Deathbat News


First Batch Of 2011 Rockstar Uproar Tour Dates Announced.
June 13, 2011, 7:03 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans, Live, News, Tour Dates

The first batch of the 2011 Rockstar Uproar Tour dates have been announced and are as follows. Tickets will go on sale soon and another batch of dates are to be announced on June 29th.

8/26/11 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center On Sale 6/24
8/27/11 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion On Sale 6/17
8/28/11 Boston, MA Comcast Center On Sale 6/30
8/31/11 Washington, DC Jiffy Lube Live On Sale 6/24
9/3/11 Tampa, FL 1-800-ASK-GARY Amphitheatre On Sale 6/24
9/4/11 Biloxi, MS Mississippi Coast Coliseum On Sale 6/17
9/5/11 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion On Sale 6/24
9/10/11 Buffalo, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center On Sale 6/24
9/11/11 Hartford, CT The Comcast Theatre On Sale 6/30
9/14/11 Toronto, ON Molson Amphitheatre On Sale 6/24
9/16/11 Pittsburgh, PA First Niagara Pavilion On Sale 6/24
9/17/11 Indianapolis, IN Verizon Wireless Music Center On Sale 6/18
9/21/11 Cleveland, OH Blossom Music Center On Sale 6/24
9/23/11 Omaha, NE WestFair Amphitheatre Buy Tickets
9/24/11 Kansas City, MO Sandstone Amphitheatre On Sale 6/18
10/9/11 San Diego, CA Cricket Amphitheater On Sale 6/25


141 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m so glad they have a Cleveland date this year! There was supposed to be one last year, but they moved it to Columbus so I couldn’t go. Now I’ll get to see A7X for the first time since 2008. Made my work day so much better haha

Comment by David

I need a Virginia date. Haven’t been here since 08.

Comment by Jessica from VIRGINIA

Awesome, they skipped New England last year and we get two this year, I’m very excited about that. And they’re both Sundays! :o) If I can afford it, I’m hitting up both, now all I need is prices!

Comment by Elin

of course uproar decided that new england was important the year that i am leaving for texas…but on the bright side i see them september 7th (:

Comment by otis

Leaving for Texas? for good or is it temporary? At least you still get to see them, tho you’ll miss the two here!

Comment by Elin

Omg the tickets are super fucking expensive! 101 for the tampa date wtf live nation needs to chill the fuck out with their service fees >:/

Comment by Anonymous

I feel the pain. I paid $65 last year. And now 98 rock is holding off their ticket give away until further notice. Not sure what’s up.

Comment by Dee

okay so a question for anybody and everbody who reads this post. should i buy the San Diego tixkets or assume theyre do an Irvinew date again like last year but risk waiting since tickets go on sale BEFORE they announce the rest of the dates?

Comment by kv

depends on what kind of seats you want. i heard pit tickets are also sold in the week or so right before the show (at least thats how it was for the baltimore show) so if you want to be in the pit, you might be able to wait

Comment by Amanda

Well for one san diego is going to be way cheaper than irvine. But if you live far you’ll pay more for the gas getting there. I’m in the same boat. Which city do you live closer to?

Comment by nicole

i live like an hour closer to irvine lol but i was just wondering on whether it was worth waiting to see if they even add another date cuz SD tickets go on sale before the rest of the dates are announced and i dont wanna get screwed on good seats if ya know what i mean ;/

Comment by kyle c.

whoaa okay so i just looked up cricket ampitheater in sd, you should go there. That’s what i’m going to do. It looks spacier, way more level then irvine and it has a beautiful big pit!! Lol kinda reminds me of san manuel amphitheater in devore which is amazing. Just don’t know about the sound system, hopefully it’s good. Yet it depends on where you like your seats at too.

(Or you can just go to both if you can? xP)

Comment by nicole

Scranton, Pa! This will be the 3rd time seeing them this year!

Comment by Jen

SAN DIEGO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Destin Piper

I’m confused because the tour goes to 10/15 soooo there can only be at least 6 more dates unless some of the unannounced ones are mixed in these

Comment by Deen

If you read the post the last sentence says more dates will be announced and when.

Comment by deathbatnews

the original band announcement said 8/26 to 10/15 and I was wondering about that next batch of dates, does that mean the tour actually goes past mid october?

Comment by Deen

No. The dates are still from Aug 26th to Oct 15th. This set has gaps between some of the dates and towards the end, the next batch announced should close most of those gaps.

Comment by deathbatnews

WOOOO DC!!!! I must go…

Comment by Bobbi

See you guys at the New Jersey Show

Comment by Shreyansh Jain

Sucha teaseee gr only one cali date so far,

Comment by Denisse

it just stinks that the remaining dates get announced after the onsale dates. I’d hate to have to drive all the way to DC only to find out there’s a Charlotte date.

Comment by jamie

HELL YESSS! BILOXI, MS!!! DBN lady, will i see you there?! (:

Comment by Haleigh

I’m counting on being there :)

Comment by deathbatnews

Where are you from, DBN?

Comment by Ase7enx

New Orleans – currently living elsewhere but I’ll probably be back by the time Uproar rolls around.

Comment by deathbatnews

WOOO! I’ll see you there, for another consecutive show :)

Comment by 2.7

yessss theres a philly date (camden is basically philly, 2 minute drive from the city)

Comment by Jordan

wheres Atlanta!?!?!?! i hope that is one of the added dates!

Comment by larry

Same here! I remember Atlanta was added last minute for last year’s Uproar tour so hopefully we’ll see the ATL on that list on the 29th.

Comment by Brittany

FUCK YEAH TAMPA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Anonymous

How on Earth are you guys not coming to Minneapolis?! You opened the entire tour there last year and it was epic. PLEASE come to MN I’ve seen A7X every time they have played in MN since 2008 and they have all been outstanding.

Comment by Karl

right? i hope theres a tour date close to MN

Comment by steven

FUCK YEAH TAMPA!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by LittleMissRESENTMENT

:( No Louisiana date. Hopefully they’ll have one on the next set, October is the month of my fiance’s birthday, so that would be cool :D If not I suppose we could go to the Biloxi show!

Comment by Madison Pierce

Omaha!!!!!!

Comment by Ian Kahler

ooooh yeah i see my 4th a7x show on the horizon and it is lookin goood! on the anniversary of my 1st a7x show too! hope they play save me, they had a curfew at carolina rebellion

Comment by Amanda Rutledge

FUCK YEAH WASHINGTON DC SAME DATE AND VENUE AS LAST YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Anonymous

If Colorado gets skipped over…we always gets the shaft for things like this haha

Comment by Mel

I know, right? Hopefully they’ll add one and we won’t get screwed. Dunno why we get skipped Denver is the best city in 7 or 8 states!

Comment by Deb

There’s a big gap between Kansas City and San Diego, so hopefully Colorado is somewhere between that. We will just have to wait until June 29th when they announce more dates.

Comment by Lalo

Good to see we’re still on the same page, Mel. Haha. I’m gonna be so pissed if they skip us for the third straight tour. And what pisses me off even more is that Pennsylvania hastwo more dates this tour. It’s like, what the hell, they’ve gotten six or seven shows since nightmare came out.

Comment by Drew

That’s exactly what I was thinking…I’m from CO too. So I guess I’ll be holding my breath and praying to the music gods until the 29th.

Comment by Amber

Yessss!!! See ya’ll at the Susquehanna Bank Center. <33333333

Comment by Kelly Shadows

FUCK YES NEW JERSEY. WAITING FOR NEW YORK THOUGH WOOOOOOOT

Comment by Lauraa

Cant wait to see them again when i go to biloxi, all i can say is welcome back A7X

Comment by Nick Berg

Hell yea NJ is first

Comment by Zak

Going to MA and CT show….hell yes

Comment by Paul Donovan

Thats my plan too! See ya there! :o)

Comment by Elin

I’m hoping for a Detroit date between Indianapolis and Cleveland! It would make sense geographically for it to be there, anyway. Cleveland isn’t too far, but I don’t think I’ll want to drive again.

Comment by Rachel

I think they might be coming to Michigan!! To the dte energy music theater in clarkston mi I thnk

http://m.toledoblade.com/Music-Theater-Dance/2011/05/06/Southeast-Michigan-summer-concert-calendar.html

Scroll all the way down where it says coming soon. It says rockstar uproar date tbd but is also says on-sale soon!!

Comment by A7xbui

I am going to the Indy date, and would love to see them at Detroit again, but I don’t think that the date will be between the Indy and Cleveland dates because the dte theatre already has toby keith for that date..

Comment by strunk22

Houston? That’s so far away to be going to houston then to Grand Prairie on the 7th…oh well.

Comment by Ka7x

SEE YOU IN BUFFALO AND TORONTO MUTHAFUCKKAASS!!!

Comment by Andrew D

YEEE WE’RE PROBABLY THE ONLY ONES HAPPY ABOUT TORONTO LOL

Comment by Anonymous

haha i know because we are probably the only canadiens on here

Comment by Andrew D

im sooo looking forward to toronto… im another canadian on here :D

Comment by amy

Awesome, Toronto! But on a Wednesday? At 12:00 noon…? On the first week of school? The timing couldn’t have been worse.

Comment by [NE]Fobby[GEN]

im pretty sure avenged will come on at night. i think 12 oclock is the start of the festival cause it was like that last year. FUCK i cant wait!!!

Comment by Andrew D

WOOOOOHOOO TORONTO!

Comment by Ali

i’m sorry that i cant email you this information but it seems that 98 rock cant give out any tickets yet. they posted this on facebook about 20mins ago..

98ROCK Tampa Bay
Just an FYI Uproarfest has been put on hold. We’re waiting to find out what the deal is involving a couple of bands on the bill. We’ve been told to hold off T.F.N.. We’ll let you know when we know what’s up with the tour – riggie

Comment by Felecia Thompson

i forgot to mention its for the Tampa show

Comment by Felecia Thompson

I saw this too. I’m hoping it’s nothing to worry about =(

Comment by LittleMissRESENTMENT

Hoping for a Chicago date! It’s supposed to be my 20th birthday present

Comment by Jes

D: No Chicago :(

Comment by Stace

any word on whether theyre gonna change up theshow from what they did last year on uproar?

Comment by kyle c.

Damn, was hoping they’d come back for another show in Louisiana :/

Comment by Tucker

We need to know all the dates before tickets go on sale! I’d hate to have to drive 6 hours to Indianapolis instead of 3.5 hours to Atlanta.

Comment by Chelsea

Well guess o have to take a road trip, live 1/2 hour out of scranton, but already going to dmb caravan that weekend.

Comment by brian

DBN why does this say the tickets go on sale the 24th but live nation says the 18th?

Comment by Anonymous

No clue.

Comment by deathbatnews

They’re coming back to Kansas City! So excited!! I went to see them at last year’s Uproar and it was the best show I’ve ever been to! Best part is, the show is on a Saturday so I won’t have to worry about college!

I’m so happy and so excited. Buying tickets later this week. This is gonna be great!

Oh, and I’m hoping for a good Michigan date for my best friend, as she lives up there. She’s just as big a fan of A7X as I am, has been to a couple of their shows, and would love to go again. :D

Comment by Paige

If they don’t add a St. Louis date, I’ll be going to the Kansas City show! I would really prefer not to travel, but it’s worth it to see the guys again. Plus, it’s on a Saturday like you said, and that means I won’t have to worry about going to work the next day. :-)

Comment by JaCaria

They might be coming to the dte energy center in clarkston mi!!!!!

Comment by A7xbui

They should play in orange county, seeing how they’re headlining v_v

Comment by carlos ramos

Serious. They’ve been neglecting us for the past THREE tours they’ve done -_____-

Comment by nicole

Anyone have an idea of how much these’ll cost or will I find out when they go on sale?

Comment by Anonymous

The on sale dates are listed.

Comment by deathbatnews

When will they say who is performing on each date?

Comment by mesa

i just need to move in with my grandparents in omaha, NE. they ALWAYS get the good shows…

Comment by BC

WHAT!? Why no atlanta ga or birmingham dates? THAT’S SO WRONG

Comment by shelley67

I know right? They played uproar in b’ham last year, and even tho the live nation venue here doesn’t have a pit we could really use something to get excited about – everybody’s still burdened with the cleanup from that tornado, a concert like that would be a great opportunity for a charity of some sorts.

Comment by Sarah

You are so right! A show this year would bring a lot of money for the communities affected by the storms. Last year’s show was amazing and a7x didn’t even headline. This year would be even better.

Comment by Haley

wow no atlanta? wtf! every major band skips atlanta! hopefully one of the tba dates will become atlanta like last year…

Comment by jared

whats up with the goddamn ticket prices? looks like I’ll be sitting this one out

Comment by Nick

I really hope they have Phoenix date. I missed them last year in AZ because I was away at Military Police school for the Army. :(

Comment by Jam

i love a7x, but im glad they aint coming to north carolina, cuz i wouldnt be able 2 go anyways

Comment by DRHA7X

they shoulda just waited and released all the dates at the same time. cause I will go to San Diego but im not gonna buy anything and find out theres a closer date… kinda dumb IMO

Comment by Zpaul

Well my day is ruined… :\

Comment by Cory

Uuhhhh, what about the Third largest city in the US. You know, that little one called CHICAGO?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?

Comment by Tanner

chicago got it last year. HOW BOUT DETROIT?!

Comment by foREVer

Well, in all honesty, Chicago is bigger and better than Detroit. But how about BOTH?!?!?!??!!??!?!?!

Comment by Tanner

They might be coming to the dte energy center in clarkston mi!!!!! They need to come to Michigan!!!!!!!

Comment by A7xbui

I really hope Irvine is included here on June 29…or even better an L.A. date cos the guys haven’t had a proper show is L.A. since the Nokia show with Slash!

Comment by a7xfreakdrummer

I like how I almost lost hope again, after them not coming to California on Nightmare After Christmas or Welcome To The Family, and then they tease us with a San Diego date! My sixth show for them right there. :) And hopefully there shall be more California dates to follow them , like the crazy stalker I am! These hoes are such teases! ;D

Comment by Karina Alexia

This completely ruined my day… I REALLY hope they stop by Tempe, Az, or Phoenix. I think I will will cry my eyes out if they don’t come to AZ this year. D’:

Comment by SynthiaT

How about Irvine like last year I don’t wanna go all the way to san diego

Comment by alvaro

Where the hell is a sf bay area date, it’s been so long!!!

Comment by Matt

Hmm, I’m wondering if I should hold out on buying Kansas City tickets on the 18th to see if they’ll add a St. Louis date. What do you guys think?

BTW, fans must’ve crashed Uproar’s website. I keep getting an error message.

Comment by JaCaria

Fuuuuuuuuu.
I’m praying to the metal gods they come to El Paso TX or Albuquerque NM ;______; MY aunt promised me qwe’d go if they care close enough.

Comment by Caulin

I really hope Milwaukee, WI is on the next batch of dates. They haven’t been here since Taste of Chaos 08. Granted, they’ve been to WI since then, but when you don’t have a car, trying to get to other cities suck a lot.

Comment by Sara S.

FUCK YEAH COMING TO MA THIS YEAR! and before school too!!!

Comment by Nik

arizona?! (‘:

Comment by Anonymous

Yeah! I know I’ll be at the Indianapolis date, hoping I’ll have the money for Cleveland :D
Thanks for the news, DBN

Comment by Harley Quinn

I hope there’s another NY date! Buffalo is like 7/8 hours away from me!

Comment by Ndeye Ndiaye

Opening the tour at Camden. That’s where I’ll be! :)

Comment by Tommy

houston baby ill be the first one in line!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by steven kraatz

I may not get to see them on this tour, but I just wanted to say that I hope this time and in the future they play longer. Britney Spears is going to do 21 songs on her tour.

Comment by D

The fact that you know this bothers me….

Comment by Mike Sevenfold

I knew it too :)

Comment by deathbatnews

Lol. Well, like her or not, Britney puts in work.

Comment by D

Please cone to Utah.

Comment by Jenny

Lol, they screwed up the location of the Westfair Ampitheatre again. Its in Council Bluffs, not Omaha. Can’t wait to see them again.

Comment by Erick

Is there VIP this tour? If you look on the Tampa date’s Livenation page ( http://www.livenation.com/event/0D0046C1BC506655?crosssite=TM_US:1605625:107257 ), it appears there is since there’s a reasonably price ticket and a hella expensive one.

Comment by Tabatha

sept 14th toronto WWOOOO!!! that made my year! :D

Comment by amy

TAMPA !!! ILL BE THERE LOOK FOR THE BLACK DUDE WITH A BRIGHT COLORED MOHAWK

Comment by Michael Caz Jacob

So I paid 60 for SD’s show last year. Damn. way too much now.

Comment by ijohnt

When is a7x coming to chicago, I’ll ?

Comment by karina

HOUSTON FUCK YESSS! :D! IM GOING TO MEET THEM I HOPE!!

Comment by katherinee

I have seen a7x 6 times so far , 5 of them being in the last year. The first time i saw them was in 2008 with the rev in CT.. they played songs like dear god, chapter four, gunslinger, scream..all really good songs. My point is that i hope they change up their setlist for this tour..they have so many other great songs that they can play..they should stop sticking with afterlife, bat country, beast and the harlot, almost easy and go outside the box.. alot of us are die hard fans and we would like to see something else lol… play some blinded in chains, i wont see you tonight part 1, chapter four while mixing nightmare, critical acclaim, and other stuff they play now. PS: i am not at all complaining..because their set is amazing and its the best show everytime no matter what they play.. I just think it would be cool to switch it up..anyone agree?

Comment by Paul Donovan

i agreee! i was thinking that after the san antonio like i was all pumped to see save me and fiction (but the didnt play them,i understad why) so i was like awh ive seen the same setlist 3 times (not complaingg!!). it would of been even more amazing if i would of heard a song i havent heard before for this tour! its my dream for them to play chapter four OMG i would die. :D i love all the songs they play LOVE LOVE LOVE but they should spice it up somemore or just add more songs to there setlist ;) longer showw haha

Comment by koko

I’m sorry but if you see them five times in the same year, you are going to get some overlap. Keep in mind they are touring to support the latest record, so they are going to play those songs. But since they are headlining they will have more time, so more songs

Comment by Greg

I think the point he was trying to make though is that maybe they could switch up the songs in the set that *aren’t* on Nightmare.

Comment by Rachel

THANK YOU! i agree with this! i am also a die hard fan and musician so i understand this. the first time i saw a7x their setlist nearly made me shit myself (also with the rev). then they started with this same setlist thing for like 2 years but im confident for uproar they will change it up. im really hoping to see NBK off nightmare this time, the bridge in that song is one of my fave a7x parts ever.

Comment by Andrew D

wooo one cali date!!!

Comment by EmilyA7X

I wish they could come to New Zealand… seems like they have been everywhere else, even coming as close as Australia and still not coming here. They haven’t been here since 2008. It sucks. Guess we need to think up something big to get them here.

Comment by jo

Anyone else who will go to Hartford, CT?
I will travel 4960 miles to Finally see them :)

Comment by Reelika

I intend to be in Hartford, tho I just live an hr away! :)

Comment by Elin

Oh great! I will be in Stamford before. You? :)

Comment by Reelika

I live up in Mass. I’m excited that they’re doing Mass & CT on Sundays! :)

Comment by Elin

I would like to go to Boston too, but unfortunately I can’t. I have troubles with buying tickets because I’m not in U.S yet, I will arrive on August 1st, but by then tickets will be sold out. I just have to figure something out.

Comment by Reelika

any luck figuring anything out? Tix go on presale on Monday for both Boston and CT

Comment by Elin

It SUCKS I’m going to have to miss this show!! But the closest one to me is DC and its during the middle of the week, and there is no way I can get the time off from work to go. I did get to see them in Knoxville TX and at the Carolina Rebellion last month in Charlotte, so I’m just going to be thankful for that.

Comment by Christen

I hope the means that arizona will be on the 2nd batch and I also hope that the concert is in the same location as last year because I will be living on ASU’s campus which is right by that location! :)

Comment by Morgan Waters

173 $ for one vip ticket :O holy shit ! thats so much!!!! i paid like 250 for 3 tickets and 2 vips for the welcome to the family tour!

Comment by kathyy

how would i knw the presale date for houston (not the on sale)!?!? like its not on ticketmaster yet!! i need to know!! so i can put i can ask off that day at work to buy the tickets!!

Comment by katherine

im hoping they hit Dallas so much this year I just got told I could go if they did, this would be an epic bday gift for me :D been a fan for 11 years and this would be my third time seeing them im so hyped if they hit dallas

Comment by Rachel Gates

What about Colorado? wtf

Comment by Serena

I really hope they come back to winnipeg canada this year It would be the best anniversry present I could Give my husband . Keep my fingers crossed they are the best band ever.

Comment by melanie

Vancouver…Please!…

Comment by Carmel

I cant beleive it. Two dates in Alberta and none in Vancouver. This fuckin sucks. Ed

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a comment