Deathbat News


Avenged Sevenfold To Cause Uproar 2nd Year In A Row.
May 17, 2011, 6:06 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans, Live, News

The 2011 Rockstar Uproar tour has announced it’s line-up and as confirmed yesterday Avenged Sevenfold will be headlining . It will kick off Aug 26th and run through Oct 15th. For full line-up head here. Tour dates are To Be Announced. M Shadows had this to say about returning:

“We are really excited to be doing Uproar again,” Avenged Sevenfold frontman M. Shadows told Noisecreep. “We had a blast last year and can’t wait to get out on the road and do it again this year. The crowds that come out for the Uproar shows are amazing.”

“When we started hearing from our fans they wanted to see us back on. UPROAR this year, we thought, last year was a blast so let’s do it again. The fans are crazy and the bands kick ass,”
says Avenged Sevenfold’s frontman M. Shadows. “We’re spending the first half of summer playing some big European festivals so we’re going to be ready to get back home and play America’s top rock festival.” 

Tour producers John Reese and John Oakes add about Avenged:

“We’re thrilled to have AVENGED SEVENFOLD back as headliners. Their epic stage show helped elevate Uproar 2010 far beyond the standard outdoor festival. The fans wanted more, and we listened.”


74 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That is awesome for them! But if Uproar skips New England again, not so awesome for me. Here’s hoping they don’t skip New England so I can see them yet again this year!

Comment by Elin

Fuck. YES!

Comment by joellelynn

Are there tour dates anywhere or are we gonna have to wait. I’m really anxious to know if they’re coming back to my city again.

Comment by Anonymous

If they’re not on the Uproar site then they’re “to be announced.”

Comment by deathbatnews

Ok thanks, yesterday when I went on the site with my phone it was just a picture of the bands and that was all. Now I can see the whole site and the tour dates. :)

Comment by Anonymous

woooooo hooooooo when will the dates be up???

Comment by Ivana

Did uproar say anything about when exactly the tour dates are gonna be announced?

Comment by Dianna

Fucking right! Such a sick lineup too! It will be cool to see ETF and BFMV with them considering I didn’t get to see BFMV on the WTTF tour. And A7X again! Can’t wait! Just hope they come near meee.

Comment by Chandler Fyfe

What shit line up with the exception of of A7X and Bullet. But Ill still go anyways to see the greatest band in the world. And Escape The Fate really ? LOL Like WTF.

Comment by Joe7x

Means absolutely nothing to me until dates are announced

Comment by mikesevenfold

awesome news, but fucking Three Days Grace as an opener again ffffuuuuuuuuu….. >:(

Comment by Jim

I went to that show too..they were ehh alright i guess

Comment by Paul D.

Will Uproar be coming to Dallas, TX again?

Comment by Felicia

The line up is horrible. I hope A7X plays a full headlining set of songs :)

Comment by Agustin

Tell me about it who decided to put some of worst bands in rock on the same stage? they should be shot.
ETF=horrible
BFMV=even worse
Seether=boring generic rock

the only bands id really go for would be A7X and Sevendust because they both put on a badass show

Comment by Chris

I don’t know what you’ve seen of those bands…but Seether is freaking amazing live.

Comment by Brandon

I have to see three days grace again??? NOOOOO

Comment by nick

this lineup is an epic fail

Comment by kraftwerk

oh no! all of my fellow A7X fans are hating on the line-up :(

I honestly love all of those bands on the main stage except for seether

Comment by Steve

Me too! This is a fucking awesome line up!!!!

Comment by Dianna

Three Days Grace? Just Horrible. They Make The Lineup Look Not as Good. But Escape The Fate And Bullet? :D And Of Course the Best Fuckin’ Band in The World Our Boys Avenged Sevenfold Headlining This Bitch? Count Me In.

Comment by foREVerTJ

I saw 3dg twice so far n theyre really good…no where near as good as a7x obviously lol but still good.

Comment by Dianna

Stop trying to make this into a blabbermouth forum. Seriously if you don’t have something good to say stfu

Comment by Brandon

I agree!

Comment by Alyssa

me too….all those bands kick ass(as M.Shadows would say)

Comment by me

I can’t even explain how excited I am to see the boys again!! I think this tour has an excellent lineup and I really hope they come back to Edmonton AB :D They have to show their Canadian fans some love too!

foREVer <3

Comment by Monica

hell yeah i will be there rocking out on the floor if they come here again man!

Comment by Anonymous

A7X…Hell Yea. Bullet…Hell Yea. Escape the Fate…Cool. Seether…thats nice…Three Days Grace…Ehhh. I’d give this lineup a B

Comment by Zpaul

a7x & bullet are the only bands worth a damn.
seether & 3 days grace dont belong on the same stage as avenged.

Comment by dani

Same here im only goin for a7x and bfmv

Comment by Anonymous

three day grace and seether dont belong in that setlist

Comment by a7xdeathsnake

Hell yeah baby!! Avenged Sevenfold show #17…here I come!!

Comment by Christen

holy fuck. ive been to 3 so this will be 4 and i feel blessed

Comment by otis

haha this will be my 6th show xD

Comment by Leslie

I hope they post the dates soon!

Comment by Paul D.

YES!!! I’m so freaking happy right now!!! I just have to wait to see if they’re playing anywhere near me, and if so, I’m golden!

Comment by JaCaria

I like the lineup and I’ll be going, but I would love to see Avenged Sevenfold play with bands like Dope or Static-X. I think that would be really different, but I doubt that would ever happen. Anyway, can’t wait to hear about the dates soon.

Comment by Jen

aahhh! that WOULD be cool! or even bands like Smile Empty Soul, Ra, or A Day To Remember!!!

Comment by dani

Great to see they got Avenged back… definitely going to this, like the lineup… but, top to bottom, last year’s lineup was way better, IMO.

Comment by Anonymous

What is up with sevendust being behind bfmv and escape the fate, or seether or three days grace for that matter. Sevendust has been around for much longer and are a much better band. I was hoping for a better lineup, other than sevendust and avenged its just terrible. and sevendust will prolly only get like a half hour, awful awful

Comment by Devin

Sevendust deserves a spot on the main stage they can put on a live show better than any of the other horrible supporting bands

Comment by Chris

If they don’t come to the bay area i will go absolutely nuts; they haven’t been here in 2 years

Comment by Matt

I know they haven’t announced tour dates but the dates that the tour is between means I’ll be back in school. Which means no tour for me. I know you guys don’t make the tour dates, but I’ve been waiting six years to see you guys. If you can get another Toronto date at any time, hopefully in the summer, please do. I really want to see you guys. <3

Comment by Theresa

Chances they have a different stage set then the graveyard one?

Comment by Brian

That is so awesome, I can’t wait to see them again.

Comment by Ghostflame83

NEW YORK please!
I want to see them. It will be my first time. Aaaaahhh, so excited already :D

Comment by Reelika

After seeing WTTF tour, I wouldn’t mind if they tour with Bullet and Three Days Grace all the time, it was fucking awesome! Adding Seether and Escape the Fate to the main stage? Count me in! The pits are gonna be insane!

Comment by Tom

If they don’t stop by the West Coast, I’m gonna be so disappointed. lol
Hopefully I can get either LA or Phoenix tickets :D

Comment by Gabby7x

“Meh” lineup…I have seen all of the bands supporting A7X on the mainstage at least once. Won’t really mind Bullet, but ETF, Seether, and TDG? Eh….I really do like all of those bands, but they are bands where you hear them constantly, everyday, on most rock radios.

And maybe it’s just me…but doesn’t 5 bands on just the main stage seem like a lot..?

Comment by Alyssa

I love the lineup! I hope they stop by connecticut! :D

Comment by Taryn

I am sooooo stoked to see them again!! I’m just hoping this time it will be in the NY area… It’d be nice to have a festival like this back in New York again.. it’s been too long!!

Comment by michy04

this show will be awesome…. I just hope they come to Detroit

Comment by Fatal Regrets

Switch Escape the fate for Black Tide and I’ll be good. ;]

Comment by Shanice

Awesomeee:D soo exitedd. It’d be great to see The Black Cloud Collective, cause I haven’t seen Atreyu since a couple years ago.

Comment by lowell

I’m so excited!! Definitely going this year!!

Comment by eternitys_charm

you guys bitch about everything, omg D:

Comment by A7X

Damn I wish I lived in the USA you guys get to see Avenged ALOT , and New Zealand gets overlooked again. You guys in the US are soooo lucky.

Comment by Leeanne

(: yes!!!

Comment by EmilyA7X

This year’s lineup is better! Disturbed fuckin sucked! Lethargic performance!

Comment by Javier

they have to come to so cal woo!!!! a7x foREVer

Comment by a7xdeathsnake

Please come to New York, awesome line up. :D

Comment by Ash

WOOHOOO \m/

Comment by anita

I’m so there!!! Last years show was FANTASTIC! Can’t Wait!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Randi F

Out of ten…

ETF – 8.5 (old ETF would have been a 10 for sure)
BFMV – 10
Seether -6.5
TDG – 8
A7X – 11!!!!!

Overall I can’t wait! Please hit ATL!!!’

Comment by Florentine

EtF (not really a fan, but they’re like the ‘poor man’s Sevenfold’ haha) BfmV and A7X would make for a totally solid tour! but I won’t complain about Seether and TDG (I’ll take them over Disturbed *ooh ah ah ah ah!*)

Comment by Tommy

I like this lineup but I actually really enjoyed last yr. Bands that I didn’t really even know very well like halestorm and hail the villain were great but I find no reason to complain this yr

Comment by Kenny

I have like two major concert venues that would draw this type of tour where I live. They hit the one that is one hour farther last time. Here’s to hoping they come to the Susquehanna in glorious Camden, NJ this year! :) hahaha

Comment by Tommy

Excited to see 3 bands on there…

Avenged, of course.
Sevendust, just saw them for the first time in Wilkes-Barre, great show.
Black Tide, Not sure if I am the only one, but when A7X was touring for the S/T album in 07, with Black Tide, The confession and Operator, I thought all 4 bands were great… this will be my first time seeing them since then, pretty excited for that.

Comment by Brian

I really hope they come back to vancouver again!

Comment by Colton

i dont like the fans of one of my favorite bands bash other bands that i love

Comment by deen

I agree, its sad to see fans bashing other bands, even if I’m not a huge fan of the others. I’ll go for Avenged and hope I enjoy the others on the tour, but I’m just glad Avenged IS touring, so I’m not one to complain.

Comment by Elin

I totally agree.. it’s really not necessary.. it’s a festival and people can watch the bands they like then walk away and do other stuff… :)

Comment by michy04

Fantastic lineup. idk why ppl are complaining so much about 3dg- even if they arent exactly youre genre of music they put on a good show. BFMV was freaking awesome at lazerfest, and seether was really good. Im excited to see sevendust, they should be playing on the main stage instead of escape the fate. i lost a lot of respect when their lead singer threw a shitfit on stage at lazerfest cuz his mic wouldnt work he was a total dick about it. that said, they were still pretty exciting to see. come through iowa/illinois please :D

Comment by Matt

Ohhh helllll I’m sooooo excited.

Comment by Denisse




Leave a comment