Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold Rumored To Appear At Rock On The Range 2011.
January 9, 2011, 5:32 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Live, News

EdgeROCK in North Carolina have announced that Avenged Sevenfold are one of the bigger bands rumored to be appearing at Rock On The Range 2011 in Columbus, OH on May 21st & 22nd. The band previously played the festival in 2009.

NOTE: This is only a rumor until confirmed by an official source.


37 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WOW!! what a dream it would be to go to that festival.!! seriously…

Comment by Noel

I’ve been there for the past 2 years now … it totally rocks out man!

Comment by chuck k

they are playing JUST in Ohio??? -_-

Comment by Faith Sevenfold

Yupp It’s a big festival in columbus.
They do it again in Canada but only a few big bands do that one

Comment by LindseyA7X

Hehheheheh :)

Comment by LindseyA7X

I’m in shock, someone mentioned my station, thank you so much DBN.

Comment by Aaron/EdgeROCK program director

No idea on who will be their drummer ?

Comment by Anto

Will be finding out in a little less than two weeks now.

Comment by deathbatnews

Do you think they will tell us before the tour starts or will they shock everyone at the first show?

Comment by Jake

I honestly have no idea. Either way it’ll be posted here.

Comment by deathbatnews

It’s not like them to wait this long, honestly. I’m a bit worried.

Comment by Mike

Yeah, like when they got all of those other new drummers standing in for Jimmy, and potentially becoming new members of the band, they told us immediately ;)

Comment by Z.Burns

A7X isn’t the only band that hasn’t announced a new addition. Velvet Revolver has yet to say who the new singer is, and DT has yet to announce who their new drummer is. Gahh..the wait for all three bands is starting to kill me! x.x

Comment by alyssa

Johnny Christ I swear the only perk of living in Ohio is having Rock on the Range. I’m so pumped. I hope they come. I was actually IN Columbus the day of Rock on the Range ’09 but I was playing in a volleyball tournament so I couldn’t go. Little did I know that was my lat chance to see The Rev live.

…Boy do I regret that one now.

BUT THIS YEAR WILL BE AWESOME.

Comment by Sarah

Hehe, Johnny Christ. :D

Comment by Mike

i know this is a avenged sevenfold site but my chemical romance is not going to be there unless they have developed a transporter they have shows the hole weekend in Dallas

Comment by converted ranger

The rumor is based upon lyrics being posted on the ROTR facebook page. They said that some bands whose lyrics they’ve posted will be performing and some won’t to keep the suspense up. Avenged Sevenfold’s lyrics have been posted which is why it’s a rumor.

Comment by deathbatnews

oh that thing the producer said not to listen to it the guy is just a fan has no knowledge of who is going to be at rock on the range

Comment by converted ranger

ROTR’s Facebook said this:

BTW for the non believers on this site….leave if you will….if you look back on previous posts there was saying the lyrics will be posted….just because they are posted does not confirm them for the show…some are some are not. thats the agonizing tease. if you dont like leave.

Which is exactly what I said below. Though it does not confirm them being there by ROTR posting the lyrics there’s a chance they could be one of the artists performing.

Comment by deathbatnews

I worked backstage at Rock on the Range when they were there in ’09. Saw them get off their bus, saw Matt and Jason Berry hang out. Best/worst part: after their set, Motley Crue was setting up to go on, and Jimmy wanted to be backstage for their set. One of my coworkers sent him my way (knowing I was a big fan). It was cool getting to talk to him and he just emitted awesomeness, but I had the unfortunate task of telling him he couldn’t be backstage (Motley Crue’s tour manager was a prick and said absolutely NO ONE without a certain pass was allowed backstage when the band was on). I felt horrible.

Comment by Luke

oh mah god! yo wassup uncle luke? you never told me that dude! thats crazy. so when r u comming down to my house to visit?

Comment by foREVerTJ

THAT SUCKS. D: Did Jimmy feel really disappointed?

Comment by Gabby7x

I cant believe they dont have a CA date yet. Their hometown should be the first place they go

Comment by Zzz

Saving Abel is probably one of the worst live bands I have ever seen and I’ve seen alot of shows! Just saying…

Comment by Trevor

not a big fan of them but they werent horrible when i seen them

Comment by chris

Hot Damn, if that’s true I’ll be treating myself to a school’s-out-for-summer show =D

Comment by Harley Quinn

damn i hope so

Comment by Anonymous

where exactly are these lyrics found? i didnt see anything like that on the official website or the facebook page. great news nonetheless.

Comment by mitch

ROTR posted the lyrics to “Nightmare” here: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=166552726713603&id=128461997198169

Comment by deathbatnews

speculation more than rumor…either way hope it happens.

Comment by snuffy

All I want to know is who’s playing drums on the new tour! Countdown to 1/29 in Cincy is ON!

Comment by Andy

I don’t think you have to worry, A7X are smart guys, they want to surprise us with their new drummer, I think. He/she’ll be a very good drummer I suppose

Comment by Joey V.

It’d be weird and cool if it was a ”She”.

Comment by Loghen

Being a Columbus native I have been lucky enough to attend ROTR since 2008. Plan your road trips accordingly. Rumour has it that Korn and Disturbed will also be appearing. They are currently touring and have those dates available.

Comment by Mike Hammen

Avenged 7 X will be at ROTR!!! I was at Sat. nights show and they said it STRAIGHT UP!! They will be there!! That is a fact.

Comment by Tim D

That confirmation has already been posted: https://deathbatnews.wordpress.com/2011/01/29/avenged-sevenfold-at-rock-on-the-range-2011-confirmed-by-m-shadows/

Comment by deathbatnews

[…] Cuando la banda se presentó en Cincinnati, OH, M. Shadows confirmó que Avenged Sevenfold estaría en el Rock On The Range 2011. El festival será el 21 y 22 de mayo en Columbus, OH y la […]

Pingback by Avenged Sevenfold en Rock On The Range « Avenged Sevenfold México




Leave a comment