Deathbat News


101.1 WJJR’s Top 101 Songs Of The Decade.
January 3, 2011, 10:34 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans, News

101.1 WJJR have released their Top 101 Songs Of The Decade and Avenged Sevenfold were listed twice. “Afterlife” was #56 while “Bat Country” was #85.

Thanks Jamie for sending this in.


20 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thats Great :) Though Im Sure Im Not The Only One Who Feels The Same When i Say That Afterlife And Bat Country Belong In The Top 10.
A7X foREVer

Comment by foREVerTJ

Hell yeah 101.1 is my station of choice! Wish they would play avenged sevenfold alittle bit more though!

Comment by Phillip B

101.1 plays more A7X than the Tampa station. 98 hardly put them in the Uproar promo and they were the co-headliners. 101.1 has a better band/song rotation any day.

Comment by dee

JRR
I love this station. They play Walk and other songs from the A7X catalogue. Other Central FL stations just getting to adding Nightmare to their rotations

Comment by dee

Afterlife is overrated in my opinion. I love the bridge (for multiple reasons) but everything else (especially the chorus) is rather bland. The verse riff is creative though.

Comment by Mike

definitely wouldnt call the chorus bland, its the most melodic chorus i have ever heard

Comment by Mark

I just feel like it gets repetitive faster than other A7X songs. I’ve listened to all of them many times and most of them still sound fresh. Afterlife has already lost it’s spark in my mind.

Comment by Mike

i guess its just different preferences. afterlife is the first song i usually play when im giving someone their first taste of a7x, not that i think its necessarily their best song but it showcases all different parts of their sound.

Comment by Mark

I actually like the alternate version of Afterlife more than the one on their album. IMO the addition of more violin parts gives it more of a story feel.

Comment by Gabby7x

Agreed.

Comment by deathbatnews

I don’t like it more, but I do really like the alternate version because like you said, the added strings make it more of a story. I think both songs are amazing though. :)

Comment by Rachel

I guess they’re only counting radio singles?

Comment by Laurence

Yes.

Comment by deathbatnews

Disturbed-Down With The Sickness got #3?! Are you kidding me??

Comment by Z.Burns

One Step Closer? That shit with awful lyrics?
Anyway, I’m glad they got 2 entries.

Comment by Loghen

that’s good but they should of been higher up.

Comment by emilyA7X

well.. First of all mike with all due respect afterlife is by far one of the best in history.. Second, i think bat country #1 no shit ! Afterlife should be at top 10 definatly

Comment by a7xSYRIA

dude! I sent in this link in to DBN over a day ago =S

anyways, 101.1 is THE BEST station in Central Florida, but I feel they flaked out big time on this list. I was seriously bummed with the number of entries LP had. I mean, really? LP is more washed up than Vanilla Ice. And then you add Creed and Hinder to that list? so completely random!!! there were some awesome songs listed, unfortunately they had to take a back seat to songs like Crazy Bitch, Paralyzer and yet again, more Linkin Park. WJRR-YOU FUCKED UP BIG TIME ON THIS LIST!
sincerely,
a loyal 101.1 listener (SHOVE IT!)

Comment by LittleMissRESENTMENT

Didn’t get it, sorry.

Comment by deathbatnews

no worries =)

Comment by LittleMissRESENTMENT




Leave a comment