Deathbat News


Purchase Avenged Sevenfold’s “Carry On” From Call Of Duty: Black Ops II Now.
September 25, 2012, 3:58 am
Filed under: Avenged Sevenfold, Fans, News

You can now purchase Avenged Sevenfold’s “Carry On” from Call Of Duty: Black Ops II via iTunes and Amazon. Haven’t heard it yet? Listen here. Additionally, #CarryOn became a worldwide trending topic yesterday.


9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks to Viktoria who sent in the trending topic information.

Comment by deathbatnews

Stayed up kept checkin back till I could buy it I believe it’s cheaper on amazon but either way is a great buy

Comment by Kenny

Mehh, a very mediocre song. I know some will eat it up just cos it’s “Avenged Sevenfold”.. but I hope this is just their sound for Call of Duty games and not what we should expect for their next album.

Comment by A fan, but still an unbiased view on the song

Agree with everything said 100%. It really bothers me that they nearly copied parts of the progressions of Danger Line (second part), Blinded In Chains, and Lost It All, changed them all around just a tad, and threw them into the song.

Comment by Mike

I noticed this with Not Ready To Die as well, some parts are basically Critical Acclaim. However, unlike Carry On, I love NRTD. Maybe it will change, we will see, but the biggest thing holding me back is the way Shadows sings the verses in this. Not a fan.

Comment by lost mesa

at least we know Arin is on point!!

Comment by Rudy

The mix sounds rushed on this track. Very high highs, mids sound ok and bass sounds left out completely. doesnt sound full. Vocals are good but I think it would be good for matt to rest his voice. I kinda think that they are experimenting with new sounds for the new album. Love the track tho :)

Comment by Josh Cannon

I’ve seen that done in the past with other bands, and what ends up happening sometimes is that the mix is revamped, and the song is put on the album. Even though I don’t like the song too much, the song seems appropriate for the album opener on their next album; fitting title and intro.

Comment by Mike

[…] song at 4:15 and has an available purchase date of September 25th. Purchase options can be found here. Via Deathbat […]

Pingback by Avenged Sevenfold | dayusevenfoldism




Leave a comment