Deathbat News


Bismarck, ND Get An Avenged Sevenfold Fan On Lead Guitar During “So Far Away.”
December 12, 2011, 3:11 pm
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Deathbat News, Fans, Live, News

Deathbat News reader and Avenged Sevenfold fan Jake got the chance of a lifetime during the Bismarck, ND stop of the “Buried Alive” tour when he was invited on stage to play lead guitar on “So Far Away.” He also wrote in about his experience. Congrats Jake!

I go to Deathbat News multiple times a day for the past couple years and would really like to thank you for keeping me up to the minute on things.  I would not have known they were letting fans on stage without your site.  I made a sign asking to play “So Far Away” and brought it for both the Grand Forks and Bismark show and was fortunate enough to get up and play in Bismarck on Saturday night.  I wanted to play this song in particular being it was written for the Rev; he is the reason I play drums and really wanted to take part in the song and it was an unforgettable moment and almost impossible to believe!  I was fortunate enough to have met the band in 2006, including the Rev and never thought I would get to meet them again after they became so famous nor did I think they were going to actually have me come up.  I feel like one of the luckiest people to get this opportunity to play such a meaningful song.  Thank you and Avenged Sevenfold very much for making a dream come true.


14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations jake!
You did an awesome job and you absolutely nailed that solo :)

Comment by Linds

They’re getting so good lately! I don’t think anybody is going to beat the kid on Unholy Confessions though.

Comment by Mike

Hey you never know though! these fans have got tricks up their sleeves lol.

Comment by ZombieGirl

i wanna play so far away too D: , avenged sevenfold when it comes in Brazil – Rio de Janeiro, called my band to play with you, are covers of avenged *-* know how to play them all!

Comment by A7X DOWNLOAD

poor johnny…..still no one to take over bass for him…..always gets left out!!!!

Comment by Nichole

Yeah I’m kind of surprised actually. I know there’s a lot of bass players out there. I also think itd be cool to see a girl get up there before the tours over.

Comment by Linds

I wanna see a girl go up and murder the drums
that’d be siiik haha

Comment by mikeyV

its cause the bass is the hardest instrument to play..no one can actually play the songs

Comment by Anonymous

I don’t believe that. Tons of people have the song books. Someone needs to get their ass up there!!!!

Comment by Nichole

They don’t feel worthy sis, I’m telling you.

Comment by Loghen

next time I see them I should bring a sign that says “it’s my dream to have a solo battle with syn and zacky” XD

Comment by Anonymous

That was awesome!! Your sooo lucky to be able to meet them twice, then play with em. Good job!!

Comment by Danielle Cornelius

goooood job bro!!!
and congrats, you totally got the solo down. sounded great man

Comment by mikeyV

I was at this show. Jake did an amazing job! Congrats man!

Comment by Hannah M




Leave a comment