Deathbat News


The Nightmare After Christmas Tour Kicks Off Tomorrow!
January 19, 2011, 4:47 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans, Live

Avenged Sevenfold’s “Nightmare After Christmas” tour with special guests Stone Sour, Hollywood Undead and New Medicine kicks off tomorrow in Reading, PA! Are you guys catching any shows on this tour? What are you excited to see: New production? New set list? Just stoked on seeing the band back on stage? All of the above? Let me know!


233 Comments so far
Leave a comment

NOTE: If comments have been edited/unapproved there is a reason.

Comment by deathbatnews

God I’m so beyond stoked… Going to the show on Saturday in Lowell with two buds of mine.. Can’t wait to see what the set has in store, of course excited for the stage set up, and excited I finally get to see them in a headlining show. Last time I saw them back in July it was just a warm up show for Uproar with them opening up for Limp Bizkit. This show’s gonna be way better :D

Comment by Kim

I feel the same way! I was there for them opening for Limp and they definitely should have headlined, Limp didn’t put on near as good a show as they did! I’ll be there Saturday too and I’m so stoked!

Comment by Elin

Thats the last time I saw them too, in July, it was a great show, they far out did Limp in my opinion! I cannot wait to see them Saturday!

Comment by Elin

I was at that show as well. Went for A7X and A7X only. Despite opening, I thought they played a fairly long set for an opening act. Can’t wait for Saturday!!!

Comment by Weber

They really did, I would have been perfectly happy if they’d just decided to forget about Limp…LOL

Comment by Elin

I’m going to the Lowell show also. There’s like 15 of us coming from VT.

Comment by Anonymous

Knoxville show next Tuesday!

Comment by Trevor

errrr….Wednesday. lol

Comment by Trevor

Knoxville as well!

Comment by Timmons

hell yea i’m gonna be there too!

Comment by david

Knoxville here too!

Comment by kayla.

Also seeing them in Knoxville, and the last time I saw them was in Atlanta on the Uproar tour (9-4-10) where once again they should of headlined.

Comment by A7X_RKO

DBN Fans meet’n’greet perhaps?

Comment by Timmons

I’m driving 4 hours from Bama to see them in Knoxville!! Can’t wait!!

Comment by Haley

Can’t wait for the Knoxville show!

Comment by Jackie

I can’t go see them now that they canceled the San Jose date. :/ But I hope they have a blast! Love’m foREVer. <3

Comment by Atrum

same here ! i kinda cant believe they arent coming to CA, but hopefully they do !

Comment by shannox

I hope so too

Comment by EmilyA7X

cant wait for them to announce an Australian tour :)

Comment by Erin

all of the other options! ahhhh cant wait!

Comment by Sara

AHHH I can’t wait!! 17 more days until I see them in Detroit. I have a countdown on my door. :)

I’m most excited to see the new production (though idk how much of it I will actually see, if the crowd is anything like it was in Vegas), and just to see them on stage again!! I’m already dreading the epic post-concert blues I know are coming though… =/

Comment by Rachel

Im seeing them there as well! It’ll be such an amazing concert!!

Comment by Nate

The crowd was horrendous in Vegas. I’ve never been more irritated by A7x fans before.

Comment by Drew

Wow really? Vegas is the only A7X show I’ve been to, so I have nothing to compare it to, but the crowd was actually better than than MCR concert I went to later that month.

Anyway, I just assumed that’s how the crowd usually is. What was different than usual that made it worse?

Comment by Rachel

Lots of really obnoxious fangirls and an extremely rowdy crowd. That was by far the worst crowd I’ve had to deal with in the seven times I’ve seen A7x.

Comment by Drew

im going to the baltimore show on sunday.

Comment by jason

me too!!!!

Comment by Calalo

Me too!!

Comment by Jessica

same:)

Comment by Tyler

and I am as well :) I saw them at uproar in dc on 8/31/10 and it was indeed the most amazing thing that I had ever seen :) I’m so damn excited :D

Comment by Levi

I’m seeing them feb. 5th in detroit! I cant wait to see the new stage set up.

Comment by Nate

same here bro!

Comment by Cody

sadly i couldnt get main floor, but i got seats in section 124 at the palace

Comment by Nate

all of the above……..IF i was going to see them :(

Comment by deen

setlist!

Comment by roooooot

I know!! AAH! We’ll find out tomorrow!!

Comment by Jasmin

Can’t wait to see them in Cincinnati! Woo-Hoo!!

Comment by Tracey7777

See you there!

Comment by Zack

I’m so very excited and I’m not even going to any of those shows! I HOPE they do come to Australia, how amazing to see them once again, Zacky V is the man for me!

Comment by erka_derka

I’m seein’ them in Battle Creek! Pumped! I’ve never been to one of their shows before! I’m gonna try to record the whole show! It’ll be on youtube!(:

Comment by Evansa7x

All of the above! I’ll be there in Knoxville next Wednesday! :D

Comment by Smith

AVENGED SEVENFOLD EVANSVILLE INDIANA :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Comment by Anonymous

ridiculously stoked, im going to the lowell show with a couple of new a7x converts. they will be hardcore fans when they walk out of that building saturday night.

Comment by Mark

I’ll be there too, by myself, but they’re worth it!

Comment by Elin

Ive done this before with my friends and they were blown away

Comment by Chris

all of it,the new setlist the new stage setup i cant wait

Comment by Anonymous

Can’t wait! I’m really hoping that the setlist is mixed around abit, Save Me as an encore maybe, is that too much to ask? :D

Comment by BenjiA7X

Agreed!

Comment by Jasmin

I’m going to the Reading show!! I’m excited to see the stage and setlist! I’m hoping they play Save Me!!!

Comment by Gretchen

Ill be there too..

Comment by Dylan Blank

I’m seeing them in Evansville, IN in 11 days and counting!!! I just will be happy to see the guys back on stage again! Can’t wait!

Comment by strunk22

holy crap im going to :DDD. u live in evansville

Comment by eli

No, actually I live in Bloomington…but driving to see them in Evansville…u?

Comment by strunk22

I am from Evansville but got to IU and am driving down for the show! So stoked, saw them the first time they came!!!

Comment by Tyler

ALL OF THE ABOVE!!!! Catching the kick off show in PA tomorrow & in MA on Saturday……the only thing making me nervous is that freaking ass snow storm they are forcasting for Fri, my in between driving day! Ughhh…well at least no snow tomorrow or Sat…I hope =)))

Comment by Alaura Christine

My son and I wanted to go on this tour sooo bad but they aren’t coming close enough to us this time around and I can’t afford a road trip this soon after Xmas. Oh well we did get to see them at Darien Lake on the Uproar tour in August. It was awesome! Looking forward to reading reviews and seeing the pics from the tour even though I won’t be there :(

Comment by Kelly

I will be there tomorrow! I’m so excited! I missed Uproar which bummed me out, so I’m even more ready for this date! Can’t wait to see the stage set up!

Comment by Samantha

BALTIMORE!!! It’s been three long years since I’ve seen them – super anxious to witness the new drummer.

Comment by Bobbi

I can’t wait to see these guys!!!! Next Wednesday, Knoxville, TN…just one week away!!! And it looks like it may be a sold out show, if not sold out, close to it. :)

Comment by Maven Rena

I’m going tomorrow with my girlfriend and her sister who I made a7x fans..I’m excited to see the production!! I’m a little nervous about my saftey in readding tho haha

Comment by josh

I’m going to tomorrow also, and i’m scared for my safety too lol. I heard its a very bad place down there, but i’m sure they’ll have a lot of security though.

Comment by Nikki

I am seeing the guys in reading tomorrow as well. I have been to that same venue in reading (where A7X is playing) and yes, it can become pretty bad down there, but it also depends on the band, how decent the security is, etc.

Comment by Alyssa

What time you guys lining up to the sovergn center?

Comment by josh

We are getting there very early, since we will be in the pit, but I believe that the doors open at 5:30.. (according the the Sovereigns website)

Comment by Alyssa

I’m in the pit n I wana get there early too, I don’t mind the cold but I’m more worried about my girlfriend and her sister getn sick or something. I was thinking 3ish..u think that’s too late? Its my first time going to a show at this venu haha. Saw em in scranton for uproar n got there an hour n a half early n was fine but I know here will be different

Comment by josh

Haha, we went to the Scranton show as well! And we were in the pit for that one too. :P
Yeah, around 3 is when we will be getting there, but we are going to stand and wait around 4ish.

Comment by Alyssa

Haha thanks, sorry I needed a secnd opinion. Hope you guys have fun!

Comment by josh

Can’t wait for Knoxville! …To be in their presence and to be able to watch and listen to these guys play live will be amazing!!

Anyone attending the first show of the tour tomorrow, please post the setlist ASAP
Much appreciated :)

Comment by Avenger

im going tomorrow but im sick. im going regardless.

Comment by Jon D

DBN NOTE: Approved ;)

Comment by Zack

Setlist and stage

Comment by Phil A7X

All of the above in Kennewick!!! its a long way away but im freaking excited!!!

Comment by Anonymous

Ah! See you there! Cant wait, like 23 days left! Stoked.

Comment by Jasmin

Yea I’m there too looking forward to setlist and production uproar was beyond amazing This will be even better

Comment by Jeremy

Gonna be at the Kennewick show too! Me, my wife and all 4 kids who are all huge fans! So excited!

Comment by Jason Grandbois

set list lol

Comment by mrags2818

I’m so freakin excited! I’ve got pit tickets to the show in Cincinnati, and I can’t wait to finally see the band live!

Comment by Steven Curry

I’ll be at the Lowell show on Saturday and I’m rediculously excited for it. *fingers crossed weather stays good so they make it and all the fans make it safely to the show* I haven’t seen them since opening for Limp in Connecticut last summer, so I’m beyond excited to see a headlining show, a full setlist, their stage setup, all of it. But most especially I’m looking forward to be standing there feeling their music with a crowd of other Avenged fans. Theres nothing like an Avenged show I’ve found.

Comment by Elin

Set list. I saw them on uproar from the barrier. Nothing will beat that. Seeing them in Lexington next Friday. can’t wait!

Comment by nikki v

I can’t wait! Seeing them Saturday! I hope they play Save me!

Comment by rob

O.O If they played Save Me, I would DIE.

Comment by Bobbi

I will be there in Reading tomorrow. I can’t wait. NO amount of snow is going to stop me even if I have to higher sled dogs. I can’t wait to see the show.

Comment by Crista

Seeing them in Grand Island, NE! Possibly gonna be backstage! Going with girlfriend, roommate, best friend and his girlfriend, so it will be a blast! Can’t wait! Hopefully save me? Please!

Comment by Anonymous

Well since they decided new york city doesnt have any fans or anything, I cant really see them live. I really hope they do a second leg because I’ve been really excited to see them live and was dissapointed when the tour dates came out. I do hope they play save me as the encore thing.

Comment by Anonymous

The band doesn’t hand pick where they play.

Comment by deathbatnews

I could be way off base here, but aren’t some of the dates for this tour, or maybe all of them, places they didn’t go on Uproar? I know New England missed out completely on Uproar, we haven’t had a headlining show yet from them. They played Mayhem on cd release day and opened for Limp Bizkit that weekend, but we haven’t seen anything else since. So maybe that has something to do with where this tour is going?

Comment by Elin

That’s what I was thinking…I was so mad when they didn’t come to Michigan doing Uproar..but now they are coming twice!

Comment by Jake

I felt the same way about Uproar when they skipped New England completely, I mean, thats leaving out 6 states! So I was very excited to see we’re getting this tour, now if only they gave us more than one date…. lol

Comment by Elin

Yep, same with Michigan. Uproar didn’t come to Michigan at all, and I remember when Zacky called in to 89X he said that Detroit was one of the places they were really trying to get a show, since they missed us on Uproar.

Comment by Rachel

I don’t know if they said anything the same about New England, but we did get their Mayhem show and their opening for Limp Bizkit…but those weren’t even close to Uproar is my guess. Can’t wait for Saturday!

Comment by Elin

They headlined taste of chaos in Portland in ’06 or ’07. With atreyu and bfmv.

Comment by Phil

’08.

Comment by deathbatnews

No, I completely understand that, I just mean since Rev’s death and in the past year they haven’t headlined in New England and the two shows they did here in the week of their CD release were warmups for Uproar, so maybe some of these dates are those places they didn’t hit on Uproar.

Comment by Elin

Yeah. When they were supposed to play in Knoxville in 2008, A7X wasn’t here because of Matt’s throat. They also did not come here for the Uproar Tour. I can’t wait for them to play here! :)

Comment by Jackie

I still cant believe they aren’t comin to CA. But im excited to see some vids on youtube and hopefully “Save Me”

Comment by Zzz


thats pretty vague but ok

Comment by Zzz

It means if a part of your comment has been edited out or your comment hasn’t been approved at all there’s a reason I can’t allow it to be brought up.

Comment by deathbatnews

Sorry for getting upset. I’ve just been dying to know and I had to wake up super early for school today so I was a little grumpy.

Comment by Zzz

It’s quite alright. Just know there’s a reason that comments (and posts) regarding the … unknown subject .. are not allowed.

Comment by deathbatnews

Im going to the Knoxville show! Anybody hear if the set list is changing from the Uproar tour? I saw them in Birminham, it was a kick ass set. I just wanna hear something a lil different.

Comment by Bryan

I Would Be Going To The Lowell Show But I Cant. Bad Grades.. Hope Its A Good Show.. :,( i hope that the rumors of the 2012 tour in usa is true..

Comment by foREVerTJ

Only Thing I Have To look forward To. And Its A year away. ill start counting down now then!

Comment by foREVerTJ

thts a ways away too so get ur grades up ! lol shit i remember those days lol stress stress stress

Comment by Kyle

Seeing them Saturday! Gotta drive down from Maine! It will be my first time seeing them live!

Comment by Chandler Fyfe

It’ll be worth it for sure! I’ll be there too :)

Comment by Elin

Hollywood Undead and A7X are probably my two favorite bands at the moment (A7X for life), but I can’t see them since they aren’t performing at CA.
Hope everybody has a blast.

Comment by Synester00

I can not wait! February 4th in Battle Creek!!!!

Comment by Jake

And I am excited for all of the above too!!!!

Comment by Jake

Oh I so can’t wait! And the best part is after I see them in Battle Creek, I get to see it all over again at the Palace!! AHHHHHH!! Fucking Awesome!!!

Comment by Matt

Going to see them Feb 1 in Moline, IL!!! Can’t wait to see the new production and new set list!

Comment by annie

Me too!

Comment by zach

Knoxville!!!!!!!

Comment by Laura

Seeing them in Cincinnati on the 29th. My best friend and I are taking the road trip and I’m just excited to see the guys again no matter what they play. I’m also pretty stoked on seeing Stone Sour again, they won me over on Uproar.

Everyone drive safe!

Comment by Harley Quinn

i would love to see them but im not traveling 6 hours to boise…id rather wait then go to a show with a bunch of BJC (BSU) fans…

Comment by BC

La Crosse on Feb. 2nd!

Comment by Cory

Going to Reading tomorrow night. Pretty excited just to see them again, but everything else is exciting, too. :D They never fail to amaze me on stage. HU is pretty good onstage, as well.

Comment by Jennifer Vee

Battle Creek in 16 Days!!! I’m nervous but extremely excited! A7X BEYOND LIFE!!!

Comment by TrevorA7XES

I am attending the Reading show tomorrow and I will give full details on their stage set up and their set list no problem!

Comment by Cory

I’m catching them Feb 5 in Detroit (hopefully, I’m flying in the day before from Poland!). Did they say they will have a brand new stage set? Honestly I think that, ’cause it’s a mostly secondary markets tours, they will have the same stage set up as last year on Uproar and they will add Bad Country and Seize The Day to the setlist, like in Europe. Hope I’m wrong though. Keeping my fingers crossed for Second Heartbeat!!

Comment by wickerman

why the hey did they cancel san jose??

Comment by Anonymous

Ill be there 2morrow in PA! Driving 2 hours from jersey to go see it but itll be worth it!

Comment by Chris

Going tomorrow!!!! Stoked about everything… production, set list, seeing them again, ..also real excited about stone sour and Hollywood undead… really looking to mosh it up!!!!!!

Comment by brian

cant wait goin to the west va show shits gonna be wild very first sevenfold show huge fan hope i dont go to jail for raping johnny ;)

Comment by brandon

im just excited for the energy theyre known to bring an of course the new set list.

Comment by Anonymous

I’m still trying to find a way to go tomorrow. It’s 2 hours away from where I live, but it’s the closest stop… I’m looking forward to the new production. I’m also really really hoping they mess with the set list a little more. Add some diversity to it. Perhaps play a couple more songs than usual, because they’re usually on and off the stage relatively quickly. Also, Save Me as an encore would be mind-blowing… but difficult to pull off and when the band has been off the road for a month.. Here’s to hoping they practiced! hahaha

Comment by Tommy

id be excited for all that, but theyre not even coming anywhere in California ! im hoping they add some new dates really bad ! :( ive never missed a show here, and every time i see them its just as exciting as always ! :) and with how bad ass theyre last show was im super stoked to see what else theyre gonna do

Comment by Kyle

my favorite show is tied between the last one in Los Angeles with the Rev and the Uproar tour show

Comment by Kyle

Hell yeah!!
I’ll be seeing them next week in Knoxville!<33

Comment by Carriebelle

FUCKING SUCKS they’re not coming to Toronto :( they come here like, once every 3 years for a new album :(

Comment by Bob

Going tomorrow and Saturday. Picking up a rental car later and making the 5 hour drive all alone. :-/ but, my hotel room has a lil kitchen and dvd player. PARTY! :-) And i would LOVE if they added second heartbeat and/or chapter four to the setlist. I’m also hoping it’s not too cold or gross out saturday night. My mom is going and she really wants to meet them, but if it’s too bad, i know she won’t want to wait.

Comment by April

It’s so cool that your mom is a fan too!! My mom hates them. xD Just out of curiosity, where do you plan to wait to try to meet them? I’ve never tried meeting anyone outside of meet and greets, so I’m totally clueless.

Comment by Rachel

Meeting at Tsongas is difficult, some venues are easier than others. I’ve tried at Tsongas before and gotten nowhere because its so easy for security to keep you away from where the busses are and its easy for the bands to avoid the fans too. Its usually a matter of finding your way as close to the busses as you can get and security will let you and then waiting…and waiting….and waiting… I once waited for a band till 4am only to get fed up and go home because they’d gone to see a movie. Other bands come out immediately to greet fans outside. It all depends on the band and the venue. Sometimes security makes it difficult for the band to meet fans.

Comment by Elin

I am so excited that they are back on the road! Avenged and Stone Sour make a rocking combination. I just wish that they were stopping in New Jersey or at least the New York area. I won’t be seeing them this time around, but I hope that everyone who does has a great time!

Comment by Alessandra

FEB 4th in battle creek and I’m most excited for the new setlist!

Comment by Kevinzahn7

Woo Kevin me too!!! Hope you and Tommy can find us :p

Comment by nate

I’m excited for everything. I’m attending the Eugene Show,and I’m dieing to go DX

Hoping 4AM is on the new setlist,along with Save Me and other shit.

Comment by Derek

Coming from toronto for the detroit so stoked:D I’m excited for all the questions..seeing a7x again,setlist production all of it :D :D

Comment by Anonymous

Everything you listed! And it’s my second A7X concert, but my first on the floor.

Comment by Tabatha

Oh my god you’re gonna love it. There’s nothing like being so close just fucking feeling the music with members of the A7X family all around you.

Comment by Rachel

(On the floor, I mean.)

Comment by Rachel

deathbat lady will you post the setlist if you find out?…when you find out?

Comment by steph

Of course! Should be updating with it as the show happens if not right after.

Comment by deathbatnews

ahh yay! thanks so much! :)

Comment by steph

im going to the Feb. 1st show btw…i can’t wait it’s like 4 hours from my house haha :) so excited! it’ll be my second time seeing them…my 1st was in august at uproar!

Comment by steph

CINCINNATI 1/29!!! Stoked.

Very excited to see the new production (PYRO and FIRE I hope!)

Thrilled to see the boys coming to my city for a change instead of me having to travel!

I’ll be bringing some newly minted Avenged Sevenfold fans for their first live show. Should be a blast. Kick ass boys!

Comment by Dave

TOMORROW! reading pa. Excited about it all… especially the new setlist. really hoping they throw in a few (or all) of city of evil songs. esp seize the day. Ive seen them 3 times before this and they have never played seize the day. also stoked about the new production, i wonder what it will be! loloolol.

Comment by willxthexthrill

I can’t wait to see the set-list. Hopefully Save Me is played.

Comment by Steeeeeve

If they play anything from Sounding or Waking besides Unholy Confessions I am going to be so pissed off. Been dying to see We Come Out At Night or Eternal Rest again.

Comment by Brandon

You’re lucky you’ve seen Eternal Rest. That’s one of my all time favorite songs, and I’ve never seen it (even though I’ve seen Avenged live 7 times).

Comment by Drew

Knoxville in 7 days AND Lexington in 9 days!!!!!!!!

Comment by Chelsea

I’m super stoked on all of the above! I’m going to be at the Knoxville TN show Wednesday of next week.

Comment by Christen

Boise in FEB!

Comment by NH

im to lazy to go to that one:) Moscow to Boise is just not a trip i like to make too much…too long

Comment by BC

Deathbat Lady… Why didnt u approve my comment??

Comment by Neal

If a part of your comment has been edited out or your comment hasn’t been approved at all there’s a reason I can’t allow it to be brought up.

Comment by deathbatnews

I was suppose to go to the show in Detroit, MI but i was too late……..but I’m excited to see new photos and new videos yay

Comment by oanhikinz

Seeing them on Saturday, I’m way beyond stoked…it’s all I can think about!!! I can’t wait to see the guys, listen to thier amazing music LIVE, and of course I’m very curious about their production…:)
I hope I get a souvenir! xD

Comment by Rachael

I’m taking my gf to her first rock concert and A7X show in Lexington ky. I’m so excited for everything. Ive seen them multiple times and absolutely cannot wait. Hope she enjoys it too.

Comment by Gary S

So bummed that Avenged aren’t coming to Cali…I miss them! Wish I had a show to look forward to. But there’s always the next tour. Hope everyone that gets to go has a blast :) A7X foREVer <3

Comment by francyA7X

opening night tomorrow! can’t wait to see them back on stage!

Comment by deathbat foREVer

My dream (but realistic) setlist:

1. Nightmare
2. Critical Acclaim
3. Welcome to the Family
4. Second Heartbeat
5. Beast in the Harlot
6. Buried Alive
7. So Far Away
8. Afterlife
9. Bat Country
10. God Hates Us
11. Almost Easy/Seize the Day (varies)

Encore:

12. Unholy Confessions
13. Save Me

Comment by Mike

It seems like a realistic set list

Comment by Tommy

Realistic in what sense? The guys play for 70 minutes max

Comment by Anonymous

Nah, in Vegas they actually played all of those songs minus Second Heartbeat and Save Me. And they played Almost Easy AND Seize the Day. So the set was really only about 10 minutes shorter than Mike’s “realistic” one. It could happen.

Comment by Rachel

I’m going to the Reading, PA show tomorrow! I never got to see them live yet, so i’m so excited. I can’t wait to find out the setlist and the stage setup. I definitely won’t get any sleep tonight, lol.

Comment by Nikki

Im going to the Reading, PA one and i am so stoked. its going to suck not seeing jimmy there and this is the first time im seeing avenged live. i know its going to be worth it because it has always been my dream to see them live. the only downfall is i live like 2 hours away and im being forced to go to school the next day..woo for making it to the bus at 6:30 am :P

Comment by Kelsey

I’m seeing them in Lexington in 9 days! That will be my first time seeing them and I can’t wait!

Comment by normanda

New setlist and the set up

Comment by Chris

All Of teh above..Im there Jan 23 baltimore MD

Comment by Branden

see you there

Comment by Anonymous

I’m just ready for another show. Vegas seems like ages ago. I don’t have to wait long. I got tickets to see them this Saturday in Lowell, MA!!! Cant wait!!!!

Comment by Weber

Dream setlist. Actually possible.

1. Nightmare
2. Welcome To The Family
3. Eternal Rest
4. Beast And The Harlot
5. Buried Alive
6. Afterlife
7. We Come Out At Night
8. So Far Away
9. God Hates Us
10. Bat Country
11. Almost Easy

Encore
12. To End The Rapture
13. Unholy Confessions
14. Save Me

Comment by Brandon

Omg that would be an amazing setlist. I think I might die of happiness if they played To End the Rapture.

Comment by Rachel

Well I was supposed to go to the Reading show but its 3hrs away from me(I live in NJ) and I also have midterms the next day :( I pray that they come to NJ next time and also not on a test date.
Everyone else have fun :D I can’t wait to know about it

Comment by Allison

I saw them in August and I’m going to see them again on Sunday in Baltimore and I’m soooooo excited. I’ve read that it’s going to be a whole new show so I’m pretty stoked to see what they changed. This weeks pretty hectic though, midterms all week, SATs on Saturday… then 2 hour road trip to Baltimore to see my favorite band <333

Comment by Jen

so cal show?

Comment by mike

& MY Dream Setlist:

1. Nightmare
2. Brompton Cocktail
3. Welcome To The Family
4. Buried Alive
5. Danger Line
6. So Far Away
7. Afterlife
8. Natural Born Killer
9. God Hates Us
10. Unholy Confessions

Encore:
11. Save Me

Comment by mike

great stuff right there except replace Danger Line with Trashed and Scattered

Comment by a7xfreakdrummer

i was gonna go to the reading show but A. im going away tonite, B. its an hour from philly, and on a school night

Comment by Jordan

waiting for a dallas show.

please play chapter four, blinded in chains, and natural born killer

Comment by austins

I have the privilege of seeing them tomorrow in Reading, SO FUCKING STOKED!!! I’m so excited about hopefully a new setlist, if they play save me I will cream my pants.

Comment by nick

by the way, I’m skipping 3 classes tomorrow to see them! A7X > Chemistry, Biology, Calculus (and all the pain of having to make them up… -_-) don’t care! SO WORTH IT

Comment by nick

So glad im seeing them on a saturday!

Comment by Jasmin

and it’s supposed to snow tomorrow tonight, BUT I DONT FUCKING CARE!!!!!

Comment by nick

i’m exciting about the set list and stage production

Comment by Anto

Anyways, I got an Iowan and Nebraskan show to look forward to, if it’s anything like Vegas it will be the mutt’s nuts.

Comment by Ultan

[…] The Nightmare After Christmas Tour Kicks Off Tomorrow! Avenged Sevenfold’s “Nightmare After Christmas” tour with special guests Stone Sour, Hollywood Undead and New Medicine […] […]

Pingback by Top Posts — WordPress.com

honestly, I’m getting kind of upset that you won’t talk about the ‘unknown subject’. DBN is a fan site, you’ve posted rumors before. this is just another rumor. I’m guessing that someone told DBN not to talk about it, whether the someone be Sevenfold or somebody in their camp. I feel as if this is becoming a ‘band’ site and less of a fan site. Don’t get me wrong, I love DBN and Avenged, but I feel as if this is an important, and if you should ever post a rumor this would be one of them.

Comment by Seth

Unfortunately, this isn’t just a rumor. It’s a sensitive subject. This will always be a site for you guys. I love my readers but I have loyalty and integrity to uphold and I will do that though the band are not the ones that asked me to withold the information. I hope you can understand.

Comment by deathbatnews

don’t get all menopausal. respect the band and their decision to keep it a secret, it’s gonna be just that much more special the longer you don’t know.

Comment by nick

I suppose I can see where you come from. But still, I feel as if DBN is going behind our back on this one. However I feel there is more behind the subject than what I previously thought. But don’t worry, still love this friggin’ site. C:

as for you ‘nick’. Shh. I am not ‘menopausal’. I’m speaking my mind and just voicing my concerns. I’m not disrespecting anybody’s decision. Just asking about it.
kthxbai.

Comment by Seth

you say that this is becoming a “band” site instead of a fan site, but i dont see any conflict there. the band has our best interests in mind, if they didnt they would lose fans. posting rumors is all well and good unless the band explicitly tells her not to, then it would just serve to undermine the band, and i dont think anyone wants that.

Comment by Mark

Thank’s for this. The band did not ask me not to but I’m more comfortable letting them do the talking on this one, I think fans deserve to hear an announcement like this from them and not me.

Comment by deathbatnews

I see why you didn’t post that thing I sent you now. If it’s your decision to let the band announce it without someone else doing it in advance, then I (as well as the rest of the fans on this site) will respect it.

Comment by Gabby7x

i think that is totally awesome of you. I think we as fans should respect the band and how they choose to handle this situation. I actually think keeping it a surprise is a good idea for several reasons.

Comment by Bianca

Then I think what you should have done was just not put the first comment up there, and then delete everyone’s comment that had to do with it. Because I’ve had a few people contact me with worry. You’re making it seem like there will be a bad announcement made, which I’m not sure of. If you’re not going to tell us the rumor, then you shouldn’t let us know there is one.

Comment by Anonymous

Deleting comments is going to show something’s up to begin with. I wanted to address the fact (with the first comment) that if a comment was not approved or edited there was a reason. Therefore, if you make a comment about the drummer and that part is edited out or you leave a comment about him strictly and it’s not approved it should be obvious. People made their own assumptions and started to worry – I didn’t do that. I was asked to moderate comments having to do with him (not by the band) and that’s what I did. However, that won’t be happening anymore. In the end, I also made the decision personally to not post any rumors having to do with who he is, etc. because I feel like something like that should be heard from the band themselves.

Comment by deathbatnews

Kennewick, WA! Feb 12!!! I think im gonna cheat tomorrow and look at the setlist. Its too hard not to.

Comment by Jasmin

It’ll be here :)

Comment by deathbatnews

THEY NEED SOME DATES IN CANADA

Comment by Baltej

I know!!
Maybe they’re just afraid of the cold, lol

Comment by A

I KNOW!!! If they don’t announce any im considering driving down to the closest location to see this tour.

Comment by Dylan

69.5 hours till the Nightmare After Christmas Tour that I am attending! There gonna be the longest hours of my life. haha. Excitement doesn’t even start to cover what I’m feeling. My second A7X show in 5 months, what’s better than that?
:)

Comment by Jamie

3 shows in 5 months….hahahahah

Comment by Jake

2 shows in 2 weeks (in 2 different countries) :P

Comment by Bianca

Thank you DBN…I respect what you are doing…considering it must not be easy…I best stop talking before I start to talk about things I shouldn’t….hahah

Comment by Jake

Thank you.

Comment by deathbatnews

o hell yea i cant wait for tmmro its gonna be great cant wait to see a7x for the 3rd time in 6 mons hahahaha

Comment by Chels

I hope someone records the show tomorrow PLEASE! Pretty please & posts it on youtube!

Comment by -forever avenged-

I would love to go see them again live, but they aren’t coming to Texas. :[

Comment by Jocelyn

Hope its an updated set list with more city of evil songs! and I hope fans can support the new drummer or at least give him a chance :)

Comment by Agustin

dbn, will you post pictures and videos if you find them tomorrow ?

Comment by (;

Of course! Maybe not tomorrow but when they come in I will.

Comment by deathbatnews

Going to Lowell and I’m pumped! Can’t wait for everything, but I just hope it’s not the same show that I saw the last time. Stone Sour is great as well :P

My dream setlist (very unrealistic):
1. Nightmare
2. Critical Acclaim
3. Welcome to the Family
4. Second Heartbeat
5. Bat Country
6. Gunslinger
7. Buried Alive
8. Afterlife
9. Lost
10. God Hates Us
11. Almost Easy

Encore:
12. Unholy Confessions
13. A Little Piece of Heaven

Comment by Nick

I wish they were coming to Colorado, oh well saw them at uproar and maybe they will come out here later in the year or next year, I will wait until then. Hope everyone who is going has a blast.

Comment by Lalo

I am from CO also! Definitely bummed they aren’t coming here and unfortunately I won’t be able to make it to any close shows. But I hope everyone that does get to go has an amazing time!

Comment by Amber

Agreed. Colorado gets skipped over by so many bands these days. I’m gonna be FURIOUS if A7x plays Save Me on this tour and never plays it again…

Comment by Drew

hey i was there, with the Rev Deathbat poster right in front of them. Ahhh i wish they’d come to Colorado again.

Comment by Anonymous

I saw that, I was in the front too.

Comment by Lalo

Sorry, I couldn’t help it :)

Comment by Tanner

I’m so bummed they aren’t coming to the west coast :( aww well i always have bootleg vids and i DID see them on uproar so i guess i shouldn’t be complaining :/

Comment by Jon

Most likely not going to be able to get to the show tomorrow because of the snow. Was totally willing to make the 4 hour drive from Long Island but idk about this storm. Hopefully theyll play this way soon.

But if anyone has an extra ticket for Saturday please let me know!

Comment by Jen

“Dream” Setlist – Would never, ever happen, just a dream :P

1. Nightmare
2. Critical Acclaim
3. Welcome To The Family
4. Beast and the Harlot
5. Bat Country
6. Afterlife
7. God Hates Us
8. Lost
9. Natural Born Killer
10. Crossroads
11. Almost Easy

Encore
12. Unholy Confessions
13. Save Me

Comment by Christian

The song I’m dying to see or listen to live is Save Me. It’s beyond crazy with dueling guitars, and i think it’ll sound just as great as it does on the album. Agree?

Comment by Anonymous

I think it’ll sound even better than on the album, honestly.

Comment by Rachel

So jealous, really need dates for Australia!
Soundwave in 4 weeks, and i don’t want to go now they are not playing.
Trying to book flights to visit family in USA, and need dates, so i’m not over there when they are here!!!!

Comment by juice

1. Nightmare
2. Demons
3. Danger Line
4. Beast and the Harlot
5. Scream
6. So far Away
7. Seize the Day
8. Brompton Cocktail
9. Gunslinger
10. Bat Country
11. Lost

Encore

12. Critical Acclaim
13. Clairvoyant Disease
14. Unholy Confessions

Comment by Dylan

I wish they would come to las cruces or, el paso. That would be awesome

Comment by Jacob

Dream Setlist:
1. Nightmare
2. Beast And The Harlot
3. Almost Easy
4. God Hates Us
5. Critical Acclaim
6. Crossroads
7. Brompton Cocktail
8. Warmness On The Soul
9. Bat Country
10. Buried Alive
Encore
11. And All Things Will End
12. Unholy Confessions
13. Save Me
14. 4 A.M

Comment by foREVerTJ

I’m psyched to see the guys again. I saw them for the first time in Vegas on Zacky’s B-day. I had a great time even though I was by myself. Yet again, I’ll be going by myself to the show in Evansville, Indiana on the 30th. >.> But I also am curious about the new set list and stage production. I hope I get to see them soon after the Indiana show. It gets addicting going to see them Live. :)

Comment by a7xdeathbat69

I’ll be heading to Nebraska to see them, should be a cold, wild time.

Comment by D




Leave a comment