Deathbat News


2009 US Co-Headlining Tour With Buckcherry Set-List.
February 8, 2009, 9:14 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Live, News

Finally, right? Check out the in order set-list for the current 2009 US Tour below:

Critical Acclaim
Afterlife
Beast And The Harlot
Scream
Dear God
-Solo-
Bat Country
Gunslinger
Unholy Confessions
Almost Easy

UPDATE: This set-list may now include “A Little Piece Of Heaven”


32 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Really disappointing to see the same songs again.

Comment by Zonte

well two short, needs to be longer
good songs though

Comment by widdall

They promised some of the new shit & Unholy Confessions is always last. Not that they’re touring here anyway. sevenfold for life.

Comment by katie-peyton

i love those songs..but they could’ve come up with a more creative set list, its almost repeating their last :(

Comment by AnGel

man, my favorite band is coming to NJ again and this time I’m actually questioning wether I want to go or not. I saw this same set list 2 months ago :/

Comment by Tom

yeah they’ve been saying they will vary the set list …bt really it’s the same as always….bt dear god instead of seize the day…:(

Comment by mon

This was pretty much the exact same set they used when I saw them back in November…

Comment by Scissorhands

i basically agree with the rest of these comments, i don’t think this years US tour is gonna be as big as last years tour.:-(

Comment by RAR!!!

At least you get to see them. I’d happily watch this setlist repeatedly.

Comment by Vanessa

What a lame setlist. Except for Dear God, this is basically the same setlist that they’ve been playing since Fall 2007. I’d really like them to play Chapter Four.

Comment by Justin

This is the same setlist they’ve had for months. I hope they are not ‘mailing in’ their performance, as this could get really boring night after night. My suggestion – eliminate the solo (sorry Syn) and Gunslinger and add Sidewinder, that would make it interesting. See you Saturday in Council Bluffs.

Comment by illtrip

i put my hand over the screen DBN…and i didnt look!!

hahaha I DONT WANNA KNOW XD

*keeps eyes closed*

Comment by junior

It may be repeated but they are some fucking good songs

Comment by irishnenglish

Yeah the songs are good, but these aren’t their only songs. I’m happy they added Syn’s guitar solo but they need to switch it up more. Everytime I see them, they just take more and more away from the show. They should have kept Chapter Four on, kept Second Heartbeat on. Why can’t they do Burn it Down or Seize the Day? This set list is way too short for a band like A7X. They’re coming to my town again, and for the first time I’m questioning whether I want to spend the money to see them do the same exact set list all over again

Comment by Tom

Damn, after talking to Shads I had the impression that they were going to add a couple songs off of Diamonds, and Chpt 4….
Guess I was wrong.
Oh well, I think I would still be happy if they did Neil Diamond covers all night. I love them no matter what lol.

Comment by JV

god, im a little bit dissapointed they don’t play seize the day anymore….:(

Comment by Tara

Almost the same exact setlist as when I saw them in Columbus a few months ago. I’m going to the Highland Heights show (5 minutes from Cincinnati) and I would LOVE to see Second Heartbeat, Chapter 4, Remenissions, Trashed and Scattered, Crossroads or something different! Waken the fallen is my favorite album but I love it all.

Comment by Dave

Yeah, I love Seize The Day live.
I think they should add I Won’t See You Tonight Part 1 somewhere, and Remenissions :]

Comment by Jess Hahn

Awesome songs. I wish they would play second heartbeat though.

Comment by xTheRevA7X

Man, same set-list as last March. Sucks. Kinda dissapointed, wish I would have known this before I bought the tickets two months ago. Love A7X but, would love to see more older shit.

Comment by Ashley

Anyone know if they still play A Little Piece of Heaven if they’re the last band to play for the evening?

Comment by Zonte

What happened to I Won’t See You Tonight Part 1!?
That’s amazing live. I never understand why they play such short shows. Their DVD has 12 songs on it I think, these guys should be playing 17-18 every night

Comment by Tom

dude ive heard all the songs on that list twice live exept for dear god and i dont want to hear that. they need to play more and old stuff i wont see you tonight 1 and 2 chapter four eternal rest burn it down and dessecrate through reverence

Comment by Knightmare

haha you would say that Pat. But i do agree, they need to play IWSYT part 1 and burn it down and eternal rest etc. Get rid of freakin gunslinger and bat country and dear god.

Comment by Drew

pissing me off

Comment by Anonymous

thats pretty depressing

Comment by John

dream set list would be:
to end the rapture
critical acclaim
afterlife
chapter four
streets
solo
beast and the harlot
burn it down
unbound
and all things will end
second heartbeat

Comment by Dave

Dream set list would be:

Critical acclaim
To end the rapture
Remenissions
Chapter four
Afterlife
And all things will end
Brompton Cocktail
Almost easy
Second heartbeat
Unholy Confessions

and i wont see you tonight part 1, and clairvoyant disease somewhere in there

;]

yea.. i was totally gonna see them on the 20th in cleveland. i was actually gonna purchase my tickets today but after seeing this setlist.. eh. i already seen them play this same exact list for the past 3 years.
on the brightside i heard theyre gonna be writing a new album very soon?

but still…
CHANGE IT A7X.. you dont want your fans to start getting bored..

Comment by Chris

this is right

Comment by synyster fan

well, i dont know about you guys, but, no matter how suck the set list is, they still are Avenged Sevenfold, the best band in the intire universe! (well, i think so,this is my opinion.lol)i would still watch them live,they are still awesome! and i wll always support them no matter what :D

Comment by Tara

:(

Comment by Anonymous

HAS AN AMAZING TIME AND LOVED ALL OF THE SONGS AND WISHED I DIDN’T SIT THROUGH BUCK CHERRY…OTHER THAN THAT WE ROCKED OUT TO A7X…

Comment by Sharmen Murray




Leave a comment