIFE \m/

Comment by N.Viknes

we knew the billboard guy that said nightmare wouldnt make it was dumb. look at that nightmare knocks eminem off the #1 spot. HAHAHA rappers

Comment by Anonymous

AHAHA So TRUE!!!

Comment by Avngd7XGirl

AMAZING!
we did it guys, that’s the news i was hoping to hear! :D
congratulations to the boys, Mike Portnoy & Jimmy (‘:

Comment by Pieri

Fuck Yeahh!! They Deserve this!!! :D
im so proud of you guys!
foREVer

Comment by lizz

Yeeeaaaaa buddy.

Comment by Alan

YESSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by V. Havoc

FUUUCKK YEEAHH! :D
We did it guys! We got it to #1! I’m so proud! (:
Our fan base can do anythinngggggg (:

I bet Eminem is horrified (:

Comment by Megan

I bet Eminem doesn’t even care.
Why do all of you think people get scarred of a band? I love avenged but WTF?

Comment by StephyVee

LoL , why would Eminem be horrified, his been #1 for 5 weeks! try doing that LOL. He will be world #1 again for a 6th week too. Your going down the chart next week LOL, good luck getting Gold LMFAO.

Comment by retardguy

Your name says it all. Have fun listening to a whtie guy talk into a microphone. Have fun at number 2.

Bitch.

Comment by Tanner

White not whtie

Comment by Tanner

Awesome and SO, SO well deserved.

It’s a beautiful, incredible album ;)

Comment by Soosie

I’m sorry that people are so jealous of me… but I can’t help it that I’m so popular.

Comment by Stallion_Duck

I know it may look like I was being like a bitch, but that’s only because I was acting like a bitch.

Comment by deathbatnews

Que?

Comment by Chris

I’m guessing mean girls

Comment by Deen

Mean Girls meets A7X…

They need to make that a sequel NOW!

Comment by Scratch

FUCK YEAH! THEY DESERVE IT

– A7XES

Comment by A7XES

Awww!! This news brought tears to my eyes! I’m so happy for the guys, they deserve this more than anyone. A7X foREVer!!

Comment by Ashleigh

WHAT NOW EMINEM?!?!?! YOU CANT BEAT METAL!!

not to mention the extensive amount of loyal fans :)

congratulations to the boys and everyone involved. i know jimmy is smiling down on us right now. and he was right, this WILL change the world.

Comment by Bre

‘WHAT NOW EMINEM?!?!?! YOU CANT BEAT METAL!!’
was he trying to?

Comment by StephyVee

well the ideas to beat out all the other artists of every genre to get to #1 so, yeah, he kinda was

Comment by Jon

he was trying to beat everybody else.
not just metal. that’s what meant :D

Comment by StephyVee

FUCK YES! I’m so goddam proud of them! Can’t wait to see their name on the top of that fucking list!

Comment by trechul

Yes! That is so amazing and they really deserve it.
I’ll say suck on that “dude-who-didn’t-think-they-were-a-threat”! He didn’t know what was coming.

Comment by E

FUCK YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT NOW?!?!?!

Comment by Gabby

Keep it there for as long as we can. =)

Comment by Avngd7XGirl

WELL DESERVED!!!! This one’s for you, Jimmy! WE DID IT FOR YOU!!!!! foREVer!!!! <33333

Comment by Leese

i think eminem will be a real good sport about it hes a really cool guy by the looks of interviews and a talented musician lol i hope they get avenged and eminem in a interview together that would be cool

Comment by Lewis

Yes!! We did it guys!!! Its time for people to finally acknowledge A7X as a great band! Cant wait to celebrate with the guys at the best buy signing on Friday! Woooooo!!! foREVer!!!!

Comment by ADRI

hell yes!

Comment by Liz

Best News Ever! A7X 4 life!

Comment by Terrance Phifer

YESSSSS WE DID IT!!!!
The guys definitely deserved this!
Jimmy would be so proud :D
foREVer

Comment by Jessica

HELL YEAH!!! i’m so happy they so totally deserve it!!!!!!!! a7x foREVer

Comment by jj

Haha this album is LEGIT!! : )
Nightmare!!!

Comment by Joseph

FUCK YEAH!!! Suck on that Eminem. I am so, so, so proud of these boys :D

Comment by erinashley

I’m so excited!!! Good job boys

Comment by Anonymous

Jimmy was right…..This album changed the world! WE FUCKING DID IT!!!!!! Congrats guys!

foREVer!!!!!!

Comment by revenant

Jimmy knew best ;)

Comment by Scratch

FUCK YEAH! I think Jimmy is very proud. foREVer. <3

Comment by beto

YES YES YES! A7X FOR LIFEEEEEE!!! <3333

Comment by Ash

WE CRUSHED THAT MOTHERFUCKER!

Comment by Julian G

[…] […]

Pingback by A7X: Nightmare = Amazing. - DSM Forums

Scwheeeet!

Comment by mike kolb

i knew you guys would do it, and so did Jimmy. we all knew this day was coming! CONGTRAULATIONS GUYS! all your hard work, all the waiting, the grief and pain, its paid off :)
YOU GUYS ARE MY HEROS! CONGRATZ!

Comment by U'ilani

HELL YEAH!!!!! Congrats guys, you deserved more than anyone.

foREver <3

Comment by FrancyA7X

*foREVer

Comment by FrancyA7X

FUCK YEAH!

Comment by Aanchel

DBN is the number of copies out yet and if so Did it go Gold or platinum?

Comment by Maranda

No, not yet. Definitely not either of those, yet.

Comment by deathbatnews

So proud of our guys!!! foREVer!!!

Comment by Samantha

Tessa I’m happy for them!! I’m glad I’m a fan of them and I’m glad a purchased the album!

Comment by Gilbert

CONGRATS!!!!! <3 YOU GUYS DESERVE IT!! foREVer!

Comment by DC

Holy fucking LEGEND. \m/

Comment by Dead Archetype

Holy shit guys
we did it!!!!!!!
Wooooo
hell yeah!!! We rule and so does A7X :D

Comment by EmilyA7X

FUCK. YES.

Suck it Eminem!!

Comment by a7xxx

hahaha, hey…he raps about it…time to experience it XD

Comment by Scratch

HAHAHA YESSS.

Comment by Sam

FUCKIN HELL YES!!!!!
I would like to see the amount of albums that were sold!!
Hahahahahaha!

Comment by Alyssa

fuck yes!!!!
haven’t been able to get this smile off my face since i read this! so proud of the guys! and us for making this happen for them cause we all know they deserve it!!
congrats!
<3

Comment by kari

same! my parents are saying, “yeah thats great *goes back to watching the tv*” they just dont realize the awesomeness of this :) i even explained to them how we beat out eminem, justin beiber(not that he matters), lady gaga, drake, the list goes on and on. this is SUCH a HUGE accomplishment in rock music.

Comment by Bre

I said the same to my dad and he went: “uh huh… cool” gave me a weird look and turned back to the computer.

Comment by Morgan

Alas!! Victory!!! WE HAVE DONE IT FOLKS!! RIP JImmy !!! WE just showed the world what were made of!! Look out peepz A7X is coming to town!

Comment by Adam Rodriguez

FUCK YEAH! OMG I COULDN’T BE MORE HAPPIER FOR THE GUYS AND FOR JIMMY, MIKE PORTNOY AND FOR ALL THE FUCKING AWESOME DEDICATED AVENGED SEVENFOLD FANS FOR MAKING THIS HAPPEN! 2010 IS A7X’S YEAR! THIS ONE IS FOR YOU JIMMY!! CONGRATS TO THE GUYS!! HAHA FUCK OFF EMINEM! A7X foREVer!! ^♥^

Comment by Tasha Yeary

I’m so filled with pride for them!!! And I’m so proud of all of us, we helped do this!!! Way to rally, my friends!

A7X foREVer!!!!!!!!!

Comment by A7XForTheWicked

hmm they made it to one! YAAAAY!
wonder how long they will stay at the top? :(
Eminem was 1 for like 5 weeks if i’m correct :D
so this is not over! keep buying people!! :D

Comment by StephyVee

FUCKING AWESOME!!! Great job everyone!!! These guys really deserve this!!! I’m so happy.

Comment by a7x81

We won.

Comment by Luke

Favorite comment award.

Comment by trechul

I was at my friends’ house when I read this and I almost fell out of my chair. They looked at me like I was crazy. We did it! Thank you a7x and their team for giving us this beautiful record. You guys deserve it!

Comment by melissa

HHEEEELLLLL TO THE FUCKING YEAAAAHHH!!!!! WE DID IT!!!! A7X foREVer!!

Comment by Celeste

Wow.. so happy. The only thing that would be better is if jimmy was still with us.. foREVer. But still, pretty Damn accomplished to beat out Eminem and all of the other artists.

Comment by Drivillian

Eminem, it’s your FUCKING NIGHTMARE!!!

Good work everyone! They really needed this.

Comment by SynfulShadows

I am so fucking proud of our boys! The A7X family will ALWAYS have their backs! This one is for Jimmy.
Avenged Sevenfold foREVer <3

Comment by Cassandra

Theres a lot of post about Avenged kicking Eminem’s ass and I mean I love Avenged but that’s taking it too far I mean it’s great but his album has been out for 6 weeks I mean if they were both putting out albums this week Eminem would win hands down. Still congratulations to the guys on this acomplishments :)

Comment by AGumby

Uh….they TOOK Eminem down from first place after being there for 6 weeks. So yeah, A7X kicked his ASS!

Comment by Anonymous

How did they ‘kick his ass’ if it’s about numbers?

Comment by StephyVee

Boo. I never understood why people like Eminem… to each his or her own I guess

Comment by Morgan

because eminem has insanely good lyrical talent

Comment by Anonymous

I like Eminem, but i love Avenged so I’m freaking out and jumping around my room in pure joy lol.

Comment by Scratch

I am just not into his genre

Comment by Morgan

XD no problem at all; he’s the only rapper I listen to.

Comment by Scratch

FUCK YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I KNEW it was gonna happen, I’m so fucking proud of us!<3 The boys deserved this more than anyone else!
A7X foREVer<3

Comment by Nikki

So proud of these guys! Proud to be an A7X fan. FoREVer.

Comment by Karen S

Wow this is awesome. It would be even better if they stayed at number one for another week. Lets face it if we don’t do something Eminem will be back at number one next week.

Comment by Anonymous

this is quite accurate.

Comment by Pieri

This gave me quite a laugh XD

Comment by Gabby

*like

Comment by Morgan

LMFAO, so true.

Comment by Scratch

LAMOROFL!!!! That gave me quite a laugh.

Comment by Avngd7XGirl

LOL

Comment by Ryan

I love that “OH!” gif.

Comment by Adam

Credit finally being given to whom its deserved. Very bitter sweet, but still amazing. foREVer A7X, we all love you, in the least creepy way possible. Thanks for all the great music, I hope it doesn’t end here guys. I’ll see ya on the 24th.

Comment by Matt

METAL IS BACK ON TOP!!!!!!!!!!!!

A7X foREVer!!!

Comment by Jungatron

Buh Bye Eminem… Hello Avenged Sevenfold… I can’t believe we actually did it… WOOHOO!!! XD

Comment by Morgan

No

Comment by Chris

This made my entire day considering I went out for a practice drive jamming God Hates Us Around Chicago. I love this Band,and I knew they would make it.

Comment by Derek

HELL YEAH ^.^

Comment by Lauren

Eminem!! Now Your nightmare comes to life!!!! 8) Dragged ya bel.. Upsss!! xDDD A7x FoREVer!!!

Comment by Marcelo

THIS IS FOR YOU JIMMY!!!! Now I think I understand how this world (of a7x fans) can overcome a man (eminem) foREVer

Comment by David Castleman

Nice, very nice.

Comment by A7XForTheWicked

=)

Comment by David Castleman

nicely put

Comment by Avngd7XGirl

All I have to say

is that to all Our A7X fans that we all did it.
A7X is now number one in kerrang and now billboards this is awesome news

They deserve it, thank you Rev.
And mike portnoy thanks for the support
Jimmy u will be missed foREVer

Comment by Anonymous

Does anybody know when the charts will be officially announced?

Comment by Anonymous

Thursday.

Comment by deathbatnews

Thanks!

Comment by Anonymous

WOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

SO f-ing proud of them! Well deserved! #1 BABY!

Comment by 3DGSevenfold

A big congratulations for knocking off a r n b worthless rapper like eminem of the charts and putting metal where it belongs on top just as always ok lots of love and kisses your no 1 fan and your no 2 fan natalie and becky

Comment by natalie and becky

i would also like to thank mike portnoys for his talent and loyalness for taking the time for helping avenged sevenfold get back on the road where they belong and especially for lending them his drumming techniques to make this albium possible and a special thanks to JIMMY THE REV SULLIVAN and the sullivan family for giving us a special gift from there son which is simply priceless and magical we love being apart of the avenged sevenfold family they are the best family to be apart of always and foREVer

Comment by natalie and becky

YES A7X BEAT EMINEM…METAL BEAT RAP,JUST GOES TO SHOW THAT A7X MIGHT NOT HAVE AS MANY FANS AS EMINEM BUT WE ARE MORE LOYAL AND HAVE BOUGHT THE ALBUM MULTIPLE TIMES…

Comment by Anonymous

I totally just shouted “YES!” really loud in my house; the nosey neighbors came knocking to ask if I was okay, lol.

Congrats to everyone -gives fanbase a hug-…oh wait, I need longer arms to do that.

Comment by Scratch

we can try! *hug*

Comment by David Castleman

*super hug!*

Comment by Scratch

I say we have a massive gathering of the entire a7x fanbase where veryone can give veryone a fucking hug :)
problem solved
*superhugs to all*

Comment by Garrick

This just made my day AWESOME!
This is for u Jimmy..we love you
FoREVER

Comment by MysticManny

I think itt was Matt that said everyone in Avenged is a huge fan of Eminem. But its about time someone takes thatt top spot(:

Comment by alii-a7x

Yes! Yes! Yes! We did it! Ahhhh!
I’m so excited, and happy for them! YES!

Comment by Ava

that is beyond awesome!! the guys definitely deserved it! the news just made my night…i am a proud fan!!

Comment by stephie

DAMN RIGHT! Thats our boys! foREVer!

Comment by lollololol

SOOOO proud of A7X & Jimmy!!! They deserve this more than anyone! Love them and can’t wait to finally see them soon!

Comment by Amanda

Dan The Body here with Avenged! I wanted to take quick second to personally on my behalf Thank all the fans out there who made this possible! you ALL are the greatest! Wanna Thanks my borther upstairs Jimmy The REV Sullivan for leaving us all a perfect gift! Keep going strong everyone and see ya on the road!

Comment by Dan The Body

Dan, awesome! so cool to hear from you on here bro. awesome these dudes got #1!

Comment by Tommy

We’d do anything for our boys! Thanks for dropping by, Dan. Can’t wait to see you on Uproar. =)

Comment by Monica

the body! thx for commenting with us! this is badass, #1 for sure!

Comment by jenn

ROCK ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SEE YOU IN TAMPA!!!!!!

Comment by David Castleman

They Deserve every bit of this!! Congrats to the guys.. #1!!!!

Comment by Nick

Hey Dan! -waves-

Comment by Scratch

We want to thank you as well! You have no idea how much of a gift this album is to us fans. I miss Jimmy every day, and want you guys to know that his memory will be kept alive through myself and the rest of his fans foREVer.

Comment by A7XForTheWicked

DAN! wow…thank you so much, awesome to hear from you XD
I’m so excited the boys got #1, they deserve it.

Comment by Rosa potter

AWESOME DUDE!

Comment by gabriel

Congrats a7x for making #1.This is Jimmy’s masterpiece, and it deserves to be on top!

Comment by Chris

HAHA that’s awesome that even Dan reads this site

Comment by Morgan

Thanks Dan. You guys are fucking troopers and deserve everything. Love you, dude!

Comment by trechul

Congrats to the boys, they deserved this. Nightmare is a masterpiece. Dan, It was awesome of you to drop by. A7X foREVer <3

Comment by FrancyA7X

Fuck yeah! Dude, you are awesome!

Comment by QuebecA7Xfan

It’s Dan! Wow!
Nice to know you dropped by!
We’re all really happy that the band got a #1!
Buying those extra copies was well worth it.
:)

Comment by Alex

Wooo Dan
A7X deserves it so much (:

Comment by EmilyA7X

The guys deserve the #1 spot and we’d do anything for ’em that we could =). They deserve it.
-A7X foREVer-

{See you guys in Charlotte, NC!}.

Comment by Kendra

Mann this is so unreaal 8D
See ya in Birmingham :D

Comment by Angst

you spelt “brother” BORTHER

Comment by Anonymous

:D Thank YOU, Dan! :D

Comment by Anonymous

awesome:D
a7x deserves it and so much more :)

Comment by amy

Hell yeah dude! See you in October! =D

Comment by Shell

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. Eminem is going to need a “Recovery” from this “Nightmare”

Comment by Avngd7XGirl

I freaking love you and this comment right now X)

Comment by Kiston.

HaHa! I like that!

Comment by ashleigh

Ladies and gents we did it. I’m so proud of the guys for delivering some of the best work known to man and for all of us who helped them get through this. I’ll drink one for them and Jimmy tonight.

Comment by Lou B.

wow they read this? :3

Comment by U'ilani

Isn’t it great!!

Comment by A7XForTheWicked

completely?! i had no idea they read comments too, this is pretty much the only way i have connection to them, and gosh this is just amazing. #1. i can’t stop smiling :)

Comment by U'ilani

I know, right? Did you know they gave a shout out to this site and to our fearless leader in a recent interview? Loved it! Just way too cool to think they may have read something that you or I have written. Too awesome!

Comment by A7XForTheWicked

wow they gave a shout out!!? new favorite site :)))
i really hope one day they will read something i write, that’d be the best feeling ever. :)

Comment by U'ilani

They’ve talked about it twice :) You can find them here.

Comment by deathbatnews

YOU’VE HUNG OUT WITH THEM? wow, this is amazing. they read the comments? holy shit….

Comment by U'ilani

lol i like how you censored out your name.. will we ever know your name??? It’d be nice to know the mastermind behind the website im on more than facebook these days lol

Comment by David Castleman

They’ve already said my name ;)

Comment by deathbatnews

ahh i havent had a chance to watch the live chat yet, i tried but it wasnt working for me, suppose i have to try again and unravel the mystery myself =)

Comment by David Castleman

I like how everyone still calls you DBN though :)

Comment by Morgan

So do I. Hah.

Comment by deathbatnews

really,when? im here so many times and i still dont you other the mysterious DBN :D

Comment by me

You guys deserve much more! THIS FAMILY ROCKS!

Comment by gabriel

Ha take that eminem. It doesn’t take much talent to pick a beat from a chart of beats. It takes way more talent to actually make your own beats along with parts for each instrument

Comment by Hef

His lyrical talent MORE than makes up for it. His rhymes are INSANE!
Congrats Avenged. You deserve it.

Comment by Sean

no, it takes more talent to write 17 songs and make your album go number one 5 weeks in a row.

Comment by valerie

i really don’t see his talent… I find his music boring and obnoxious at best… but like I said somewhere in the comments up there… to each his or her own…

Comment by Morgan

you should never talk badly about any musician for doing what they love to do. You dont like people talking badly about Avenged i assume. Be respectful to every other musician as well, whether you like them or not.

CONGRATS AVENGED! YOU GUYS DESERVE IT AFTER ALL YOUR HARD WORK. AND BIG THANKS TO JIMMY! I’m sure he is very very proud

Comment by ShellieF

I wasn’t talking bad about him… I was saying how his music just doesn’t interest me and I find rap annoying… that’s why I said to each his own… I am sure he is talented in other people’s eyes… just not mine… I am not trying to start a fight… I am just stating an opinion…

Comment by Morgan

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! good job everyone. and congrates to matt, brian, johnny and zacky. you guys deserve it!!!!! we did it guys! lets all have a toast to nightmare and mostly to jimmy.

Comment by ajgirl

YESS IM SO HAPPY!
Im so proud of the guys and us, this is a GREAT accomplishment

Comment by Elise

Best news I’ve heard all week! A7x foREVer.

Comment by arvind

Is there any chart countdown radio show in the US? Or do they just update the website?

Comment by Alf

FUCK YEAH!!!!!!!

Comment by Gabe

haha i was a little torn. i am a pretty big fan of eminem also…and ive wanted 2 get his new album…..but i didnt want 2 cause i wanted a7x to be up there….ahahaha

Comment by ajgirl

Hell Yeah!!<3

Comment by Carriebelle.

HOT DAMN

Comment by Anonymous

YES!! We did it!! I’m freaking out right now and mom is looking at me crazy,but I don’t even care!! lol.I’m so proud of the guys!

Comment by Kim

Just tell mom to join in with reckless abandon!

Comment by A7XForTheWicked

Fuuuuckkk yeahhhhh! They did it! It’s so great to see metal, and ESPECIALLY A7X, at the top.

Comment by Tabatha

Amazing news, they deserve it more then anyone else, world domination starts here!

Comment by JF

In my world it doesn’t start here, it just continues…… ;-)

Comment by A7XForTheWicked

FUCK YEAAAH! ♥

Comment by dee

“Sometimes the most beautiful art come at the highest price.”

Truer words have never been spoken.
After living their nightmare, these guys deserve this more than ANYONE else out there right now, and that is fact.

foREVer.

Comment by Zack

Slipknot’s bassist died don’t they deserve it?
They had their own ‘nightmare’. But I guess they don’t count -_-‘

Comment by StephyVee

No offense, I don’t know much of Slipknot at all, however did they just have an album that came out after their bassist died? One that the bassist helped to write and the guys fought through their grief to record without him and put it out? I honestly don’t know, but if they did, then I’d say they’d deserve something of the same if their fans pulled together and did it for them. It isn’t that they don’t count, its that Avenged deserved it, the fans worked hard to make it happen and to honor Rev and the guys. If Slipknot did have such an album come out then I’m sorry they didn’t hit #1, and if there is one coming yet, I hope their fans pull together to help them achieve the same. We’re happy for Avenged, that doesn’t mean we don’t respect what Slipknot is going through.

Comment by Elin

Slipknot hasn’t come out with another album yet. And yes, they do deserve it.

Comment by Tanner

love it whooooooooooooo hey this is a great family huh mrs. dbn ur kinda like the mom:) keep up the great work we love al the effort you do thanks and kudos to dan thanks dude i love this website

Comment by Joshua Berman

This IS a great family :)

Comment by deathbatnews

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH!

Jimmy is probably chillin with Jesus, both sitting down with a bottle of beer in their hands, rejoicing at the success Congrats Guys! <3

Comment by kim

lol Jimmy is probably chasing a duck right now to rejoice; Jesus is probably like, “what is wrong with this dude?” haha.

Comment by Scratch

that made me smile =)

Comment by David Castleman

that made me smile to lol. best comment yet! :)

Comment by CourtneyA7X

WE ARE THE CHAMIONS OF THE WORLLLDDDD

Comment by Anonymous

i’d laugh my ass off if Avenged Sevenfold didn’t beat out Em’s 6th week..good for them still pretty sad that their first week and Em’s sixth week were extremely close.

Comment by Anonymous

No its sad that this many people would prefer to listen to rap than the amazing A7X. haha

Comment by Sam

And your point is…?

Comment by loghen

Well, A7X aren’t a mainstream band like Green Day or Linkin Park, and rap albums always sell a lot, especially with their big radio-friendly singles, like Love The Way You Lie, that features a popular female pop singer, maybe?
The, the sad thing is that you laugh your ass off out of something pretty obvious.

Comment by Danniel

Plus, I wouldn’t be so sure it’s even true before the list is actually officially out, so better don’t celebrate too soon!

Comment by accattone

He didn’t pull it out of thin air, they got the official numbers in from their manager.

Comment by deathbatnews

rick ross said he had the ‘official numbers’ last week and look what happened, so i wouldnt believe anything till soundscan numbers are out

Comment by asdsdf

The numbers they were given werent the numbers taken from HDD, everyone knows those aren’t official even if they do say “Final.”

Comment by deathbatnews

BADASS!!!!! A7X DESERVES IT MORE THAN ANYONE!!!

Comment by Ginger

can’t wait to meet the guys this Friday. I havn’t slept since i got my wristband!!!

Comment by ShellieF

YES. omfg this is amazing. im so proud.

take THAT New Review and LA Times.

Comment by Ryan

WE DID IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)))))))))))

Comment by Tommy

That’s what’s fuckin’ up.
People should know that whenever the boys come out with something new, we all come outta the woodwork to make sure it gets the recognition it deserves.

Comment by VixenVengeance

We finally got the guys to number one… !
You Totally deserved it ♥

Comment by Taylor

you dumbasses eminem is on his 6th week and the final numbers are not even in yet

Comment by Anonymous

DBN, why do you approve the comment of an idiot who can’t write his name and is calling us ”dumbasses”? o.o

It’s your site though, and I love what you do! lol

Comment by loghen

Because you guys can take care of him :) Just a person from an Eminem board.

Comment by deathbatnews

This is just one of the many reasons you rule.

Comment by revenant

Fuckk off. Get off this site and look for eminem.com bitchh!

Comment by Steff

Don’t hate because Avenged fans are more loyal and determined than Eminem fans. Eminem had 5 weeks of fame at the top, time to let someone else have it, and who better than our boys?

No one. That’s right.

Comment by VixenVengeance

I think Eminem fans did a pretty damn good job of keeping his album at the top for 5 weeks…

I really don’t get why people can’t just say something nice about a band, but instead have to put someone else down at the same time. (And this isn’t specifically pointed at you, but kind of the overall tone of many comments.)

Comment by Anonymous

Congrats to the guys & thank you Mike Portnoy for helping our family through this dark time in our lives. Hugs & high fives to everyone!! I’m so happy to be a part of this family!! I’ll be seeing my fellow A7X peeps at the show in Tempe soon, can’t wait!!

Comment by Kasherton

YAY!!!!xD So happy now

Comment by colt45

FUCK YEAH! Been waiting for this news since Saturday! AMAZING! Definitely time for us to take a shot for the boys. Yes! And to anonymous @ 9:06 you really think that artists aren’t told about results BEFORE the posts are officially announced? That’s like telling me that you think they don’t know when they’ve won an award at an awards’ ceremony.

Comment by Gessenia

and believe me, WBR would not ABSOLUTELY NOT allow it’s employees to give false information. Matt isn’t the only one who was told this information and has made that announcement. WBR managers have been too.

Comment by Gessenia

The Grammys are the exception*

Comment by loghen

Yes, A7X are at the top! :D,.
foREVer

Comment by steph

yesssssss sooo fucking happy right now. congrats guys, you totally deserved it. time to throw a party =) A7X foREVer

Comment by Anonymous

YESS wee did itt!! FUCK i’m soo happyy! THEY ABSOLUTLY DESERVE ITT MANN! DEFINETLYY! hah!

Comment by Steff

Hell yeah we did it and with the next album will be the same. Good lock for the next time Eminem If you had another chance as We All Fans Say A7X RULES AND ROCK¡! We’re A7X #1 EVER A7X

Comment by Carlos Adrian Rodriguez Sanchez

YES!! i feel like a proud mama right now with tears in my eyes. hahahaha.

Comment by christine

I’m so excited and happy for them!!

Comment by Agnes

Its so awesome to hear that its official, and of course A7X have the greatest fans ;)

Comment by FrancyA7X

ahhhhhhh literally prayed every night for this!!!
great job a7x family!! <3
just for them and for jimmmy! <3

foREVer <3

Comment by Steph

YES!!! Guys, you totally deserve it!! Congrats!!!

Comment by twinki5

FUCK YES!!! a7x foREVer! im extremely excited for the guyz and i cant wait to see them in september in san diego!! the rev would be proud and we all know hes smiling down on the guys rite now… RIP jimmy its a bittersweet thing without u..

Comment by Vinnce M

what a phsyco huh DBN?

Comment by Noel

Noel, Im not even acknowledging that anymore, Hah.

Comment by deathbatnews

Fuck Yea
I got my dick out for this album!!

Comment by Brandon

Hey ms. DBN, sorry to bother you while loveline but….. do you know when the billboard website will update cause they still have “marshall” as #1? did you say on thursday? again sorry to bother you and yes we are the best fans!!! wit the best 2nd in command, you!!!

Comment by Noel

Thursday :)

Comment by deathbatnews

ok thanks weeeeee!!!! so stoked

Comment by Noel

Off-topic, but the VMA’s officially suck now.

Comment by loghen

This truly an amazing time! I’m extremely excited for the guys, they worked their asses off for all of us during a time where I’m sure they felt like the odds were against them. This is definitely what they deserve, now more than ever… this has been a long time coming. Thank you guys for putting out this album!

Comment by Curtis

Congrats you guys!!! If there’s anyone out there that deserves this it’s definitely you!!!! Love you all <3

Comment by Anonymous

A7X is the best there is, was, and ever will be…They diserve it RIP Jimmy foREVer!!!

Comment by Ryan McClain

woohooo!!!! I’m so glad we were able to give this to them. After everything they gave us,they definately deserve it!!!

Comment by Sarah

you know I kept on seeing all these “fuck yeahs” and I couldn’t help but say “Team America FUCK YEAH!” hahahaha but anyways congrats guys you deserve it :)

Comment by Ka7x

I find all these eminem douchbags who are making these comments hilarious! Hey, retards! Don’t you realize your dumb comments aren’t gonna bring us down? You don’t see us going on your fan sites trash talking you guys and eminem do you? If you don’t like A7X that’s fine… We don’t need people like you in this family. So please take your pity party somewhere else.

Comment by Curtis

I love this comment. You are now my new hero! lol

Comment by CourtneyA7X

Totally agree with this! We were not knocking Em we are just trying to help our Family reach the spot they so rightly deserve. Good music deserves to be recognized. Em had his turn and now it’s Avenged Sevenfold’s turn to be #1! The family helped to put them there but it was only because we know thats where they belong. Em fans don’t hate on the Fam because we are bigger than you think! Plus think about this, the album is still due to come out in other countries still so there is no telling how big this is gonna get. My hope for Avenged is that this album goes platnum!

Comment by Mrs. S. Twiztid

They deserve it more than anybody in the world! I’m so happy for them!

Comment by Hannah

Dear all A7X fans and all DBN readers! We did a great job getting them on number one and they deffinitly deserve it. They are the best fucking band ever!!!! But what’s something else that they deserve? what eminem got for the past few weeks. Who’s with me? DBN, we should make this our new goal. We need to keep them at number one for atleast 3 weeks! what do you guys think?!

Comment by a7xrockr4ever

are you crazy! that would be great but, its not gonna happen mate…lets enjoy the success of the best fucking band in the world..and not get disapointed next week…its their first #1 album, i think thats somthing to shout about :)

Comment by jake!

awesome im so proud of the guys they are and always be a big part of my life A7X foREVer

Comment by vallin17foREVer

its fuckin awesome but i want them to stay there for many more weeks

Comment by deen

Those numbers made me a little moist.
D:

Comment by VixenVengeance

Best comment…

Comment by Anthony

HOLY COW, this is the best birthday I’ve ever had!!!!!:D:D:D:D

Comment by Rantala

YESSSSSSSSSSS

Comment by Josh

You typed the numbers of eminem copies wrong :p

Comment by Drunoctis

Fixed, thanks!

Comment by deathbatnews

Np :)

Comment by Drunoctis

Cant expect something like this would happen, coz eminem is really dominating. A7X and their fans are really strong family =D yeaaaaaaaaah

Comment by recca

Wow… That’s deffinatley amazing

Comment by Taylor

Wow! Look at those numbers!

Comment by Ava

FUCK YEAH! Makes me feel good that I bought 2 copies, that was pretty close! So stoked for these guys right now.

Comment by Dante Phoenix

HELL YEAH!!! well done to the boys for making such a kick ass album in the face of tragedy. Can’t wait to see you in october foREVer

Comment by stumpybubbles

YEAH!!!!!!!!!! FUCK YEAH DAMN IT THATS FOR YOU JIMMY THATS FOR YOU MAN WOAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Lex

Thanks Courtney! :D

Comment by Dean

HAHA!Hell yeah!;) a7x foREVer!

Comment by Hope

That’s so awesome! The race was really close though. But I couldn’t be happier for the guys! They really deserve it and all the hard work and perserverance really paid off. Keep up the awesome music-making.

Comment by Becca

WOOOO!!! A7X IS NUMBER ONE!!!!

Comment by Ginger

Fucking awesome! I’m glad I bought 2 copies, can’t wait til September 11! :D

Comment by Frank S

we fuckin did it

Comment by ileana

fuck yea!!! I bought four albums and im glad to see it all pays off. Avenged Sevenfold is taking over. RIP Jimmy.

Comment by Anonymous

I just cried a little and Im fairly sure its not just the pregnancy hormones. Im soooo happy for the guys.
Congrats!

Comment by Bianca

WOOOOO!!! This is such an incredible win! It’s pretty clear how devoted us awesome fans are, thanks guys! and special thanks to Miss DBN for always keeping us updated!! I’m in a loving mood! I LOVE AVENGED SEVENFOLD FANS!!!

Comment by Maria

I’m so proud of the guys (Jimmy and Mike included)! They deserved this SO much. This is absolutely amazing, and I’m so glad to have been apart of it.

To people who are talking shit, we’re all completely aware that Eminem has been on top for more than a month and that the margin A7x beat him by isn’t ginourmous, but this is still fucking huge for a metal band. We’d gladly appreciate it if you stopped raining on our parade. Thanks, (:

Comment by April

well put!

Comment by CourtneyA7X

i told some eminem fan on youtube that avenged sevenfold will be on top this week at billboard 200…and he told me : “wow, not heard of that song… gonna listen it right now… thanks for telling..”

Comment by Drunoctis

hahah…he just ended up saying that they’re awesome and that his gonna buy the album soon xD

Comment by Drunoctis

This is so fucking AWESOME :D
No one else deserved it more =)

Comment by Angst

We did it guys!

Comment by FFailure

Awesome news!
Cograts A7X!!!!

Comment by Rosaria

YES!!!!!!!!!!!! IM SO HAPPY FOR THEM!!!

Comment by dor

YEAHH AMAZING!!!!

Comment by lean99zz

FUCK YEAH!!! foREVer!!!

YOU DESERVE IT AVENGED SEVENFOLD! :D

Comment by Haks

I literally screamed out loud when I saw this! So happy for them!! :)
foREVer

Comment by Sofia

That’s pretty awesome ! you deserve it more than someone else.

Keep A7X on the top, where they belong ! <3

Comment by TiagoJoao

AWESOME…i was highly doubting whether it would actually make it to #1 but now i regret even ever having that feeling

A7X ftw!!!

Comment by me

I’m very happy and proud for A7X. We knew they could do it!

Comment by Tracey7777

I’m torn. I guess A7X deserves it, but I was enjoying a commendable run by Eminem. It’s not often you see such a long stretch at #1 on albums sales lately. If he had beaten A7X he would have easily reigned until Katy Perry’s horrible album drops end of Aug.

Oh well, it was fun while it lasted. Eminem is NOT horrible btw. The album is phenominal. Congrats to Avenged.

Comment by Fox

I smile when i see logic in peoples words.

Comment by Drunoctis

I agree 100% with every single thing you just said

Comment by Sean

best comment ever! :D

Comment by StephyVee

[…] News: Avenged Sevenfold Will Debut At #1 On The Billboard Chart. Avenged Sevenfold Will Debut At #1 On The Billboard Chart. August 3, 2010, 3:54 pm Though the official chart does not come out until Thursday, M Shadows […]

Pingback by Deathbat News: Avenged Sevenfold Will Debut At #1 On The Billboard Chart.

Yes!!! Time to put some Rock/Metal back at the number one spot where it belongs. Congrats to A7X my all time favorite band foREVer, congrats to all the fans too!!! R.I.P Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan, but he’s probably looking down celebrating too!!! A7X foREVer

Comment by FatalRegrets

Congratuations!!! HEY, I would love to know who was the last rock band who reached the number one album spot. It could be some great publicity for the band if it’s been a long time.

Comment by Tracey7777

it was godsmach all the way back in may.

Comment by Florentine

Godsmack*

Comment by Florentine

i bet mike elizondo(the producer) is enjoying himself right now…he produced some of eminem too??? if im correct

Comment by jake!

YEAH!!! I am so proud to be an A7X fan! Thanks to my kids for bringing them into my life! Making this old lady feel young again!!

Comment by NEM

For a metal band to hit number one is amazing, and I am really glad that is happens to be my favorite band. For people saying eminem sucks…. go blow yourselves. The guy is a genius whether you like it or not.

Both A7X and Eminem have had amazing careers and even better fans. So grow up and stop trying to wipe Eminem in the dirt because the guy is makiing millions, while we all write on some website talking about their fame :)

A7X fan for life!

Zach Ellison

Comment by scullerzpe

We fuckin’ did it. YAY! :D

Comment by Alyssa

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Cassie

foREVer!!!!!

Comment by Anonymous

This is so awesome!!!!! Im so happy that as fans we could help them achieve this because they absolutely deserve it. A7X you guys are the best, your fans always knew that and now its official!!!!!

Comment by Jenny

FUCK YES! METAL IS BACK!

Comment by Ant

When something as tragic as losing a loved one happens to you, its hard to see that light at the end of the dark tunnel. This album going to #1 might just be that light though. We proved to the guys, and ourselves, that we can pull together and come through when it really matters. Avenged Sevenfold has never been a band that puts a lot of stock into where their album sits on Billboard charts, or how much radio play they’re getting, or any of that other stuff. They’re a fan band, they make music to make themselves and their fans happy. But when you’ve been down, like they have been after losing Rev, the unexpected good things can make all the difference. They DESERVE this! And we all deserve to be proud of ourselves for doing our job as fans. Now the next task is for everyone to make it out to support them on Uproar, and just in case there is any doubt left, prove to everyone just how committed and strong the A7X family really is.

Comment by Christen

Did people really cry and lose sleep over these sales numbers coming through.

Comment by Fox

i used to listen to Eminems and then i got introduced to the amazing rock and roll and i haven’t listened to him since. Avenged Sevenfold defiantly deserves this more them Eminems.

Comment by Brittany

I bet when the Billboard is revealed tomorrow, people are gonna say “Who is this Avengeance Fold Seven?” XD

Comment by Gabby

Thank you DBN for keeping everyone fired up about this!

Comment by Swen Duerigen

I think it’s impressive that Eminem still is selling about 160,000 units in his SIXTH week with the album coming out.

Comment by steve

Exactly. I’m so happy for Avenged Sevenfold, but Eminem nearly getting number one for the sixth consecutive week is just as impressive. A7X won’t be anywhere near the top in six weeks.

Comment by Dane H.

Look, I’m a fan of both bands/artists here, but A7X fans need to drop their “points” they are making to defend the band against Em. Eminem is one of the biggest artists of the past decade, period. Avenged Sevenfold has a long way to go to come close to the impact Eminem has had as an artist. Apples and oranges, people.

It’s not worth anyone’s time trying to attack Eminem, and if you do make some reasonable arguments. WTP is probably the most humorous song on the album and is nothing close to the pop tongue and cheek references of “Without Me”, “The Real Slim Shad”, etc. Do people forget he used Dido on “Stan”? Arguable a popular artist at the time.

Check yourself, seriously.

Anyway, I love A7X. Don’t get me wrong, but they are not at Em’s level yet. The numbers are there to prove it, and he has credibility not only with mainstream critics and audiences, but with underground artists and communities as well. Not many artists can span such a huge demographic.

That’s all. Congrats to a7x.

Comment by Fox

Avenged Sevenfold raised the bar once again!! Congrats on the #1 album! Thank you to all the fans that helped make this possible. Thank you Avenged for the music and thank you Jimmy for the memories! I hope this album goes platnum!!

Comment by Mrs. S. Twiztid

everybody we should all try to have a7x sell more than 500 000 copies by the end of this month to get a gold status im up for it!!!!

Comment by Anonymous

yes!!! im so happy for them! they so deserve it, and not just cuz jimmy died but because of how unbelievably epic this album is. congrats a7x, thank you for saving my life and keeping me going.

Comment by KEA

“you can’t kill the metal, the metal will live on.”
Eminem tried to kill the metal, he failed, as he was smite, down to the ground. \m/

a7x foREVer.

Comment by AJ

Eminem never said anywhere he was trying to kill metal.
The artist that is #1 is not trying to kill metal. A7X is killing metal then I mean they are the new #1 lol

I LOVE A7X btw ;)

Comment by StephyVee

Settle down. He was just making a point that we beat eminem. Some people don’t know when to shut up.

Comment by Tanner

i think compitition between artists for number one is awesome! we (both A7X fans and Eminem fans) are helping keep the music industry alive!
Congratulations A7X…you deserve it :)

Comment by jake

Hell to the Yeah!!! congrats a7x u deserve it!! Jimmy congrats this one is for u!!

Comment by Camille

jimmy would be proud and if it wasnt for avenged sevenfold my life wouldnt be so together right now they have helped me through very bad times in life i thought id never get away from but their music isnt just for sheer pleasure of listening to but a life saver ive listend to their music in good times too but to hear about Jimmys passing was a very hard thing to hear (even after the months that have past) as a fan and a follower of such a great band but when you see and hear the hard work and dedication they put into for their dear friend and brother you see that this is what makes them such an amazing and oustanding band and the love they have for their fallen brother and also to their fans i feel this truley shows that these guys dont do what they do for the fun of it but they truely care about the a7x family. the legend of a uniquly wonderful person who made a difference in everyone of our lives will foREVer live on because he shared a gift with us all that we could never forget!
so to the guys of avenged i take my hat off to you and thank you for the amazing gifts you have shared not just with me but with the whole world, you truely deserve all the best on life and the futured

Comment by kaylie

[…] Avenged Sevenfold Will Debut At #1 On The Billboard Chart. Though the official chart does not come out until Thursday, M Shadows announced and confirmed on The Jason Ellis Show […] […]

Pingback by Top Posts — WordPress.com

Just a thought.

If some Eminem fans or who ever starts the SH*T talk tomorrow about A7X, don’t give A7X or Metal fans a bad rap by going on about killing, stalking, stabbing, or other crap people love to say. Let’s show them that we are a family and that’s how we brought Eminem down. I’m glad to see A7X on top. As an Eminem fan and someone who owns the current #2 album, Recovery, don’t assume he hates A7X. I’m sure there’s mutual respect. All I’m saying is don’t give another reporter a reason to “label” us something other than what we are. Die Hard A7X fans!

Comment by Nikki V

From Avenged to Eminem:

I see, you’re a king who’s been dethroned.
Cast out in a world you’ll never no.
Stand Down, place you’re weapons by your side.
It’s our war, in the end you’ll surely lose, but thats alright.

Yeah, I changed We’ll surely lose to you’ll surely lose… or else it wouldn’t fit. LOL.

Comment by Brian

haha yay

Comment by miin

DBN,By the way,I’m LOVING the new Site header :-D Just wanted to let you know.

Comment by Derek

Thank you!

Comment by deathbatnews

Agreed. Very nice, Cam is amazing.
Like the red font too :D

Comment by Phil A7X

We did it. We did it for Jimmy, we made him proud.
If only he were celebrating with his bandmates.

We miss you Jimmy. Rock in peace.

Comment by Phil A7X

The album i must say myself was amazing and i would like to thank you guys for all the hard work and most of all thanks for including jimmy’s last written song Fiction it was wonderful you guys are wonderful and i want to congratulate you on your success

R.I.P Jimmy we all miss you and thank you for sharing your amazing talent with us

Comment by Xavier

Congratulation Avenged Sevenfold!! :D
I’m so happy for you :)

Comment by lety




Leave a comment