Deathbat News


ROTR 2011 Line-Up Released + M Shadows, “[ROTR] Holds A Deep Spot In Our Hearts.”
February 1, 2011, 4:16 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Live, News

As previously rumored and confirmed Rock On The Range 2011 have released their line up and Avenged Sevenfold are on the bill. A statement from M Shadows regarding returning to the event can be found below:

“We are honored that Rock On The Range has asked us be one of the headliners,” says M Shadows of Avenged Sevenfold. “Not only is it an amazing show to be apart of, but it holds a deep spot in our hearts. Rock On The Range was the last American show we played with our best friend and drummer, The Rev. We are looking forward to continuing his legacy of rock n roll insanity that night! See you all there.”


28 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Check out this statement from Avenged Sevenfold’s M Shadows about their appearance at the festival >> […]

Pingback by Rock On The Range announce their 2011 Line up |

thats awesome that their headlining

Comment by Mark

I seriously squealed like a little girl when I saw this incredible line up. I will so be there!

Comment by Harley Quinn

OMG YES!!! =D!

Comment by Andrew Kelly

I hyperventilated for a good 5 minutes. This lineup is amazing.

Comment by dee

That’s awesome that their headlining, but Korn? I thought that band just disappeared..maybe it was just a dream.

Comment by nick

Honestly, I think the lineup is “meh”….besides A7X…

Comment by Alyssa

You obviously don’t enjoy good music do you? (besides a7x)

Comment by Tanner

I can’t say I would enjoy seeing any other band on that bill besides Avenged.

Comment by deathbatnews

I was only joking. But I would love to see A Perfect Circle, Alter Bridge, Black Label Society, Rev Theory, A Day to Remember, Stone Sour, Bullet for My Valentine, All That Remains, The Damned Things, and of course Avenged. But yeah, APC and A7X are reasons to go by themselves.

Comment by Tanner

Oh I was just saying, hah. I think the only other band on the line up that would get my attention is The Damned Things.

Comment by deathbatnews

So you are going to say that I don’t enjoy good music just because I called the lineup “meh”? When I say “meh”, I mean that the lineup is alright, but it could be better. It is not like I called the lineup shitty or whatnot. I am sorry if it bothers you that I don’t like a lot of these “radio” bands that will be at ROTR. If it makes you happy at all, I won’t be going to ROTR, so there….

Comment by Alyssa

Well Avenged Sevenfold is a “radio band,” does it bother you that they’re there?

Also, it’s not like some massive festival like download or sonishpere in Britain, so getting all of these bands is a pretty big accomplishment.

Comment by Tanner

No, it doesn’t bother me that they are there. Actually, I haven’t heard A7X on the radio once. Either that, or our radio station is really shitty. I didn’t say that “radio” bands were bad or anything, because I enjoy listening to some of them.

I dunno, I think ROTR is a pretty big festival, for the U.S. at least. Sure, not as big as Sonisphere or Download, but really there aren’t too many other festivals in the U.S. that are as big as ROTR.

Comment by Alyssa

Well, when Nightmare and Welcome to the Family dropped as singles, they were all over rock radio (like real rock radio, not the stations that play nickelback and maroon 5 and call themselves rock radio). So yeah, your radio station probably isn’t too good if you haven’t heard Nightmare or WTTF since July.

And that’s what I’m saying, they aren’t as big as Download and Sonisphere and they still pulled Alter Bridge, APC, and ADTR. That’s pretty good in my book.

Comment by Tanner

Haha, our station plays both Maroon 5 and Nickleback. I don’t know how many times I have heard “Burn it to the Ground” or even stuff from Saving Abel (I used to love SA, until our radio station started to play the hell out of “Sex is Good” and other singles by them).

Comment by Alyssa

kickass lineup

Comment by Anonymous

That was the last show I saw with Jimmy….I remember last year’s ROTR when they held a moment of silence with horns up and The Rev’s name was announced in those Rock N Roll legend’s we lost…I was in photopit shedding tears and looked over at A7X sister yOyO also in tears…we hugged each other…I’ve met so many of the A7X family through the years…it is truly a bond that is unique….I look forward to Rocking out this year!!!! Looking forward to seeing many of you there =)))

Comment by Alaura Christine

Stone Sour, A7X, and fucking A Perfect Circle?!!?! Epic

Comment by ryan

A7X, BFMV, and ADTR??? Holy crap, I smell a roadtrip the that state to the south this May!

Comment by Nate

the lineup is just incredible

Comment by Doom

Woo hoo can’t wait. This will be our third year. My first A7X show was Rev’s last US show… I’m going!

Comment by nikki v

This makes me so proud to live in Ohio.

Comment by Sarah Rae

This is truly the first good thing to happen in or come from Ohio in my lifetime. GO BLUE!

Comment by Michigan Man

I wish I could go :(

Comment by EmilyA7X

Holy SHIT BATMAN!!!! Sevenfold and BFMV! FUCK YEAHH!!!!!!

Comment by AxxMan

Does anyone else notice that they’re featuring a band named Lez Zeppelin? Is that a tribute band to Led Zeppelin or something…?

Comment by Laurence

Does anyone know if you can buy single-day passes or do you have to purchase 2-day passes? I’ve been wanting to go to ROTR for the past 3 years but since A7X is headlining, I’m there. From August to May, I will have seen A7X 4 times…not a bad stretch

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a comment