Deathbat News


Who Are The Top 5 Bands You’d Like To See On Warped Tour 2011?
September 13, 2010, 5:20 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans

The Vans Warped Tour is currently holding a survey where they are asking for the Top 5 Bands You’d Like To See On Warped Tour 2011. You can take the survey here. Sure it’s encouraged to vote for Avenged Sevenfold even if they do seem a little “big” for that tour these days, though it did help in introducing the masses to them, but there’s no harm done in showing Warped Tour that Avenged are dominating more then ever now! Survey ends Friday.

NOTE: Take the survery HERE. Do not leave your answers in the comments.

Thanks to Amanda for sending this in.


51 Comments so far
Leave a comment

a7x protest the hero slipknot the black dahlia murder and the devil wears prada

Comment by alex

DUDE! fuck yes. i didnt know anyone else liked protest the hero!!! fuck yeah. Those are all amazing picks

Comment by a7xxx

Avenged Sevenfold, Underoath, BlessTheFall, The Devil Wears Prada, Deftones

Comment by Miranda

How could you say Underoath??? They dissed A7X!!

Comment by foREVer

Because Underoath is still one of the best bands in their genre…

Comment by Jon

Nope.

Comment by Zack

What? What did they say?

Comment by loghen

Nevermind, I just read it. Fuck them.

Comment by loghen

Can I see it?

Comment by Laurence

They practically said they were sellouts, a gimmick and ”They can definitely play, but not write”.
They criticized the ‘Synyster Gates’ name for being ridiculous (or something like that) and that they use those ”crappy names” to sell records.

MOD NOTE: The “gimmick” article can be read here and the apology can be read here.

Comment by loghen

they said they were emo, music sucked, blahblahblah. thats why i fucken hate them now.

Comment by alii-a7x

2 bad underoath i awful in the first place saw them at warped a couple yrs ago and me and my brother literally laughed at them their whole set they suck

Comment by Chris

didn’t underoath’s drummer leave last year?…a7x is 34 times better than underoath

Comment by paul d.

DONT LEAVE YOUR ANSWERS IN THE COMMENTS PEOPLE

Comment by Hef

Avenged Sevenfold, Circa Survive, Silversun Pickups, Tokyo Police Club, and Atreyu ;)

Comment by Niche-O

1. Avenged Sevenfold
2. Avenged Sevenfold
3. Avenged Sevenfold
4. Avenged Sevenfold
5. Avenged Sevenfold

Comment by Julian G

Me:
1.) Avenged Sevenfold
2.) Avenged Sevenfold
3.) Avenged Sevenfold
4.) Avenged Sevenfold
5.) Avenged Sevenfold

lol is that allowed?

Comment by Kaylee

That’s exactly what I did!!!!!

Comment by Valerie

haha i did too even b4 i looked at the comments

Comment by zachrabit

haha people dont listen…

Comment by emilyA7X

I voted for Avenged Sevenfold, Slipknot, Children of Bodom, Korn, Disturbed, thats my vote and yes I know Slipknot has lost their Bassest and they are going through the same emotional problems as A7X did right now but they need to continue playing just like A7X has, because they are awsome as well (R.I.P. Paul)

Comment by Julia

They already said they were continuing, and they’re not getting a new bassist either. They’re just going to have some of the other members play bass, since their’s like eight of them now.

Comment by Tabatha

I’d love to see A7X and Coheed tour again, so I’ll vote for those two!

Comment by Tom

We should vote for them to play at chain reaction while we’re at it.

Comment by Ase7enX

A7X is too experienced and mature to play with those lame metalcore bands…who aren’t even half as good as A7X when they were metalcore.

I don’t want A7X to play Vans Warped Tour. Sorry.

Comment by Laurence

lol dude youre takin this a little seriously huh? it’s pretty obvious this is just a fun post even says so in the post itself so chill, not like they would actually play on warped tour again

Comment by jer

I just don’t like A7X being associated with a bunch of crappy bands that can’t even write a guitar solo, so they just play a br00t4l breakdown. lmfao

Comment by Laurence

they did perfectly fine being associated with what some people may have thought were crappy bands during their mainstage run from 03 through 05.

Comment by jer

Well, it’s 2010 now. And they just released a new album that kicks more ass than any lame album that those warped tour pansies could even attempt.

Comment by Laurence

yes “nightmare” is an amazing album but you can’t say that bands like alkaline trio, anti-flag, andrew w.k., every time i die, haste the day, pennywise, and a ton of others are “warped tour pansies.” thats just being ignorant. dont be one of those fans that think avenged sevenfold are the only good band in music, they’re not.

Comment by jer

I know they’re not the only amazing (not just good) band in music. There’s always Dream Theater, Iron Maiden, and Trivium (don’t like their attitude though).

I just don’t like it when a screamo band thinks they’re hot shit when they can’t even solo.

Comment by Laurence

To be honest, the Warped Tour has gotten poorer every year as far as line ups go. For the past 4 years, I have not even heard of 85% of the bands that would play on Warped Tour. Which is, in my opinion, sad, because I had gone to Warped Tour ever since 1999. Well, I stopped going in 2006, but most of the bands that play now seem to be indie bands or…errr…..nevershoutnever….

Comment by Alyssa

a7x is the best in the rock industry today.

Comment by paul d.

To be honest…I would rather see them doing a headlining tour in arenas and large clubs rather than smaller stages and amphitheaters. And I know this is just a survey, but I would rather see the guys take on bigger places. Jmo……

Comment by Alyssa

do you guys really think they would ever play warped tour again? not only would it not be their tour but they would get little to no revenue out of it and headlining tours is a large part of where they make their money.. i mean come on people.. it pretty much says its not a survey to be taken seriously when voting for them

Comment by jer

I think they said once that they hated Warped lol.

Comment by Scratch

actually they said they loved warped tour and mentioned as a big part of there sucsess. they had beef with a band one year on it thoe but that was about it

Comment by joe7x

first off if a7x played warped tour again it would do warped tour great in drawing more people and money. and secondly some people have dumb picks like korn and disturbed those two bands would never play.

Comment by joe7x

A7X, four year strong, a day to remember, latin for truth, comeback kid, AFI

Comment by Jon

A7X & ADTR ? Good Choices Sir !

Comment by Dylan

Only problem with this is warped hasturned into emo shit the last couple yrs that and bamboozle r the WORST festivals in the country and i so happen to be unlucky enough to live in Jersey where these r the only festivals around and there all emo crap so i nvr go

Comment by Chris

This is just my personal opinion…but…I feel like Avenged Sevenfold has kind of “out grown” Warped Tour. I mean I saw them about 10 years ago at one in Virginia Beach, and it was cool or what ever…but when I think of Warped Tour I think more of like punk rock or indy/underground type bands, and not so much as a show case of the type of music that Avenged plays. And its an understatment to say that Avenged is a much better known and “bigger” band today than they were when they were playing the Warped Tour circuit. And I think Warped is a really great festival because it presents an opportunity to some not as well known bands to have their music heard by the masses, and what not. And if Avenged Sevenfold did play Warped Tour again, of course I would go. I would like to see Warner Brothers or somebody put together like a Monsters of Rock tour or something like that and who’d I’d want to see would be: Avenged (of course!), Metallica, BFMV, Thirty Seconds to Mars (they’re a little more pop friendly but Jared Leto is smoking hot and they do have some really good songs and are good live), Slash, Five Finger Death Punch, and Marilyn Manson. In my own little fantasy world…that would be my perfect tour/festival line up.

Comment by Christen

BFMV used to be my favorite band, but to be honest, I can’t take them seriously anymore. They’ve pretty much faded off the map, in my opinion.

Comment by Laurence

Why?

Comment by loghen

Because BMFV isn’t growing. In fact, they’re just getting worse. On Scream Aim Fire, the drumming was excellent. On Fever, the drumming was boring and uninspired. There were even less guitar solos, too! What the hell?

Comment by Laurence

I kind of agree. Fever sort of sounds like Scream Aim Fire, which was an album that I really liked, but I wouldn’t want to listen to something similar all over again. I dunno, I hope they don’t end up like Disturbed and keep making albums that have way too many similarities.

Comment by Alyssa

Avenged Sevenfold
Limp Bizkit
All That Remains
Breaking Benjamin
Sick Puppies

Comment by paul d.

Avenged Sevenfold
Bullet For My Valentine
Trivium
Kid Cudi
Killswitch Engage
Yea I know Cudi is a rapper but I think that would be awesome and he is one of my favorite musicians right now. And Im not a huge fan of Killswitch but I would go just to see them play End of Heartache live

Comment by Zzz

TOP 5 BANDS , SO MANY GREAT BANDS!, ARTISTS! WOAH!
A7X!!! + SLASH! OFCOURSE!!!;-), PANTERA, METALLICA, BLOOD FOR MY VALENTINE, ACDC,
WITH FEATURED, SPECIAL APPEARANCES!;-),
WUD B AMAZING! KICK ASSSSHOW!!!
A7X FOR LIFE!<3xxxx..
JIMMYfoREVer!<3<3<3…

Comment by susibella

slayer avenged sevenfold

Comment by Anonymous

1.underoath
2.alesana
3.dance gavin dance
4.i set my friends on fire
5.miss may i

Comment by Joselyn




Leave a comment